Quote:
Originally Posted by joeSoap
If its not only for Cork fans, then I'll throw in a tenner....pm me where and how you want the money.
Nah ... it is open to all ... the more the merrier !!
I'll PM you in a bit !!
Ahh .... people ... dont be shy now .... dig deep .... now is not the time ot go all quite !!
** If you haven't given money, then i am talking about you
Quote:
Originally Posted by Gary
I think you are missing the point entirely Stadler. Its meant to be a fun night out, while at the same time, you just so happen to be helping the club.
It is these type of nights which raises the public profile of the club, which in turn makes it look like a far more realistic and viable area for commercial investment.
Bang on there Gary ..... Stadler .... no being funny, but if things like this didn't happen and we did as you suggest .... nothing would happen, i dunno ... its just logic. You can either work it out or you cant, theres not alot more i can say !!
Are you up for it or not fella .... you might even enjoy yourself as Gary said, it is for a laugh !! ;)
Quote:
Originally Posted by boc123
What's a " gold season ticket" that they are offering? Is there a difference between that and an ordinary season ticket?????
Not sure exactly .... but there will be alot more activity next year with the 2005 comp. etc. .... must include alot of that.
Quote:
Originally Posted by nice one sham
thats a very negative attitude.
fair play to the two lads for organising this thing.
Ahh ... NO .... While the foot.ie users all throwing a tenner is very welcome, i dont think it will match the people would are selling the talbes for ten and the advertising hoardings etc. and all that goes with. They are taking in alot more money than just us getting a race or two together.
Even so nice one sham, you'd hardly begrudge them though would ya ??
Quote:
Originally Posted by U 4 E A
I ain't begudging anyone! Ye've missed my point! I reckon that it's unfortunate that not everyone on forums know who you two guys are, that way [people would be able to give ye the money in person.
I dunno, perhaps everyone knows ye!! ;)
Point taken ... and its a good one .... Lads, if any one is ify (spelling??) about lodging the money, then there is no problem just arrange to meet us (Monday would be ideal, as you'd get to meet everyone on the committee if need be .. not just us) in person. There is no problem.
Quote:
Originally Posted by ShedEnd.com
if i can get some money together from the lads, whats next? :confused:
Are you going to the game on Friday !! .... it'd be as easy to sort out there Gav. Talk soon !!