Where are the lyrics?
Printable View
Where are the lyrics?
Finland gets my vote.
and this is coming from someone who says that the contest lost its meaning in the late 80's.Quote:
Originally Posted by CollegeTillIDie
WTF. :eek:
http://www.eurovision.tv/english/2115.htmQuote:
Originally Posted by Risteard
Quote:
Hard Rock Hallelujah
original English lyrics
music & lyrics: Mr Lordi
arrangement: Lordi
performer: Lordi
Hard Rock Hallelujah!
The saints are crippled
On this sinners’ night
Lost are the lambs with no guiding light
The walls come down like thunder
The rocks about to roll
It’s the Arockalypse
Now bare your soul
All we need is lightning
With power and might
Striking down the prophets of false
As the moon is rising
Give us the sign
Now let us rise up in awe
Rock ’n roll angels bring thyn hard rock hallelujah
Demons and angels all in one have arrived
In God’s creation supernatural high
The true believers
Thou shall be saved
Brothers and sisters keep strong in the faith
On the day of Rockoning
It’s who dares, wins
You will see the jokers soon’ll be the new kings
All we need is lightning
With power and might
Striking down the prophets of false
As the moon is rising
Give us the sign
Now let us rise up in awe
Wings on my back
I got horns on my head
My fangs are sharp
And my eyes are red
Not quite an angel
Or the one that fell
Now choose to join us or go straight to Hell
Hard Rock Hallelujah!
Oh sweet jebus !! :eek:Quote:
Originally Posted by John83
And the UK guy, he was in a few interviews and got very narky with the presenters if they tried to take the píss .... he seems like a bit of a nut actually and the song ?? .... well it cant be worse than the one they had that got zero points, a national disaster.
Is it true that U.K, Germany & France automatically qualify because they're the biggest Countries (Radio this morn) if so wtf?.
Technically no, actually yes.
To explain it has something to do with the early days of the European Broadcasting Union and that was used as a thinly veiled (and hardly denied) reason to guarantee countries with high populations (and more importantly high ratings) stayed in even when they did badly, like when Britain got 0 points.
ok, confession time.
watching the eurovision there to see the finnish and I thought they were very enjoyable to say the least. the wife is going to vote for them !!!:D
eurovision is great if you dont take it seriously.
nearly worth staying in witha few cans and a pizza
Quote:
Originally Posted by Terry
I feel your pain :D ,Jasus they were sad..........
Quote:
Originally Posted by anto eile
Spent 6 months living in Denmark back in 1999, they go ballistic for the competition over there with big parties and what not. Of coarse, when a gang of beautiful scandavian women invite you to there party it is seen to be very inpolite not to attend;) :D
going by the reaction of the crowd, i have a feeling they will do very well ! if they get through I would nearly but a beat on them in pp, but would have to get the missus to go in a do it !!!:DQuote:
Originally Posted by the 12 th man
I was just settling down there to watch thew Sopranos and realosed it was postponed due to the F*cking Eurovision. "Ohh it makes me made" :mad: :mad: :mad:
Good ol' Eurovision...:DQuote:
Originally Posted by mypost
go finland !!!!!hehehehe
It qualified
Eurovision is more important. :) The Sopranos is on how many stations?????Quote:
Originally Posted by Neish
Jaysus, he got through!! :eek:
I cried with laughter.
Absolutely brilliant stuff.
Can see them winning if there's a mobilisation of the people who watch it for a laugh.
On a serious note, i thought it was a decent tune.:eek:
These guys should be huge.
Gutted for the Belgian Je t'adore one.
As for that Icelandic one with Congratulations:rolleyes:
Rock on Lordi!!!
Join the campaign at www.votelordi.org
More on Lordi
Wikipedia
WTF do ye think he says to the other entrants?
Going up to the likes of that Icelandic dope saying well done,fair play in his mask.
Actually saw Brian Kennedy hanging out near them.
They're probably the only one's who'd talk to him.
All performers on stage must be at least 16 years old.Quote:
Originally Posted by dahamsta
As do most countries. :oQuote:
Originally Posted by terry
I usually have a eurovision party....well I let the kids sit up and we eat junk food and sometimes some of my mates join us!
I thought the Belgian and Monaco entries deserved to go thro.
Had nightmares after Finland......
The best lyrics Spinal Tap never wrote - lovely stuff!
I think I'm going to start using the term 'Arockalypse' in everyday conversation. :DQuote:
The walls come down like thunder
The rocks about to roll
It’s the Arockalypse
Now bare your soul
Amen, Brother Lordi - Testify! :DQuote:
On the day of Rockoning
It’s who dares, wins
You will see the jokers soon’ll be the new kings
well done to him....so proud ....
there could be a few euro going on Brian to win it for us....one of the best songs at it easily
Quote:
Originally Posted by Terry
12/1 on Betfair atm if you -I mean ahem, your Missus;) still fancies them.
flicking about i landed on bbc3 just as they showed up , i liked it too there massive in finland ( if thats an achievement :D ) like Kiss
Quote:
Originally Posted by mypost
surely 16 is still considered a kid or am i getting old ??
My 4 year old was enjoying the songs until Finland came on - she nearly had to hide behind the sofa with the state of them.
Was that Father Jack Hackett in the middle of the backing singers?:confused:
Caught the finnish entry - brilliant, I'll even vote for it.
The UK one was audience vote afaik - who says the brits haven't a sense of humour picking that rubbish :D
ya it looked like a priest alright......
Yeah but your man is a cünt and I don't think he#s in on the joke...
Daz Automatic's legal team have assured him that it isn't.Quote:
Originally Posted by anto1208
here i think i might like this song cos im a metaller, anyone know where it is?
btw the uk entry is ur man who did the remix of out of touch by uniting nations and also kung fu fighting. he also did a remix of rhinestone cowboy.
he is dead serious and htinks that jemini were found out and he is going to be really good and get loads of votes. he sounded like a right ****.
i like the lithuanian entry i think it was the one with "we are the winners of the eurovision" !
Didn't see the songs but saw the announcment of the qualifiers.
Marty Whelan would definitely have burst into tears if we hadn't gone through:D You could feel his pain each time another country bar Ireland was called out.
The presenters are hilarious/brutal even though she's a babe
She's an actress, it seems: http://www.imdb.com/name/nm1172764/Quote:
Originally Posted by paudie
EDIT: Mostly a TV presenter, it seems.
To qualify this year, for next year's final, you must:
- Finish in the top ten countries of the final or,
- If France, UK, Germany, and/or Spain finish in the top ten, another spot will be created for a qualifier next year, so in theory we could finish in 14th place in the final and still qualify for the final next year.
e.g., In 2003, we finished 12th in Eurovision, but as Germany and Spain finished above us, they opened up 2 qualifying spots down the line, and Mickey Harte claimed the final 2004 qualifying spot for Ireland, by scoring 8 more points than 13th-placed Holland.
Regarding this year's semi-final, there was as usual the good, the bad, and Finland; a stomach-turning act, with a song which should be automatically disqualified from the contest for offensive lyrics, and on taste grounds. :mad:
Very disappointed that Kate Ryan failed to qualify for Belgium, as it was one of the best songs this year. Disaster for Monaco too, as any hope of it qualifying vanished when the song was performed wildly out-of-tune. :(
Eimear Quinn will announce the result of the Irish televote during the voting, for countries who received 8, 10, and 12 points ONLY. Turkey is the last of the 39 countries to announce their results, they and the two countries before them will announce it, in the traditional 1-12 manner.
Qualifying predictions for Eurovision Song Contest Final 2007:
Switzerland - No
Moldova - Yes
Israel - No
Latvia - No
Norway - No
Denmark - No
Russia - No
Macedonia - Yes
Romania - Yes
Bosnia - Yes
Lithuania- Yes
Greece - Yes
Finland - Yes
Ukraine - Yes
Croatia - No
Ireland - No
Sweden - Yes
Turkey - No
Armenia - Yes
I'm rooting for Lithuania, deadly song:D.