Dale 3-0 Midleton today
Printable View
Dale 3-0 Midleton today
hall 0-1 ucc utter shocking performance from the hall .ucc fully deserved it .hall looked out of ideas after 20 mins ucc with josh and rob waters in great form center halfs from ucc had great game ,very hard to see how they were relegated .literally cant pick one player for the hall who stood out donovan was terrible at the back.caught for pace for the goal midfield looked like they had never played together mark murphy tried ,but lacked service .hall missing 4 players moorsey varian podge and deccie . big disappointment for the hall big changes needed in the summer if they are gonna challenge and FINISH strong
Hall are a bunch of bottlers... hall have only taken 9points from there last 10 matches.. there lucky they won there first 7 matches and took 21 points because 9 points from a possible 30 is relegation standard. Have to say that you never celebrate a league in december when you are 11 points clear, like some of the hall players were doing. Couldnt of happening to a nicer team. Dale or Mount to win it.. Who do ye think will win it lads?????
just left east village biscuits is not doing the hall next year players will leave if tiny or some local is not back
Didnt want to bite back Glenbuck!!! ha ha. I was confident but not sure to be honest. I will see you at the end of the season in the Prediction race :-). Ah it looks like a great finish on the cards lads. Hall, big big part of me feels sorry for the players. They led for almost the whole season and played some fab football. I heard about these DECEMBER celebrations but as we all know nothing is won then. To be honest you cant reflect a few players being 'mouthy' on the whole squad. Some great p;ayers in that squad who deserve a big medal. The Hall still have a big say where the league goes so it will be interesting. It is easy to blame the current management and their principles but jaysus the players need to man up. Nine points from ten games lacks serious LEADERSHIP. Mount look favourites for sure at this stage with possible 4 points from next two games. Whoever takes the title deserves it as the table never lies. Best of luck to all involved.
"Whoever takes the title deserves it as the table never lies"
I think my final comment says it all Greengrass, The Hall were the best team up to Christmas and it showed but now it looks like Rockmount. You can never argue at the end of the season who wins it as it is over 18 games. It has been a fantastic league this year as it looks like it might go to the final game of the season which is what we all want. Wednesday will be interesting!
Am i right in saying that the A.O.H. cup final is on the same night as the title decider between rockmount and avondale?
i would have liked to have seen both. shame if so.
It is unbelievable to see such a collapse by the Hall since Christmas. 6 out of 6 before the loss to rockmount, they followed up with a great win awat to everton. Must admit, after that win, taught surely this would be the year they could win the league, but it looks as if they have bottled it again. I myself would love to see Avondale win the league, especially since winning the intermediate cup, would be a fantastic double seeing as a lot of people were writing them off at the start of the year!! It looks as if going down to the rockmount/avondale game, which should be a fantastic match!! Whoever wins the league deserves it, could see a Douglas exodus next year after another failed bid for glory.
Talk of The Hall team breaking up got me thinking. What one player would I go after if I was an MSL manager. One word.... Strachan. Ger O Donovan smashing player.
might be wrong glenbuck but even if rockmount win on wednesday at marys it leaves them on 35 point and avondale can still reach 37 if they win their 3 left including the rockmount game. i might be wrong though...
Rockmount 32 (Marys away and Avondale at home)
Dale 31 (Hall home and Rockmount away)
Hall 31 (Avondale away)
The Hall can hand Rockmount the title if they win on Wed (They have beaten Avondale twice already) but I think it will be a draw and it will go to last game for Mount needing a draw for the title or Avondale needing a win for a play off! For everyones sake I hope it goes to the last game. Hall can still win it but it would be a big ask. Marys would have to beat or draw with Rockmount. It is great we are all discussing it with two games to go!!!! Big attendance expected at both games on Wed and if it happens the play off with be bumper packed!!!!! May the best team win!
sorry glenbuck i just realised that douglas are playing avondale meaning avondale would have lost a game. bit slow there.
gene stephens doing the game with pat buckley and tomas long afaik.
Very exciting finish to the season, but will the winning total be the lowest in living memory?
Rockmount - Marys game has been pushed to 7.30 on Wednesday.
so basically Mount will know the result of Dales game with 30 minutes left in theirs.
Shouldn't both games be played at the same time?
have been to 2 friday night games recently and at half time both ref's demanded lights be turned on!! and 7.30 is better than 6.30 with work, nothing worse than racing around like a blue arse fly trying to get sorted for a game, would you not agree that its fairer on the players??
People seem to be hung up on Mount not winning the title. Think it was mentioned in an earlier post that the table does not lie. redandwhite I suggest you buy a season tkt for the Nou Camp if you want to see football the right way. This is the MSL after all. Pretty football does not always work. Ask the boys from the Hall !!!
was talking to kinger today and he said its a 7 o clock kick off. because avondale have no lights and both games must kick off at same time??
The lge must be very average so. Check the table on MSL website and just remind me who are on top. Keep your money in your pocket in these days of recession !!!! Remember they were written off at the end of END OF NOVEMBER. Give credit where its due for Gods sake.
so is avondale game v douglas still 7 lads as i am finished work down that way at 6.30 ish and was going to take in the game?
any scores lads!!
Rockmount 1 up
Douglas 1 up. 25 to go.
Dale 0-1 Hall FT
Strachan scored a beauty for the Hall. Earlier Derek Varian hit the bar when it seemed easier to score. Avondale put on pressure but we held on - they had hit the post early in the second half
Mount 1-1 Marys FT
Hall 34
Mount 33
Dale 31
Mount v Dale the last game.
All three teams can still win it.