With the New season not very far away we may as well get a new thread under way. Any major news yet concerning Transfers , Managers etc .... Best of luck to all teams in all divisions in the coming season.
Printable View
With the New season not very far away we may as well get a new thread under way. Any major news yet concerning Transfers , Managers etc .... Best of luck to all teams in all divisions in the coming season.
Tommy gaynor over borris, super appointment.
When are teams back training?
A little off topic but could someone tell me if clonmel town or clonmel celtic have an u15 team this coming season?if they do i would appreciate if someone could pm me some contact details.Thanks very much
Another couple of weeks id say Tipp Top, around the 10th-17th July is ideal time to get back preseason gives teams a good 5-6 weeks pre season training before season starts. Anyone heard any rumours about players moving to clonmel town and celtic, have heard a few interesting ones in recent days
Tommy gaynor managing borris is it really neccessary for them to be signing a load of lads from thurles to play TSDL division 1 football. Who are the thurles lads that are meant to be signing? Have peake villa signed any players yet, be interesting to see if they will build on last season
Dont think aaron played for them that season but they did sign some quality players and strolled to a division 1 double probably do something similar this season if they get there shop in order early. Have some good underage players coming through the ranks aswell in saint kevins, so future looks bright for borris.
Speaking of aaron is he going to give the premier a shot this year with the bridge. He got plenty of goals for them in title run in last season.
Clonmel Town back for pre season tonight under richie kennedy so hopefully a better season than last lays ahead for town
Town and Celtic back tonight,any new signings? Town are training under former Crystal Palace player Richie Kennedy,surely a boost in terms of preparation and signings,when are Saint Michaels back?
All gone quiet on here lads. Any words on any new teams in the league. Fairly sure Tipperary Town FC have a second team this year, so they should be decent addition to division 4. Any transfer news ? Heard that saints may have a few players travelling out from limerick for the coming season, anyone heard any names
Are Town and Saints back training? Any new faces with either?
Mcgarry could play middle of the field too and that's where he would slot in I reckon. Big ask as I'd say Janesboro will be offering more than michaels I reckon. Word is they have mega money. Anyone else joinin michaels did ye hear. Any word on fitzgeralds to Clonmel town. Any comings or goings at Celtic or Cashel etc. all is quiet in Thurles too it seems.
Saints will be without 3 or 4 of last years squad so no doubt they will need to get lads in to replace them. Havent heard anything myself about cashel or peake but with the squad celtic are putting together, expectations will be high of them delivering some silverwear next april/may
Clonmel Celtic have signed ex Town goalkeeper Richie Ryan and Mikie Coady. they will be very strong again if not stronger. I havent heard of anyone leaving the club. I hear Town have Paul Shanahan and Dino McSherry signed, good solid players. That said, I think they will need a few more high profile signings.
coady is a shoe in to start and prob left full which will mean young power will prob lose out if kevin waters is going to play left midfield. have to say i always thought power was 1 of celtics best players going forward it would be harsh on him unless waters is going to move infield but someone is going to lose out. will be interesting.
mark power is top class left full , if i were manager i would definatly have both him and michael coady in my team, accommodating both by as republican said shifting in kevin waters. Coady is top class player and its good for the tsdl to have richie ryan and him back playing their football in south tipp. As for 3 hour running sessions at town i doubt that very much no ameteur lads would sustain that kind of training. Any other transfer news? Peake villa made any signings
I imagine Coady will play left side of midfield with Waters tucked in. Going to be hard to keep all these lads happy but they will be hoping to go on long cup runs, they will need the squad
i wouldnt be holding out on youths staying around just because they were a good youth team saints had a quality youth team 2 years ago reached an fai semi final and alot of the team broke up the following year because of tipp u21 football, eircom u19 lge, another lad went to america on scholarship and i know for a fact alot of clonmels team will be forced to play u21 for tipp next year which will clash with sundays.
I dont really know to be honest. I not friendly with too many in Town. I dont know the manager, so i am only going on what I hear. However the hope is that some of the youths will stay around. But as republican said, many of them will be torn between GAA and soccer. Ian Fahey is supposed to be gone to Celtic. I think that is very poor form out of that lad.
seanie cummins and mikie morrissey to take over from john dwyer this season in tipperary town fc,,best of luck lads a hard act to follow but ye can.
Rumour around clonmel is that marky power and craig condon are goin to oz for a year. That will be a major blow for celtic. craig is on of the tsdl's best centre half and mark power is an excellent attacking left full. Town are believed to be paying 150 euro a session . crazy money . Paul shanahan was a town player before a celtic player so not a huge shock i suppose. intresting league this year.
Richie is excellent he murders players with his circuits but the results are there for him Carrick Rfc won their league for the first time this year, St Mollerans GAA are unbeaten this season after being almost relegated the last two seasons. I don't know about Mikey there was alot of rumours around about him and Alan going here there and everywhere, wouldn't surpprise me to see them in green and white hoops this season.
thats a fair enough price. just heard awile ago adam mcsherry has signed for town. any news on the wilderness they have a few good players seanie o hara is a fine striker ??
2 young Town lads gone to Cork City U-19s I believe?
Thats grand if Adam does sign but how long before he kicks up like he did with Waterford i seen Town training good sessions by your man but dont agree with the money been spent on it. They had up to 20 training but tbh it was mostly under 16s and youths hardly any of the senior players.Jamie got the u/16s up training to keep Richie involved he wouldnt train them if the numbers were low.