Cant wait for fairview to visit deerpark
Printable View
Cant wait for fairview to visit deerpark
We will be short 2 of our full strength team.Our centre half is getting married 2 days before and 1 other player is currently serving a 3 month suspension. Were justing looking forward to the occassion.I know we play 2 top junior teams twice every year(Clonmel Town and Michaels)but its always nice to mix it with the big boys from outside our area.
As regards pre-match pints-cusacks on the main street is probably the best spot,they dont do grub but theres plenty of places close by that do.Game is fixed for Sunday 14th presumably with a 2 p.m kick off.
nice one..that's the time of the fixture alright..cusacks...is it a big place??
how are they if there are young lads with us,you know 12-13 year olds...just askin' 'cause if we run buses the likelihood is that some of underage players will be going.
also...if i do happen to get away with just the lads on this trip,is their any,Ahem!,"knock on the door pubs" if we get there a bit early.
ah that's grand...gone a bit old to be bringing cans lads....did a lot of that a few years back..my capacity for alcohol consumption has lessened somewhat...and the gut has got larger!!...figure that one out..
by the way,take striker no.9 comments with a pinch of salt...bit of a wind up merchant,young and green shall we say
we"ll see wil it be an easy 3 nil to the view [cocky]
Lads pack it in, keep to the thread
john...your kinda digging your own grave a bit.
no problem with confidence..which is all you think it is..but a lot of people are taking it as arrogance..just tone it down a bit that's all..i'd say there are enough people posting on the site just waiting to hop on your posts and have a hop off fairview ,by association.
as i have said wait,hopefully,until the view win something.
keep your powder dry 'til then...and even after.
Buzzer our Secretary is looking to get a contact name and number for your club to sort out pre and post match arrangements for Sunday week.Can you help out.
useless,i'm involved with fairview,near neighbours of granville.
granville have their own website address on the junior clubs site that,i think you can access here.
a chap called john o'neill would be the man to contact.
they are a decent crowd and ye will be looked after...have their own dressing rooms and such.
as for yere supporters,the nearest watering hole would be the claughaun GAA club which is about five mins from the field.
you also have a spar shop (and a bookies..paddy power!!!) literally across the road from the claughaun club.the spar shop does good grub,for breakfasts etc. and there is also a massive dunnes about two minutes walk from this place,where you can get a take away carvery meal(and cans for the bus home!!!). on the soccer side john o niell is the man to talk to.
hope this is a help
Buzzer,im involved with Rock Rovers.
!
his name is gerry cantillon.if your secretary rings the club on sunday at around 12.45,our A match should be over by then,and there will be plenty of people that will be able to give it to you. have not got it myself to hand,afaik there is a 52 seater supporters bus travelling,
separate bus for the team,and there would be a fair crowd probably driving..
jaysus sorry about that....under a bit of pressure !!!!
the number of the club is 061 411525.
also on the committee,is pat sheahan,andy sheahan,johnny carey,gerry flynn(chairman),myles kavanagh,...at least two or three of those lads will be there!!!!
i wonder how many prank calls will be made to ibrox at 12.45 on sunday:D
you can be sure it won't be anyone from the Boro:p
i'd blame the pike lads;)
http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3219/...759809d28c.jpg
A few pics for anyone interested from the 4th round game Ballingarry v Rathkeale. Rathkeale won 4-3 AET.
Tralee Dynamos 3 Newcastle West 0
Sets up a nice tie at home to St. Michaels in last 64
I'll think you'll find it was 4-0 to Tralee Dynamos,sounds like a comfortable win but Newcastle West just didn't take their chances in first half whereas Dynamos for a change actually were more clinical in front of goals.Tie against St. Michaels will be very interesting.( anyone know how they're faring in their league?)
i hope ye are ready to be thought a footballing lesson next week by a team who care about playing the game and not fighting, just playing the way the game should be played and hopefully honesty willl win on the day!!!celtic will have good support and hopefully sportsmanship will win on the day, look forward to meeting ye with a very young castlebar team missing loads of quality players to eircom league teams butno excuses made lads, hopefully football will answer\ all the questions!!!
irish captain??? that doesn't mean a lot!!!! castl;ebar celtic easilybet tralee dynamos last year and the same with st michaels with the two irish junior centre backs who were made look very weak by average players!!! totally different celtic team dis year but still a lot better than the st. michaels team, very weak and nothing for any team to be afraid of!!!! FACT!!!!
Sunday Dec 14th
FAI Junior Cup
Pike Rvs v CK Utd, 2.00, Pike Club, T Duggan, T Hoare, J McNamara
Granville Rgs v Killarney Ath, 2.00, Glenbrook, E Quaide, A/R, R Peiper, D Broughton
Carberry (Sligo) v Geraldines, 2.00, Sligo
Rock Rvs (Tipperary) v Fairview Rgs, 2.00, Tipperary
Castlebridge (Cork) v Janesboro, 2.00, Cork
Blarney Street Ath (Cork) v Regional Utd, 2.00, Cork
Best of luck to all limk teams in the fai..
I was at the St Michaels game, last year, had the opposition had a good finisher it would have been a different story.
You didnt easily beat Tralee Dynamoes last year either, you only netted because they played a bad backpass to their keeper.
With all your imports gone elsewhere from Mayo FC you are the weaker team. Dont start preaching about playing football either, all your team are, and have been for the last few years is a pack of hoofers.
Lads , anyone got info on Blarney St Athletic. Facilities , best players etc?
Maestro played against them at under 14's about 15 years ago. There was a lad up front sh*t hot, don't know if he's still playing with them. Barry Murphy his name was. could be one to watch
Any info on Dillons Cross or Ballyvolane?