hi ya anyone have email address or phone number for match tickets.
Printable View
hi ya anyone have email address or phone number for match tickets.
Quote:
Originally Posted by kerr's tribe
Theres around 15 of us stating there. All from Leixlip.
By the way Abbey travel upgraded us to this apartment complex from another one. I think they did it for a lot of people too. So you would want to get booking now!
Don't know whether you saw the program of Channel 4 on Monday about this, shocking stuff. Should make people think twice before going to strip clubs/brothels etc etc..Quote:
Originally Posted by Peadar
Enough moralising for now, won't be going this time, enjoy the trip..
think everyone was moved from the phillipiana they are some kip .. anthea not bad ..Quote:
Originally Posted by parkhead
sorry steve, didn't know there was a stansted flight..... :o
The Anthea are lovily apartments and very central .I got an email from luke kelly lots of fun and games organised for the week .I will post up juring the week whats on and what days .Quote:
Originally Posted by dessieisgod
does any1 know of any late pachages available for affordable prices at the mo? (i'm about to scour the net now, but any useful help much appreciated)
found out from work just this morning that i can take the few days off..
Match tickets arrived today :)
:cool: :(Aren't you the lucky one!!....i'm on the 'hunt' for 4 tickets!.....just have trawl all the bars over there......hic hic! :DQuote:
Originally Posted by Ash
Do Cork - stanstead RyanairQuote:
Originally Posted by aidz1
then book www.sterlingtours.co.uk. wed- wed.
Shouldnt have much of a problem getting them over there, unless you get tooQuote:
Originally Posted by Sligo Hornet
drunk while searching and forget ;)
Happened to a lad me met in Tel Aviv. Got so drunk before the game he forgot
the game was on so he left the pub, in full battle gear :D , and headed back to
the hotel.
Only realised what was going on when the barmaid in the hotel flicked on the
tv and put the match on :eek:
thats outrageous Ash! bet he wasnt the only one though.. everyone was jarred in tel aviv
Was this fella a 'Ginger' by any chance ? ;)Quote:
Originally Posted by Ash
Really dont get why people get so locked before a game ... whats the point ffs ? Wont even remember what happened or owt ...
Those 5 or 6 lads outside the Buzz Bar were total writeoffs when we arrived & that was a good 4 hours before the game. There's no way any of them made it.Quote:
Originally Posted by zinedineontour
Nope, so he had no excuse :)Quote:
Originally Posted by Condex
Think he eventually got back out to the stadium for the 2nd half
Anybody got their accomodation details yet from Globaltravel? I rang last Friday week and the girl said they'd be sending them out within a couple of days... :confused:
Our flights are with cyprus airways from stansted arriving at 8:40 pm on Monday the 3rd and returning to stansted departing larnaca at 10:30 am on Monday the 10th. We are going to get a minibus to and from ayia napa.
If any of you are on either of these flights and staying in or around Ayia Napa then PM me if you would be interested in sharing the minibus. We have 1 quote of 41 cypriot pounds for 1 way transfer of 10 people.
Quote:
Originally Posted by Colie
I guess some of the reason that there is a good atmosphere at away games is because a lot of the fans are half ****ed!
Dont talk to me...its going from bad to worse with them.Quote:
Originally Posted by roboyle
They have changed the apartments now!!
We were originally going cork-stansted-paphos
Now, with less than a week to go we are told everything is changed...
Now its cork-stansted...
Bus to gatwick
Gatwick - larnaca
Bus to paphos!!!!!!!!!
And now we were told today that our apartments are changed!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! With no reason given!!!!!!
Has anyone else had this hassle with them? Surely we are owed some financial compensation.
Can anyboday shed some light on this please?
Loads us have cancelled already and im thinkin of cancelling now too. Sounds very dodgy
what is it with Irish travel agents?
Hello all! Just new to the site and going to Cyprus next Monday. I know I'm staying in Ayia Napa but haven't got all details yet as a friend of a friend is organising it but I know I'll be there and we'll have the usual ball
I had an error on my flight details so rang this morning!! :(Quote:
Originally Posted by michaelguineys
Steve from Global travel is out of the country until Friday but spoke to one of the girls in the office who cleared everything up for me and was very helpful..
You should give them a shout at let them know your bothered about the change of apartments.. but don't think your entitled to compensation if the new apartments are of the same standard as the others (Same rating, amenities and not to far away from the original location)..
If you cancel this late you will prob not get any of your money back :o
Howya everyone,
First post so be gentle with me. Match tickets arrived today, flight tickets arrived yesterday. No idea where we're staying yet, we find out when we get there, but here's hoping its in lovely Napa.
Are Global not based in Birmingham?Quote:
Originally Posted by Cowboy
London ...Quote:
Originally Posted by Superhoops
www.globaltravelrugeley.co.uk thats Steve's website. He will get back to you as soon as he is back Fri he is a very dependable bloke.
Have people in Ireland/Dublin got their tickets form Global travel. They where sent out on thursday just gone.? If ye did get em what exactly did yis get?
Not worried mind still a few days left but no post on a Sat here as apposed to the UK who do.
Ya my buddy got all our tickets i think.Quote:
Originally Posted by onenilgameover
Well think we have to collect them in gatwick but def got something anyway
Would anyone care to speculate as to how many travelling supporters we will have in Cyprus? There seems to be huge interest on here, lots of people I have spoken to seem to be going too. Could this be an invasion Paris-style?
id say around 8000 or so .. dont think it be quite like paris ... Just a lot harder getting over and far more costly .. but since there were only 3000 at the cypriots game against the french it will be like a home game for us !
:D I reckon on 8,004 !!......now that I have secured 4 tickets from some nice chap !! :DQuote:
Originally Posted by zinedineontour
yeah good that i got my hands on those cypriot end tickets !!
Id say there will be well over 10,000 Irish supporters in Cyprus .
I agree. It seems like there are a lot going who didnt even apply for tickets with the FAI. I heard there were 7,500 applications with the FAI. And there are all the people going on packages that include match tickets. So I would think there will be over 10,000.
Still don't know who is orgsnising trip but just got word that I'm getting flight tickets on Thursday (flying out on Monday I think about 8 a.m). I'll get match ticket at the airport on Monday morning (it's part of the package).
Already been hit for €29 euro fuel surcharge (thanks George W !!). Package excludes taxes and been told that there is a €40 airport tax in Cyprus.
Can anybody confirm this as I suppose we'll have to pay it??
The airport tax was an Irish idea first so Rip Off Ireland has been exported !!!
My apologies, I've obviously confused them with another companyQuote:
Originally Posted by Superhoops
:) Next wednesday can't come quick enough!!...........Anyone else flying out from Gatwick early wednesday morning ( 07.00 Thomas Cook TCX45k ) to Larnaca?? :) :) :) :)
I'm out the following day at 9:45am from Heathrow.
Still nothing from Globaltravel by way of tickets. Anyone else having postal difficulties?