Bus to this one.
The usual number: 085 7408289
Should be fun :cool:
Printable View
Bus to this one.
The usual number: 085 7408289
Should be fun :cool:
cant wait for this
I cant wait for any match this one is no different.
After some persuasion from a section of the support, I shall be in attendance.
Shelbourne 2 - 19 Limerick :)
Bad form whoever that was pressuring you :D
im going for draw in this one with Shane Tracy to score.:D
thats not the right confidence for a big clash like this macka im going limerick 2-0
0 flynn and tracy
Called being realistic bluepowers. I hope for a draw but can see us losing by 1. You going on bus Ciaran?
after a 6-1 victory ? is it not good to be confident about it
We are playing top of the league not a mid table team. Who said it was good to be confident but dont be jumping on someone else for saying they think it will be a draw dont have to agree with you.
i would gladly take a draw up there!but after last week i will go for 2-1 to lim.
A very good chance of getting a win up there if the team play to the top of there game. I'm going to go for a 1-1 though.
its good to be confident and i think we will get 3points
Shels form is patchy....on form they would beat Limerick comfortably but Limerick seem to be hitting a purple patch. I'll go for 1-0 Shels.
2-1 Shels or 2-2
Shelbourne 3 - 3 Limerick FC
McGill, Flood and Hynes for Shels, a hat-trick for Stevo.
Long live Steve O'Flynn :D but all this good form could just attract Premier Division clubs :(
Anyway, decent result, pity we couldn't hold onto the lead after half-time but the fact that we fought 'till the end and got our point must stand for something.
The starting 11 is up on www.extratime.ie
love the way the report names two of the three limerick players booked meanwhile shels shipped 6/7 yellows and one red with only the red being mentioned. great first half but it was all shels in the second. crap crowd for a team top of table too.
I dont know if anyboby at the shels v limerick game last night had seen the shams manager Michael O'Neill, Ive been told by a VERY reliable source that he was only there to watch the limerick teenage midfielder Jason Hughes and he was very impressed with his performance. I also hear that he hasnt signed a new contract for Limerick.
Have I got a story for ye :D
Arrived in Dublin around 6.30 last night, plenty of time to find Tolka...Or so I thought. 8.30 and I was still looking for the place, even ended up at Dalymount. Car broke down due to overheating 3 times, and eventually I just gave up and headed back to Limerick.
Just past Naas on the dual carriageway, the head gasket blows, and I'm stranded for over an hour waiting for a recovery truck, and a further 2 hours for a mate to come from Limerick to pick me up. All even more of a disaster when I heard the score of the match in a text from bluewhitearmy off here :(
Moral of the story? Take the bus arranged by those nice people at the Supporters Club ;)
What a sad bunch the shels stewards are accusing us of breaking seats not only did we not break the seats we reported them broken before the game.
Just praying we can keep stevo his 1st was the best goal i have seen in ages.
enjoyed the game,had everything and the players put in a great effort.in fairness to shels they dominated much of the game but o flynn did the job with his goals.i had big doubts over him due to his past history with injury but he has proved invaluable recently.crowd was muck about 700 maybe 800.
Newstalk reported a draw between Shels and Limerick 37. Unlucky lads. Maybe another name change will improve fortunes?
Shels club captain once again reacting like a dumped teenage girl in the warm down.
Shels manager having to be dragged away by the ref outside the changing rooms trying to start on Scully.
Shels official claiming we broke a seat. (go away and hire a prostitute you bitter man)
Shels fans attacking an empty bus with bottles (and only managing to shatter 1 window :rolleyes:)
Where did it all go wrong Shelbourne?
Fair play Stevo you legend, first goal was one of the best iv ever seen. How we could keep on to him next year il never know.
two posts from you now and their all about Jason moving :cool: certain clubs make public statements about their players being watched by teams from across channel trying to offload them cos their shagged financially. we aint shagged we dont need to sell anyone so id have to ask you why your putting up these posts. personal gain perhalps? ;)
Shels "hardmen" running into the pub when Limerick took their postions in their stand, whinging to club to have limerick moved, limerick moved and they all come out to their positions and just throw abuse at limerick players for 91 mins,,,stevo scores the boys run to the pub.
Shels clearly upset by the standard of limeircks play getting 6/7 yellows and one red.
Shels (top of the league going into the game, attracting only 860 fans :eek: