http://twitter.com/thierry_Henry
Let him know how you feel.
Printable View
http://twitter.com/thierry_Henry
Let him know how you feel.
'im not the referee... but if i hurt some one im sorry '
Oh you've hurt more than one person Henry.
... A message in a bottle!!!
This is Roger and Tiger. Don't call us again.
Tell him he should call for a replay!
Fair play is dead.
You hurt an entire nation Theirry as well as that Sweden have dis-owned the referee and come out saying they are embarassed by him. I'd go as far to say that the whole world supported Ireland last night. Even the French nation is embarassed by what you did.
So someone can become some billions........Cheat!
This is nonsense. Henry was not a fault, the linesman and the referee were.
Are we now going to do what the English do and talk about death threats etc., etc. ?
Thierry Henry would you please come and play for the Mayo gaelic football team as we could do with a good corner forward.
my little work of art:
Fair enough if it was an accidental handball, but Henry might aswell have picked the ball up, spun it on his finger then thrown it to gallas.
http://i48.tinypic.com/24exhy8.jpg
Of course Henry was at fault, he deliberately handled the ball, which was bad.
Then he celebrated the goal, which was worse.
Then he had the cheek to console Richard Dunne after the game when he should have had the respect to not give such empty sentiments to players he just cheated out of a world cup, even worse.
Then he blamed it all on the referee, worse again
I'd have some sympathy for him if he didn't celebrate the goal and didn't have the nerve to defend himself on the issue by hiding behind the ref. If he came out and said "I saw the opportunity to get my country to the world and took it, I shouldn't have got away with it but I did. I'm sorry to the Irish people but that is the game. " I'd respect him a lot more than I do now.
Here's my one
'You've played in two of my favourite teams to watch (Arsenal 04 and Barcelona 09) ever, cheers for the memories'
Henry could have immortalised himself by not celebrating that goal or even coming clean on the spot. His reputation will be tarnished forever now.
It's clearly intentional.
What Ireland should take from this is that France had to resort to cheating to beat us.
They still go on about Maradona and that was 23 years ago. They'd want to give us until the weekend anyway.
I actually think this will go down as a footnote on Henry's career. Outside of France anyway. There is such a big stink over it now it will always come up whenever Henry's name is mentioned. Not that he will give a toss.
The world media taking advantage of an over-reaction to an incident to push sales and hits, well I never
The Brits will have sympathy but in general the ones I've seen couldn't care less
Google search runs on what is being put in today so I would imagine Henry + Handball is more popular than Henry + Arsenal or Henry + Gilette today alright
Go back to it in January and see what it is
Well considering I live here and I've had a constant stream of texts, emails, phone calls, 20 scottish and english lads in the pub with me last night supporting ireland, I'll take my snapshot over your F365 forum reading experience. Any time.
Those amongst you who aren't prepared to see this as different from other referreeing situations please take note. something will come of this.
To be so cynical to shrug and move on is almost cowardly.
I'd counter that they are your friends and so would have sympathy so I'll take my forum experience (banned from 365 wouldn't you know) over that any day as well
on an english forum im on they're basically saying ireland played excellently but it was looking like france were going to score anyway. im sure the football worlds reaction is what ours would have been like had it occured in a match between portugal and bosnia. most people wouldnt care.
Honestly, we would of all loved to have enjoyed Ireland at the WC in SA next summer. But really... This is just pathetic and says a lot about why as a nation we are a joke on so many levels. We are like a culture of sociopaths who use the "pity play" tactic when life deals us a harsh card, yet if this was the other way around and Robbie Keane did the same we would be gloating and looking forward to beating the "oul enemy" next summer while destorying our livers and making publicans richer.
Yeah I can see this multi-millionaire, otherwise incredible player with a glorious history really giving a damn what a bunch of Paddies with a modem connection care.
Get a life, please.
another self-hating irishman who then relates it to "the oul' enemy" as if that has anything to do with it
if you're happy to slink away, by all means.
We'll never know what would have happened the other way around. we have to work with what we're given.
Of course there won't be a replay and of course henry will get over it. but you better believe he'll know how we feel about it for a few weeks. those of us attending the games (at home admittdly) and putting up with screaming french fans in the pub being smug (although looking at their faces at full time was fun) have earned it. (incidentally diarra says he "deserves" his world cup spot. barely able to acknowledge we were there at the game. At least wenger and lizaraxu had some class.
now I see why I post so rarely.
Me too. This forum has been depressing most of this campaign. Such self hatred is sad
They obviously weren't laughing at Maradona, so they can shove their double-standards up their proverbial hole.
Speak for yourself.
The internet is just another way to voice an opinion to the world. Who knows, with enough public out-cry, he'll never live it down. It doesn't matter to me whether he cares or not, it's the act itself that wasn't cool.Quote:
Yeah I can see this multi-millionaire, otherwise incredible player with a glorious history really giving a damn what a bunch of Paddies with a modem connection care.
Get a life, please.
JEBUS....just amazed reading your posts how wonderfully straightforward life is for you a football fan whose team were just knocked out of the world cup (controversially apparently..according to almost everyone else)..just one question.....How is Walter Mitty these days
He is going to the WC this summer along with his countrymen. You are not.
They don't care. No reason why they should. You and the other arm-wringing hysterics need to examine the true purpose of your lives and what direction it is taking that this bull**** means so much to you.
Lost respect for him when he sat down beside Dunne last night as if he gave a f**k about how the Irtish players were feeling. It was a well calculated when in diffusing a situation, sneaky fooker
There's a possibility that had we qualified, I might not have been going to the World Cup either. What's your point???
Like I said, I'm not worried about his conscience, but there are certainly problems within the whole system which cause controversies such as last night. I don't take kindly to your accusation of being an 'arm wringing hysteric' either, so I think you should retract that. You think I and others don't have other problems outside of soccer and the Irish national team? I know it's bull****, but it doesn't take away from the fact that it's unacceptable within the game. Should we just be apathetic to such things, just because they aren't as important as paying the rent or feeding the kids? What's the problem with contesting such occurrences and voicing discontent? There is no problem with it in this case as far as I'm concerned, but my life won't shut down because of it, as you seem to believe.
If the shoe was on the other foot....
I would be ashamed, I would be happy to play the game again, I dont want to see any player cheating to win.