The scumrock bit???:oQuote:
Originally Posted by Magicme
Printable View
The scumrock bit???:oQuote:
well you see, sometimes in football when you dont like a team, it is occasionally fun to take the pee out of them, and it is fun to do something with their name to show much you dislike them....i.e. Scumrock = Shamrock
Dungdalk = Dundalk
do you understand?? If you need me to I will draw you a diagram or ask someone with a degree in explaining things to dumbasses to come and talk to u.
Hold on so is shelbourne = $h€l$ :D :p
The rubbish player part of your post I accept (until I see otherwise) it's more the needless snipeing at our "non club" that just smacks of childish bitterness really. But you knew that anyway, and this thread is about transfers not bruised egos.Quote:
Originally Posted by NY Hoop
Kevin Doherty has just left the blues too so he is also looking for a club that can afford his huge fees and injury prone body.
No, Doherty was released by Shels he was only on loan to yous!
Coming to LTFC apparently.Quote:
Originally Posted by Raheny Red
Yeah I heard that as well. Supposedly Gannon wanted him at Stockport but Doherty wasn't too sure, as Stockport could be going to the Conference and Gannon is only there at the moment as temp. manager.
Stuart Malcolm has gone from drogs to dublin city according to LMFM (someone put that up on drogs forum today)
Exactly!!Quote:
Originally Posted by Raheny Red
Monaghan United = Magic Moos :D
I'm a dumbass?? What a stupid kid. I ask a simple question and you come out with that:rolleyes:Quote:
How in the name of christ does a monaghan fan hate us? How about you draw a diagram of the Ulster Senior League where your club belongs?
It was quite obvious what Magicme meant by that so your question was very stupid and therefore, he/she is right to consider you a "dumbass";).Quote:
Even I knew what they meant by it ffs:p.
I will tell you how i hate scumrock....personal experience of your fans. 2 seasons ago we played you in a pre-season friendly and your thugs...ooops I mean fans were a crowd of annoying feckers. When requested to leave the television in the club house alone they gave me verbal abuse. Luckily I am a thick skinned bitch and stood my ground and insisted your fan plugged the tv back in. These were grown men acting like naughty 6 year olds. Says it all really, my encounters with your fans have been like trying to control bad mannered children.
I dont understand who so called fans can go to another clubs ground and cause hassle. but then I suppose you dont have a ground of your own so you dont understand the hard work that goes into maintaining one and making it as comfortable as possible.
Poor baby. So ALL our fans are "thugs" and we are the ONLY club with "thugs"?:rolleyes: Plugging out a tv means you are a thug?:DQuote:
Probably something to do with the fact that for a change you saw people in your ground as opposed to you milking the cow behind the goal for the half time cuppa for company.
Believe me you have to be drunk to go to monaghan!
Sligoman you and magicmoo here should get together:eek:
Ha ha....it wasnt just the plugging out of the tv it was the aggressiveness and threatening manner that my request that it was plugged back in met...thats what makes them thugs and since there was a group of about 8 of them it was very intimidating.
Didnt say all fans were thugs but there is a bit of a problem with your fans which has gained you a reputation as scum. Yes other clubs have thugs too and didnt say that you were the only ones. Just that you do have alot of scum attached to your club so it is fitting to call you scumrock...God some people are sooooo sensitive!
BTW NY this is meant to be transfer discussions.....
Really?! So when is your transfer back to reality happening? Do you call your girlfriend plugs out the tv at night do you call her a thug?:D
Maybe its you that should take the reality pills....I dont have a girlfriend!
:p
She doesnt know what she's missing!Quote:
Am sure many girls do feel they are missing out alright...but since am a male loving female, I dont really care!
Dead right. Imagine being upset at a telly being plugged out. :eek:Quote:
I was at that game 2 years ago and from what I remember we had a great time and were made feel very welcome at CHP. Sometimes people look for any kind of misbehaviour to "prove" that we are "scum". You're not the first and you won't be the last. :rolleyes:
PS See you in CHP next season. There'll be hundreds of us this time. ;)
Can magicme and NYH leave their little tiff at that?Quote:
Originally Posted by WeAreRovers
I for one am looking forward to Shamrock Rovers' visits next season. It's all relative, but in relative terms it's a bit of glamour for us in the graveyard division (plus a big gate: with the M1 and Carrickmacross by-pass Monaghan is only about 1hr 35mins from Dublin)
They are all welcome as long as they behave.
*extends hand of friendship to NY*
NY's a top bloke, always welcome out in the Carlisle........Quote:
DUBLIN CITY FC have added no nonsense Scottish born defender Stuart Malcolm to their squad for the 2006 season.
Malcolm becomes the third Drogheda player to sign for City following the earlier acquisition of Mark Rooney and goalkeeper Gary Rogers.
Malcolm's contract with Drogheda United terminated on December 31st and Vikings boss Dermot Keely persuaded the former St Johnstone, Plymouth and Ross County player to sever his links with Paul Doolin's side and sign up with the promoted Dubliners.
Said Keely: "Stuart is an excellent signing. He has a big presence on the park and is a good leader. He has excellent qualities as a player and can operate as an defender or as a striker. He brings strength and versatility and will have a big influence within the squad."
The 26-year-old Edinburgh native could have stayed on Boyneside with the Drogs but opted to link-up with a City side that is taking on a nice blend of youth and experience."
Added Keely: "I'm still talking to a couple of more players and I'm pretty confident that I can bring in some more quality players to add to the likes of Gary Rogers, Mark Rooney, Keith Doyle, Mick O'Donnell and Stuart Malcolm."
So, Magicme says she requested Rovers fans "to leave the television in the club house alone" and NY straight away, and apparently correctly, says Rovers fans were plugging out the television. I think we've found the guilty party.
You are quick to point the finger....u sure it wasnt u?? :eek: Will be keeping an eye on you lot this season....;)Quote:
Originally Posted by Passive
We have signed Ian Rossiter from Sligo Rovers
Not me. Hard enough to go to that kip for a league game let alone a friendly!Quote:
Originally Posted by Passive
I think its hilarious the way you call Century Homes Park a "kip"! Its one of the best maintained grounds in the el....sure we dont have a massive big stand for thousands of fans, but what we do have is suffcient for our current needs and most importantly....WE OWN IT. Jealousy makes people say strange things from what I can see.Quote:
NY I hope when you do come to CHP this season you enjoy the comfortable friendly athmosphere that we have created and realise that despite our short comings on the pitch, we lack for little off it.
Oh come on. It is a kip ffs. And if you are seriously suggesting that any Rovers fan is jealous of CHP you are drinking too much mastitis. IMO you and CHF should not be in the league and you would be better off in the Ulster Senior League.Quote:
Sorry to hear about that,are you OK?Quote:
Originally Posted by Battery Rover
Good signing. He's a good right back and should definitely do a good job for ye.Quote:
Originally Posted by Battery Rover
:rolleyes:.Quote:
Originally Posted by The Stars
Quote:
Thats your opinion and your entitled to it but its not hard to see that you havent been to CHP in a long time if you think it is a kip. Just coz we have a nice rural location and a city boy like you is intimidated by greenery and find fresh air hard on your polluted lungs does not mean you should be nasty about the property we OWN.
IMO you should not be in the league coz you blatently flouted the licensing requirements last year and are obviously run by an incompetent committee.
:p
Granted NY Hoop can be unbelievably irritating at times but that takes the custard cream. :DQuote:
He obviously has a dislike of me and my club so just winding him up a bit.
Shows what you know. The club has never been in better health off the pitch.
Re CHP I was there the last time we played you in a league game. In fact I've been to all the games when we played you in the premier. And I've also lived in the country so you're missing the point.
The reason you shouldnt be in the league is because despite the fact that you have played in the premier there was no significant increase in attendance. Like CHF you dont bring anything to the league. It would be better if you went non league. Your crowds would increase because there would be no admittance charges and your team would be in a stronger position plus the travel costs would be down.
And WAR coming from you that is a compliment!
It looked exactly the same last year as it did the last time you were in the premier: other than the bar there was nothing worth visiting. And before the obvious response, I'm aware that Belfield is a kip too but I know where I'd rather watch a game.Quote:
Fair enough you were here when we were last in the premier division but unfortunately that was 3 years ago and alot has happened since then. CHP has had a face lift and work is continuing.
The reason you club is in good health now is coz you were bankrupt and had all your debts wiped away..... I think lots of clubs would love a clean slate like that.
Oh I apologise for slagging you for not ever having breathed fresh air, obviously i should have known you have lived in the country and thats why you feel so at home at CHP.
I admit we have a small fanbase. But I dont see how we "dont contribute to the league". Quite a few successful eL players either started with us or cut their teeth with us. We have kindly donated Keith Foy to Sligo Rovers (:D ) and various other clubs have benefited from the training and opportunities that footballers have received at Mons.
Believe me even if there was a free gate, we would not increase our fans by much....we live in GAH land and a county that is notioriously tight (yes worse than Cavan).
Look NY Hoops, I extended a hand of friendship over a former dispute that we have had some millions of messages back and you just keep on picking and picking. I find it hard to resist fighting back but believe me no matter what you throw at me I will have an answer for you and I dont want people to be bored and accuse me of taking up too much space on this forum, so unless you have something of interest to say to me that does not require an essay worth of arguments in respons, i suggest you give your fingers a rest from typing and let them recover in time for gesturing at the next Ref who will dare victimise poor Rovers.
Take care and hope to discuss these matters in person in CHP.
So...those transfers, eh?