Wembley are average as was shown lastnight
Printable View
Wembley are average as was shown lastnight
lads why do ye even bother replying to guy sees it. he claims to be an "ex pike rovers player". no chance of that. he prob tried to play years ago and couldn hack it. takes his frustration by stirring on this site. loner all his life. only interaction with people is on this site having a go at everyone. he is trying to compensate these misgivings by making himself feel better. loser
i don't know about that,dines were missin alot of players last night,keeper had a shocker!!"i'm sure summerville will remember him as he was in against them as well"had a very young team out against a very physical cappamore team,our interest was really gone in the league after we lost to mungret as other teams around us kept winning,not saying of course that we will beat summerville or balla in the next round but hopefully whoever gets through to face us will have a hard game.if summervillle do overcome balla we'll have a warm up game next thurs against them
From what i heard Cappamore keeper had bit of a shocker too. Looks like Balla are gone after loosing to Hill last night.
Is the site http://www.ldmc.ie/ ever going to be updated?
If Balla win there last 2 games then they will pass out Coonagh and Coonagh could go down. Remember Coonagh are to play Wembly this Saturday and Balla are to play Mungret. I'd expect Balla to get something out of then game then Coonagh against Wembley. And both Balla and Coonagh play each other next week. ;)
Summerville 19 / 48
Wembley 18 / 41
Shannon Town 19 / 35
Bruff United 20 / 35
Mungret Regional 19 / 32
Caherdavin 19 / 29
Geraldines 18 / 25
Hill Celtic 20 / 21
Cappamore 19 / 20
Coonagh 20 / 18
Ballynanty 20 / 15
Park FC 19 / 8
Looks like the relegation will be decided when Balla meet Coonagh so.
I cant see balla or coonagh getting anything in those games against Mungret and Wembley.
If Balla beat Coonagh they are level on points so that means they will have to play again in a playoff to decide who goes down.
I think Balla are for the drop.
Yes we do have a good defence but when u'r chances arise its all about taking them and we did all be it from a few mistakes...Cyril Mahers goal was pure individual brilliance if u ask me...He skinned 2 players and put the ball passed the keeper(whic isn't really the strong part of his game{finishing})And the last goal was good as well even though the defender made a mistake the keeper still had to be beaten and he lobbed him well when he approaced....Not the keepers fault i agree but what i am saying is it still had to be put away even though yere defender made the blunder!!
We were happy with the result eitherway!!What happened to wobbler??
Yeah i dont think coonagh or balla will get anything at the weekend so it goes down to the final game of the season in coonagh on tuesday night.
A draw will do coonagh if thats the case.
I nearly fancy Balla to beat Coonagh
Hi
Simple answer is that it will take till the end of the season, it is slow getting the official results for all the games we missed while the site was off line and the interm committee was in place. Good news is that the site will be updated each evening for the new season and will have up to the min details
Sorry
Hi
No it has not been decided WHO will be updating the website! but the format of the website needs to be of a nature that WHOEVER is in the position can update the site with little or no exp of the web. That is why the site was never updated during the interim committees tenure. In the last few weeks there has been a lot of work put into ensuring that the site can be updated regardless of the exp of the individual in as PRO. this includes involving the club PRO's more and also appointing designated people for returning scores and results.
I can see why you might have jumped to the conclusion you did but credit us with a little cop on just now and then!;)
I was talking to a Balla player last nite, he said they are looking to get the game off with Mungret because they are missing 4 players for the weekend. Can anyone confirm this?
I still feel Coonagh will stay up and balla will go down. Pity the top of the league isnt as close as the bottom.
a win for wembley sat night means shannon will have to beat summerville on sunday...... if shannon fail to do so wembley will be promoted(i think)
Well all I know is that Mungret are really struggling for players the last few weeks. Last Sunday against Dromore in the Lawson they had to start 3 "C" team players in the afternoon after the 3 players in question had played in the Div. 4A cup final in Jackman that morning, which incidentally went to extra time and penalties.