lads im in for a league or whatever but cant play this friendly i want to but i got injured!!!!
Printable View
lads im in for a league or whatever but cant play this friendly i want to but i got injured!!!!
Anyone is welcome. Really lads you want 15 players, it's roll on, roll of subs and assuming most aren't fit it's the only way we even start to stand a chance. If we can't get 15, i'd say it'd be best to scrap the idea but i'll play no matter and i'll bring someone along so thats another to add to the foot.ie team (he's registered here but doesn't post that often)
As anto said, boards are far better now then they were before. As I said I'll play with ye if you need me to make numbers
Lads, are we serious about this? We'd about 25 people saying they were interested last time and yet we struggled to make 11 on the day.
I'll need someone else to organise this as right now I've to be worrying about college applications and stuff.
I'll try organise this as best i can.
Thanks Anto.
If we're getting a friendly going let's not have it the week beginning Sept 3rd. I'm going to Budapest that week and moving into a new apartment the weekend of that monday. Right anto?? :D
lads ill play as well if required, what date is it likely to be on?
Same as Leixlip Red for me. I play for Boards too but will play for foot.ie if you're really stuck. Although me LR and Anto all playing for foot could mean that Boards won't have enough players?
When are you thinking of arranging this for Anto? I'm away the first 3 weeks of September.
I was thinking early September so as to get the required numbers but i've to get in contact with Des.
Should be availble for all but 1st and 2nd September Anto McC if my performance against boards last time doesn't bar me from playing:o
I could probabl play on the 1st or 2nd alright
Early september and im in either day :cool:
Im good anytime in early September
saturdays are better for me too....
I'd love to play 'cept it would depend on the date of the match.
Providing we have enough players,there will be a Foot.ie VS Boards.ie game the weekend of the 1st/2nd of September. The venue, although not definite yet should be the full size astro pitch on the Ballymun road (same place as the last game between the 2 teams)
The exact time and date have still to be worked out but this is a goer so when all the details are worked out i'll post the info here and fire off PM's to anyone who has registered an interest.
So you unfit lads can start training now :D
It seems like nobody is interested in the 1st/2nd Anto, better make it before the 30th of August I suppose :D
Anytime before the 30th of August :)
1st/2nd sept the only weekend I can't do. So I'm out.
Im availaible that weekend if you need contact info pm me :)
To be honest lads, looking at the list of interested names we won't have enough and thats before anyone pulls out so unless we can get a bit more interest in this, it may not happen.
lads lets just push for that weekend we will easy find 11 players to play either a member of foot.ie or under the granny rule (a friend of a member of foot.ie)...it takes one game to get the ball rolling then if you've continue to build then interest will snow ball.,..there was huge interest after the last game but then no other game happened until this subject was brought up again. you cant suit everyone and some one will always be busy on any given weekend so lets get this game going for the first weekend of september and set it in stone. try an get a game going every month then....everybody happy
Come on lads, get a bleedin' team together, I thought this was a football website :eek:
You all spend your time having a go at the players from the terraces every week, on here every day.
You can all talk the talk, but can you walk the walk?
Come out and show you can play the game rather than just post on Message Boards about it.
It's what? two hours on a Sunday afternoon? There has to be at least eleven of yiz able to kick a ball?
I'm free any weekend
If you's are stuck I can play :D
Charles Thompson and Raheny Red at the moment the game is (loosely) set for Sunday the 2nd of September, it'll be an Evening kick off. Are you available at that time and date?
Come on guys. Having played with you I'm dying to play against you :D