Died a death or ran away!! light weight!Quote:
Originally Posted by Gareth
And raptor there's plenty of pics of you!! oh the shame!!
Printable View
Died a death or ran away!! light weight!Quote:
And raptor there's plenty of pics of you!! oh the shame!!
I had to go. I was very poorly :) Lightweight and proud plus you have liek 5 or 6 years on me :)
I think the problem was more you had 4 or 5 hours on me!! Don't worry Gareth, next time i'm sure you'll last the pace!! Oh and you weren't the only poorly one - well the next day anyway!:(Quote:
I Still haven't recovered fully :D :DQuote:
Originally Posted by babydol
I was grand, bit tired Saturday evening, but then again I did go off and play a match in the meantime, who else that was there can say that??? Although I didn't manage to get to Peadar for a pint on Saturday!
Eh, care to comment on that GT?:confused: :p.Quote:
Originally Posted by Block G Raptor
Quote:
Originally Posted by sligoman
Jebus SILAGEBOY your some sh!t Stirer
GT knows the story ....were waiting till she comes home ;)
... and promptly runs away!!!
Quote:
Originally Posted by Drumcondra Red
Now Now Roy
Jealousy Is A Terrible thing
Did you lose a day or something?Quote:
You met me for a pint on Sunday.
I invited you out on Saturday but you were watching Blind Date or something. :p
You missed a great night in the Barge/Coppers.
:DQuote:
Originally Posted by sligoman
Silageman is just jealous he never made the night! :rolleyes:
Read it again Peadar, didn't make it to Peadar for a pint on Saturday!!!!
Lad's I see the Londain party hasn't happened yet
maybee we should organise another pi$$ up see can we get a few more heads out this time
Anyone ?
I'd be up for it if you promise not to wear "the shirt" again... :p :DQuote:
DEAL!!;)Quote:
Originally Posted by Peadar
And can I suggest a change of location (T.R's was great dont get me wrong) But Dandelion on st stephens green is a Class Place
and free niteclub down stairs plays everything from the eighties to present
Dandelion, sounds ominously Q-Bar'ish :)
No man it's much more of a professional crowd stringent bouncers etc. and strictly no KIDZ been in there a good few times and had a great timeQuote:
Does that mean you don't want Shels fans turning up? :DQuote:
No just that when I pull I wont need to ask for ID(see statutory rape thread)Quote:
It's the job of security to ask for ID.Quote:
You're entitled to assume that when someone is in a licensed premises after 21.00, they're a minimum age of 18.
not according to some of the posts on the stat rape thread in court that defence does not hold waterQuote:
Thats your story and you're sticking to it:rolleyes:Quote:
No fear of me. I go for the older ladies. ;)Quote:
Defo not Dandelion, €5.70 a pint, they can fcuk right off!!! Normal boozer somewhere would do!
How about Flannery's?
Plenty options from there...
Dont know what bar man you've been going to but I get pint of heineken for €5Quote:
Im easy its just a suggestion
Pubs I find ok in town:
thomas reads, whelans, the swan, the neptune, the mezz, the international downstairs, not a big fan but I go sometimes to the foggy dew, the long hall, basically anywhere the lads looking for a pint for 5:70 aren't :)
Plus I am not lookin for girls so I follow the music :)
That's a good starting point.Quote:
Funny I get on so well with you being the complete opposite :DQuote:
What, you're straight and you hate music??? :confused:Quote:
LMAOQuote:
No Priorities
Woman First Music later
Raptor, thats cause we are such friendly people :). Eitherway I am happy to go to dingy places with a good jukebox :). I am heading to a gig tomorrow night on my own, having a few bottles of beer and mosey on home. Raptor, I haven't been in a Q-Bar style establishment in well over 4 years :)
Quote:
Ive Never been in Q-bar
Dandelion is in no way similar
I've never eaten dogQuote:
Cat tastes nothing like it!
Quote:
Ha Feckin Ha
I've walked past Q-bar seen the clientele and know a few dodgy geezers that go regularly
believe me these people wouldn't get near the door of dandelion
Its not so much the quality of attendee but more the whole image. I do not afford much attention to how I look, which is evident, and I am pretty sure of what I wanna do on a night out and one of them is not to go to places I don't like listening to music I don't like and pay ridiculous prices for entry and beer :) But maybe I am just fussy :) Kinda hypocritical of me cause I drag my mates to places I like but don't go to the places they like, but then generally they like the places I drag them
Peadar, class :)
Quote:
I'll Leave the venue up to you so
Haha no no I was just making a social comment :) Don't make me pick. Not even sure I can make it., When is it? :)
Quote:
Not decided yet at the mo it's more of a suggestion
Gar, remember, its my mate's gig you're going to, so I might yet go!