robbed!bohs 2-1 rovers. goal disaloud for what?:mad:
Printable View
robbed!bohs 2-1 rovers. goal disaloud for what?:mad:
we played alright in the second half , they took their chances well , a lot of the team didn't perform looked sluggish , Seamie had a great run towards the end pity it didn't go in , I just think that the team needs to get a win just to get things going I suppose we should remember we have started against three teams likely to be making a title challenge before we get too negative , Turner with his miraculous recovery from injury:rolleyes:
deserved a point why was the goal disallowed
we need moore in the middle pulling the strings
i think ogrady time is up lucky to have stayed on the pitch
again mouthing to the ref and then the silly tackle on turner
who knew what he was at try to get ogrady sent off
we deserved something out of that game. For their 2nd goal we were switched off, I think the goal was disallowed cos whoever scored it was leaning on the defender,We'll see it on monday night though. I thought butler and coleman played very well tonight. We are not playing to boco and faz's strenghts by hoofing it forward. O'grady was very quiet.
As for the eejits who threw something(a bar i think) at the bohs players after their 2nd goal and a bottle a few minutes later - grow the f*** up.
who was the idiot who threw the bottle at one of there players. another fine along wit the fines we got against st pats
[QUOTE=Rovers fan;902888] We are not playing to boco and faz's strenghts by hoofing it forward.
yes playing high balls up to small men when they have big center halfs on them
is pointless play the ball to their feet and they can do damage
same as last week high balls in no good
Cook is unwilling to play Moore on surface at the Showgies.
The ref deemed there to be pushing in the box, possibly on Murphy that disallowed the goal.
Seamie should have done better with his opportunity after putting so much work in, to get into that position.
Byrne is a class act. He'll be one of the stand-out players in the league this season.
Overall there was a similar pattern to this game as the Drogs match. Sluggish starts and came out all guns blazing for the second half. Don’t know if it was such a good idea taking Anto off. His long throws were causing problems.
Butler is improving I think. His free kicks are troubling defences.
Fair play to Burns for not celebrating.
Ahhhhh! I'm too sickened to post about this result!
Are we a 45 minute team? Why is it that we only get going in the second half?
We should have got a draw from this game at the very least. I have no doubt that had that goal stood (answers on a postcard....Why was it disallowed?) we would have went on to win.
I remain optimistic for this season though. It was a good crowd tonight, I think they saw enough to drag their arses back again.......
Sligo were a little sloppy tonight and in all fairness it was a bit stupid to boo mansaram and singh I mean they didnt leave sligo becasue seanie wanted them it was because rob mcdonald wanted everyone full time otherwise we were robbed conor o grady and faz had a poor game replace them with judgie and alan moore next match Cook (PLEASE!!!) and we could have one 3-2 cretaro's goal being the 1st if that goal wasnt dissalowed we couldve gotten the draw and only for the time we hit the post we may have won can anyone tell me who hit the post anyways ?
and just a little add on to my post last season we were roarin at Seanie Connor this season Bohs he'll leave MNS and the 3 other lads will be shouting Seanie Connor your ****** your a ****** lol
[QUOTE=sligofan4ever;902926]Sligo were a little sloppy tonight and in all fairness it was a bit stupid to boo mansaram and singh I mean they didnt leave sligo becasue seanie wanted them it was because rob mcdonald wanted everyone full time QUOTE]
You either have a bad memory or are mis-informed................they followed Sean like a pig to ****.
yeah thought that myslef, Singh doesnt come on too often for Bohs, say Fenlon just did it to give him a run out....and why not annoy a few of the culchies while hes at it!