Jesus lads you'd swear Harty was Messi the amount of forum space he is taking up haha but no there was no sign of Him, talked to him today though and he said he has packed it in can't make it with work
Printable View
Very close league this year with a big fixture between Knockainey and Mungret this Sunday. 5 teams in with a realistic chance of winning this league or promotion to the premier. I think Hospital would have won this league only that they lost a few of their key players due to work commitments abroad.
PREDICTIONS
Dromore Celtic 1-4 Moyross
Newport 1-3 Kilmallock
Mungret Reg 2-1 Knockainey
Shannon Town 2-1 Caherdavin
No one nos apparently ref are gone on strike over fees
ATTENTION
http://cache2.asset-cache.net/xt/159...531&s=1&b=RjI4
This is an urgent appeal. Right now all across Limerick and a bit of Clare, soccer boots are being neglected and left to fend for themselves. No games to play in, they have been cast aside by tormented owners. Forgotten. Dismissed. We are asking for a small contribution, to help get these boots back onto pitches where they belong. Just a small donation can stop countless wives and girlfriends from have nervous breakdowns and save so many boot owners from constant headaches and nagging by said partners.
PLEASE, donate today.
Call 1500-SORT-IT-OUT..
Thank you.
Any word when we're back lad's..??? This could cause a serious backlog on match's if it's not resolved soon and bring on load's of midweek game's..Pure ball's then..!!
I heard the other evening that Pa McMahon has left Shannon town, not sure if this is true but a fine young player and if true its worrying to see the likes of himself Jamie Martin and Jordan Downes all leave town this season at such a young age after playing all their schoolboy football with them, anyone know what's going on down there?
Advanced talks is it?
Yeah heard Pa Madden is going to Shannon Olympic. In my opinion I would say they are losing so many players because they have so many signed, 26 i heard which is alot for a 1A team, hard to keep everyone happy and getting regular football at the best of times but when its with a club who are mid table in 1A people are bound to start wanting to leave if they aren't playing...
Heard about talks with other clubs alright.. I would expect a few shocks in the coming weeks when the transfer window opens.. Wouldn't be surprised to see Sean Burke moving to hibs seeing as all his peers are there.. He must be the youngest player by a good number of years now seeing as chippy is gone aswell. As for pa McMahon I heard he just quit without any reason something funny going on there
Yeah but he probably think's he has a better chance of getting in the Olympic team old git and yeah that's what im hearing about Pa McMahon as well Senna, Heard he said he is just taking a break, tis a strange one
ah hello pa madden / pa mc mahon ? also fun and games a couple of weeks back ( moyross game I think) when subs on line having a little disagreement with manager while game was going ahead , but again Lev we can only speculate on what we hear and see ! its ye the players who really know what is going on ?
Old git cant say whether lads are happy or not with the setup at town..but I was watching the moyross game and only person causing trouble that day was madden.. he started a bit of a fight with the moyross sideline and ran away then..also told he was shown the door by the manager after this and not other way around.. was also down watching 1st half of hibs v caherconlish game and downes was only a sub with a B team player starting infront of him.. not really a great move if you ask me.. in a small town like shannon lads will move clubs regularly if not playing it happens everywhere
Ya we do...getting 16/17 fellas training....and training hard every week. One session with Steven Ryan and another on the astro...training on Saturday mornings some weeks, trying to improve our league position...
What happened against Moyross was a once off...a case of things getting said in the heat of the moment.
So ya we do know whats going on....I fail to see the benefit of coming on here with speculation of people being unhappy with the management...this isn't the gossip column in the Guardian! You go to allot of matches and watch allot of junior footballers and surely you know that most thrive on confidence and consistancy and that making statements like the above one will only cause trouble...or maybe that's what your trying to do.....
Pat Purcell is signed and sealed, press conference set up for tomorrow morning hahaha but nah, think he was just down to keep fit, same with duxey but we can always hope!!
To be fair Second Jordan was on the bench behind a good B team player, a B team player who easily has the ability to play A team just chooses not to, that's his choice. He started the majority of games since he came before that match, also i never actually said it was a good move just said they came to there senses jokingly because of the hibs/town rivalry
lev .. meant the statement as ye the players know the real story and that's the important part for Shannon town , the rest of us can only work of rumours etc and what we hear and unfortunately some off it is coming from players, great sign if you getting 16/17 lads training that's more than hibs get for a game on a sunday :D
second I was talking about the town subs and management having a few words during the game ? you would be a brave man to stand and fight the moyross sideline :D
cant figure that one out with downes either why would you start a b team player over one of your A team players ... agree with you on Shannon lads moving club regulary if not playing but personally if you chose to move at least try and stick it out for a season , I think a lot of lads listen to much to managers chasing them to sign and think the should be guaranted games every week
got to love the tripe spoken on here. just cause a player signed with a B team get a game ahead of a player signed with the A team does not mean anything. Think about the tactics and positions of both players involved. I would also expect the said signed B player to be asked up to the A team.
about players always moving club in Shannon, it has happened for years and will continue to do so. managers will sign anybody on a form (hence 26 signed , somebody mentioned) and deal with the issues when they cant get a game. just to stop other clubs signing them. Not really fair on the players imo
Talking about writing tripe. Both players downes and barry both play up front.. so your comment is pointless. Agree too many players changing clubs. But the players sign the form not the club. .
no one plays for the B team and one for the A Team... Barry was out injured for b team missed 3-4 games and is then brought straight back after injury to play for A Team for one game and Downes left on the Bench ?? if i was The A team player i would be asking manager what is going on
Pretty sure Downes is a winger /midfielder.. Saw him play centre midfield for Shannon town youths last season and was told he was a winger all the way up through schoolboy, but was played up front for town A team last season.. Whenever I seen him play last year he was brilliant but I've heard he isn't in the best of form since joining hibs and looks like a player completely lacking confidence. We have to remember the kid is only 17 and the managers have to pick the best team they possibly can, in my opinion Evan would be the obvious choice to play up front, Downes still has plenty of time to prove himself I'm sure he won't be too annoyed about Evan Barry starting ahead of him
after the issue with the ref's , with this cold patch of weather I wonder will games go ahead the weekend?