Heard from a reliable source that he is gone ..Travelling from waterford too much ..excellent last year in the games i saw ..have not seen him this year .big loss i presume?
Printable View
Heard from a reliable source that he is gone ..Travelling from waterford too much ..excellent last year in the games i saw ..have not seen him this year .big loss i presume?
Isn't he in college in Limerick? and thats the reason he's playing for ye? :confused:
We'll gladly take him! :)
Ya he is in college in Limerick so that's a poor excuse. Seemed uninterested this season. He's gone to Waterford though, was told that today. Huge loss.
This is a big loss. Felt the day would come he would be off to Waterford Utd but didn't think it would be this soon. Seemed disinterested at times alright but was still one of the best players in our squad.
Does anyone know if he is still in college in limerick or is he done?
No loss going on this years performances which is very fustrating cause we all know he's a good player.
Lads will ye get a grip, Paul Walsh lit up Jackman Park many a night, he was class and always played well for us. Sounds to me like playes arent happy under the new regime and i was told tonight Paul Danagher is gone too, another big loss and was improving all the time, best of luck Paul, sad to see another local player going from the squad
Out:Tommy, Walsh, Danno??, Carroll, Hayes, Manjor, O Brien and Goggin.
In: Shane Clarke, Tomás Barrett, Cillian O'Connor., Molan.
With 8 players leaving and 3 or 4 out injured and only 4 arriving to the club can we be expecting any more signings? Scully won't have much of a squad to choose from at that rate without 1 or 2 more decent signings. He can't be depending on calling up U20's all the time.
In
Gavin Roche
Des McGrath
David Njuki
Aaron Leahy
Peter Balogh
David McGrath
Jack Allen
Michael Sheehan
Daniel Clinton
Darren Lynch
Dean Finnan
Mark Hayes
Andrew Moloney
Garbhan Coughlan
has dano left the club
walsh leaving is concerning,certainly the brightest talent onthe team,our loss will be somebody elses gain,bit like g.sheehan really.
Scully will also get it right next year. Mark my words.
thats one way of putting it Joe - I dont see any method from the man he is getting rid of good players ie dano and walsh letting the likes of Tommy retire and offloading some very decent and inexpensive squad players such as goggin manjor and hayes there are no replacements coming in results are poor the football being played is totally unsuitable to the players he has. The squad who won the second half of last years season is decimated and not replaced and from what I hear from players the guy has the man management skills of Attilla the hun - whats the point
Paul Walsh was questionable the best player we had and although he was not performing as good as he was last year(which he was consistently the best player for us in over half our games) he has never once slacked in any game I saw him play this year in jackman, how many wingers do you see these days tracking back and putting in as much hard work as he did. Again a huge loss and a great gain for Waterford.
I hear that there are a lot of people unhappy at the moment within the squad and with big exits of such players like dano,goggins, walshy and tommy it is hard to see the current squad having much faith in the manager. Although the money isn’t there he would want to at least bring in 2 quality experienced players very soon with the money he has saved in wages as a result of the recent departures otherwise I fear where we will end up at the end of the season.
Lets get one thing straight here folks. Walsh has been crap all season, Tommys gone through injury and Goggin..................!
Danno going definetly makes you wonder, but the rest?
Paul Walsh has signed for us.
What do ye think oof him ?
whatever you do ,don't make him player of the month,he goes right off his game after that.
Danagher being shunned makes no sense to me at all especially with Purcell and Wunsch crocked and Tommy retired. It gves a lot of legitimate ammunition to the anti-Scully brigade and baffles me personlly. Walsh on the other hand is runnng off home because his uni term is over and he can't be bothered travelling when it's less arduous to play for Waterford. With commitment like that (to say nothing of his indifferent form this year) off wit him to be honest. The difference between him and Dano is that Danagher is refusing to be pushed out of the club while had basically just pushed himself and jumped ship.
You don't think that decision might have been Tommy's own to make no? Given that Tommy was willing to give an interview in the club programme and blame tendonitis for his retirement I'm inclined to disbelieve the rumours and just accept his word for it. If he had left under a cloud I can't see any reason that he'd give said interview to absolve Scully from blame.
Seriously? A lightweight chopper, an average junior player with one cult moment of glory up in Longford and a likeable and willing plodder. None of them good enough. Conor Molan and Shane Clarke are far superior replacements.
the likes of goggins,hayes,manjor are obviously not good enough,walsh,s departure is disappointing especially as it will be hard for him to break into hendo,s team,danagher can do what our new dub signing can do and he,s one of our own and tommy has bad knees but lets be honest here do we really think thats the only reason he,s going...in midseason....he is too professional to give us all the reasons.
lad is paul finucane not signing?
He played against Pike the other night,would be great to see him back.
Why was Paul Walsh allowed to leave if he was just going to join us?