Chiefscout ............... It's Alan Martin and Andy Mylod.
p.s. only slagging so dont come back with angry comments!!!!!
note: Alan Martin was a fine player and I think he will be successful.
Printable View
Dommy did do a short stint out castletreasure one time !! Lads Alan was a great footballer who took a break for a few years and returned as part of the Backroom staff at the mount. I know this year he became the asst manager after a year as a coach. Iv no doubt he will be a success. Him and Derek Clarke are well schooled.
On buttsy leaving from the players own mouth he is staying 100%. k
Evening John. Must be yerself if ya think Cotts doesn't or didn't rely on intimidation. Take a bow if you believe that kid. One of the easiest players to wind up on a pitch. Cracking player an all as he was.
I don't think himself or marky Sul or many others are born and bred Dale either so direct some of the snide remarks about Mount to them as well some time.
Welcome to the forum!
i played against john many times down the years and he was one tough opponent but he knew well how to leave a late leg or how to wind you up when the ref wouldnt be looking. all part of the game and as was said you could usually get under his skin as well.
as for management i only saw him close hand this season at the douglas hall game a few weeks back and he had plenty to say from the side about decisions. no ore than most but he certainly wasnt wearing a halo either.
Hawk,I'm only passing on info I'm receiving from people in the know.either u and inswinger are chairman of the 2 named above clubs and have an agreement for the 2 managers to stay on or ye r just guessing..until proven wrong when the leagues kick off,I'll stand by my statement
found out earlier from a guy that use to play gaa with gaz (from rockmount) is living down midleton way,so if he did sign for midleton it's probably to play local,instead of travelling up and down to whitechurch a few times a week
i also heard today that douglas hall have signed one of our best players,i can't say who just yet cos i've been told he has told the our manager yet,so as soon as the manager is told ii'll post who he is.i also heard today that butsy has signed for douglas hall and it was a douglas hall player who told me,i find it hard to believe,but it came from a douglas hall player
Cork city sniffing around chubbs from midleton and buttsy headn to either Douglas hall or marys
so at the moment rockmount are losing butts,byrne,o'leary ,clifford and o'connel that has been mentioned here, mayfield keeper moving, chubbs from midleton, cambridge from marys?? this is better than sky sports!! all we need now is some clever marketing from the echo for transfer deadline day!!
buttsy started the rumour bout the hall himself said he might go out there as hes good buddys with kevin mul. he's going nowhere from the man himself. also gareth has signed with rockmount great signing for um
He can play anywhere in midfield. Theyre losing Kinger n Darren so he'll fit in there no problem
I'd see them playing a 3-4-1-2 with Gareth being the 1. Maybe they'll use him from the wing think he played a bit there for marys last year.. Win things I suppose it's why I'd leave ta join rockmount anyway can't knock a fella for that.
I don't see a reason why he should have loyalty to um.. Pretty sure he played schoolboys with nufarm and played with marys for maybe two seasons at the most..I know the rivalry between the two clubs is big. He helps out with the kids aswell I'm sure so i wouldn't be quick to knock him for the move
Any activity on the southside...Is it true Danny long from everton signing with the hall?
Im sure to know you well so. i have been involved with your bitter rivals and neighbours all my life
Is this a football website or a dating site?
Chiefscout, 2 warnings today about text speak, 3 strikes.........
AUL rumoured to be losing volunteers after 30 plus years due to the lack of loyalty in modern society.
I am not blaming the "Playstation Generation" - it is the lack of recognition of the fact that it is happening.
MSL rumoured to be losing a volunteer of 40 plus years due to the same lack of recogniton of the increasing pressure the volunteer is under.
The next wave of volunteer is not coming. Ask yourself honestly the following question:
If the small group of volunteers who are the core of every club had to leave for whatever reason, has your club got replacements?
If the answer is yes - I am glad. I suspect in the vast majority of cases, the answer is negative.
Shouldnt we fix it before its too late?
our keeper is not signing for douglas hall,he will miss a small part of the start of the season due to going travelling but it should only be a hand full of games