As usual send me a PM or contact 0857408289 if interested in travelling on the supporters club bus to UCD next Friday.
Bus (depending on interest) should be leaving from Arthurs Quay at 3pm.
Printable View
As usual send me a PM or contact 0857408289 if interested in travelling on the supporters club bus to UCD next Friday.
Bus (depending on interest) should be leaving from Arthurs Quay at 3pm.
I'm in.
lads are we getting charged for useing pike rovers pitch for or u20s games we play there or are they helping us out?:ball:
Not 100% but was told by one the pike lads that they are helping us out fair play to them if they are.
L37Ultra for president!;)
no bus to this
only like 10 names so id doubt it hope we get a result there
Oh OK fair enough. I thought it was one of those 'You're not on the team, so you can't say we' things...
bluepowers, you're going to have stop announcing your opinion on things like this as fact. Between your accusations about Niall Donnelly's reasons for leaving and now announcing that a bus has been cancelled before it has you're doing nothing but spreading misinformation these days.
Hopper's gone already?
Yep he sure is if you have a look in the " has Scully had a good season so far" thread theres a bit on that including a post from niall himself.
Not enough interest for the bus on Friday. In the middle of trying to organise lifts for everyone that wanted to travel on the bus.
Is there anyone on here driving up that would be willing to give people a lift up to U.C.D
Lost 2-1 having led 1-0. Shame. We played well and were much the better side in the first half. UCD looked much better after the break but it took a wonder strike to win it.
Good performance and hopefully something to build on for the 2 home games coming up.
bang on Gar but the wonder strike was actually a deflection over Dave Ryan. The first goal ****ed me off no end, first the UCD player dived, free given by the uselsss Phil Cashsomething, ball still rolling he allowed the free be taken and one touch later a rocket to the back of the net. Keeper protested and got booked. Big improvement on last week though and hope a win comes soon
Limerick FC should be very proud.
They deserved the lead from a lovely goal from Sheehan in the first half. Second half is the same complaint UCD fans have had for decades, the bigger team doesn't deserve the goal they score. But even I am learning it's a little about pressure.
Limerick fans made alot of noise right through the game.
Harpo says stuff, but often no-one knows why.
OK game. Good start from Limerick, but I think we were Trapattoni-esque in the way we got back into it, and deserved the win in the end.
Game of 2 halfs as they say, UCD deserving their win due to a poor enough 2nd half by us. Played some lovely stuff in the 1st, Tier, Kavanagh and Yellow stood out. Ref again was poor but sure whats new. No Paddy or O'Flynn insured it was always gonna be a tough night but in fairness the lads gave it a right good go.
anyone know why Stevo was not playin?
Video highlights for anyone who's interested:
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Zw3hNw3zoz8
Mercury Rev...........
Bit like Scarface, great action let down by poor outdated soundtrack. :)