This competition is a sham and a farce and a sham
Printable View
Bazunu
Baaa
6-3 to Kelly in the round 3 opener. Votes taken on Kelly v Bazunu till this evening, but it's an 80s derby up next. McDonagh v Bonner.
https://inpho.ie/cache/inpho/a7/a1/5...O_00011304.jpg
https://media.gettyimages.com/photos...ure-id89113723
I'm voting Kelly and Bonner
Bonner by some distance.
Bonner.
Bonner
This could be unanimous, Bonner.
bonner.
I’ll go for Bonner even though I love McDonagh’s jersey. But the crest looks like it’s held on with pritt-stick
A lone vote from Chris the sheep avoids a whitewash in Kelly v Bazunu, but the bland modern kit disposes of the interesting 90s kit 7-1. I don't know what I'll do with ye all...
Two more up now - Bonner against purple Randolph.
https://pogmogoal.com/wp-content/upl...-v-England.jpg
https://www.sporting-heroes.net/cont...13-product.jpg
Bonner and Bonner
I'll go for Bonner again, but it's a harder choice than I expected.
Bonner in both.
The Purple is grand but it's no Yellow Bonner.
bonner yellow
Bonner in both ties.
Bonner
Randy
A 10-0 whitewash in the 80s derby as Bonner sails through. 29-3 its score in the three rounds to date, and it has to be up there as one of the favourites.
Bonner v Randolph still underway, and in a tie that won't at all be confusing, it's Bonner v Randolph again.
https://www.independent.ie/incoming/...0/Bonner_2.jpg
https://media.gettyimages.com/photos...re-id541037220
bonner (v randolph blue)
In the morning tie, Randolph.
Yellow Bonner, Blue Randolph
Blue Randolph, if only to avoid a Bonner vs Bonner vs Bonner vs Bonner semifinal.
Bonner 94 for me.
Blue Randolph
Randoplh
Blue Randolph.
Euro 88 sails through again; 9-1, and with a nett score of 25-2 in the three rounds to date, it's another big hitter it seems.
Bonner v Randolph still open for votes, and meanwhile we move on to mannequin v salmon Randolph...
https://www.oldfootballshirts.com/im..._369x492x1.jpg
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/Dc_mpA-W4AAPlNR.jpg
The last two round of 16 ties will go live tomorrow then.
The dummy for me.
Salmon, salmon, salmon! I like the dummy too but the collar is naff.
The cut of those older jerseys never sits right with me. The mannequin looks like it's about to line out for a rugby team. I vote Randolph.
(Complete aside: the name Randolph is Scottish, ultimately a patronym, and is thought to derive from Pictish words for wolf and shield.)
With the o'neills kits fron the 70s/80s I get the feeling that they were deliberately giving a load of crap to the lads playing the "foreign games".
Randolph
Sammon Randolph
6-3 for blue Randolph there; a rare close battle at this stage.
Along with dummy v Randolph, it's a retro derby as Bonner goes up against Peyton.
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/EB9YYdsWwAAmNVG.jpg
https://www.thesun.ie/wp-content/upl...trip=all&w=639
Bonner.
Bonner.