town got shamrock rovers at home,, dout we will make much money wif all the guards needed to contain the rovers fans
Printable View
town got shamrock rovers at home,, dout we will make much money wif all the guards needed to contain the rovers fans
Jaysus you'd swear it was Al Qaeda coming to town. There's plenty of places will be delighted to take their money.
Well not out in Tarmonbarry where they wrecked the place
Im sure things will be alright once their not aload in full of drink there shouldnt be any trouble after that once things are organised properly and with so much time to plan for it im sure everything needed will be in place.
Im sure its only a small majority that cause any type of trouble and if they kick off again so soon after the Dundalk incident then they will surely be flung out of the Cup so all in all things should run off fairly smoothly.
who about we use the ''guards will have a heart attack'' thread to discuss their fans and this thread to talk football? no point saying the same things on both threads
Really looking forward to this one :) and no i wont be up to cause trouble ;)
Hahaha no i might break a nail ;)
welcome back acornvilla..
Pleased with the draw, on a purely footballing perspective its a great draw.. The negative stereotypes of rovers fans is bordering on ignorance in some cases, one incident and they get tarred with one brush..
Back to the football, ya want to see the best players in the league and lets face it historically speaking rovers are the biggest draw in Irish football.. Hoping for a draw and then beat them in Tallaght ;-)
(Either that or similar to the first time I saw Shamrock Rovers in Longford - 2000/1 season and keith o connor overhead kick led us to a 2-1 victory!
We haven't lost a domestic cup, including Setanta Cup, game in Flancare for over 8 years by my reckoning. Bohs in 2001. That's good going but I can see that particular run coming to an end unfortunately.
Cousins has banned talk of the Cup in the dressing room so that the players are 100% concentrated on keeping the good league run going. I think this is a top class move from the gaffa and it looks like hes going to be a good manager after all. Sorry Tony :o
Rovers ultras are making up big banners for this game im reliably told by my Dublin friend.
Hardly suprising since it is a cup game and thats what Ultras generally do anyway...
Ha...thanks Marty...after my performance in the Market Bar I thought I might make a comeback....
When's this game being played? what weekend and which day on that weekend?
http://www.fai.ie/index.php?option=c...-cup&Itemid=51Quote:
The FAI Ford Cup Fourth Round matches will be played on the weekend ending August 29.
Got that much alright. I know it's usually Saturday for us but for some reason I have a feeling someone said it was on the Friday night....please let it be on the Friday night.
I've heard alot of rumors that it will be the friday night but like i said only rumors
from what ive heard we'll be playing a few friday nights from now on
Was chatting to one of the committee members and its defo Fri. As was mentioned before our next few games are going to be on a Fri night, it was Cousins that requested it, let teams have the same hassle as the Town have of travelling to a game on a Fri night.. Hope it works in our favour then.
I think the derry game on the 18th of sep. has been moved to a friday night thats what a derry fan told me anyway
I assume the bogball is in full swing on Saturday evenings too? It'll be interesting to see how it goes - crowds can hardly go down!
Also, the clubs previous unofficial official excuse for not going Friday was that our players wanted compo for time off work - is this no longer an issue or was it just an excuse?
I can't see it helping
It is, and it stops me going to a good few matches
Why start this week? :( i was intending on heading down this Saturday. Only found out yesterday that the game has been moved so now I can't go. Sickening!
well all,
I was asked on behalf of the club to request anyone in section o or all over the ground to resurrect their flags that ye have for the Shamrock Rovers match.. We need to have the place looking well especially if it will be on mns or its live.thanks a million
im the only 1 that brings a flag these days :o
going off topic for a second did anyone else the the Town scarf on sky last night!!!!!