maybe another administrative error and ye are back in ?
Printable View
Good win for NOF yesterday, Nenagh Celtic in the next round. Anyone know whose in the other semi final?
It seems not even an admin error can help , Rovers having a bad start to this seasons campaign , NOF seem to be making headway showing glimpses of last seasons highs - i hope they aren't the nearly boys again on the national scene , that would be a shame , to put in the effort and show no sign of topping last years achievements . is is management or players that win games , we'll have to wait and see !
obsession is a bit OTT but i am interested in how they get on , you have to consider the past where several RR lads moved to NOF before they {NOF } started winning anything , so i do take interest in how they get on . no harm in that IMO.
i am not directly involved with RR so i cannot comment on management or players within RR , i only hope that they sustain 1st Division status and build from there , but looking at the group of lads and management it is a great achievement to move from the 3rd division to the 1st division in 3 / 4 seasons
I've watched RR a few times and tbh I'd be very surprised if they stayed in first division..They are a very poor side and a second division team if that..
This thread is gone awful quiet.
how did tulla get on last night in the cup?
5 2 to Tulla. Not much to talk about, only interest will be wether Newmarket can cope will all the games at end of the season. Bridge only have 5 games left!
It'll be difficult for both teams for different reasons, 14/15 games for nof minimum compared to 5 for bridge.. Will they leave the bridge, new market game till the end of the season?
Its been a while since i called ;
Hibs -same discussion as the Shannon town fiasco ? - - they'll come in to the 1st division which is only fair IMO - - do the have a B team ?
Russell- saw the report on the Hugh Kelly Tournament and see his mug in the pics - cant believe he's still playing , do Ave not have a replacment ? - is it time for the oldy to step aside and give a young player a chance ?
NOF - the nearly men :) - - finally got over the Jamesborough hurdle , best of luck in the final - - - again i see it was the "outsiders" were those who performed best for the Reds , good to see the manager mixing things up and moving SK up front to offer a different angle - hope he's available for the final -
GAA have set the 1st round of the championship for the 14th of MAY , this could rule out Hayes and Kelly for the final , cant see the tones moving the fixture .
Can I be the 1st to congratulate SMB on as good as winning the league - well deserved - great win on Sunday , a couple of non competitive matches left to close out a good season .
Well done
Planners planners , don't let your jealousy of your near neighbours consume you. Just because you weren't good enough to move away from rineanna like your 2 brothers did , can you not just compliment them on their achievements in the last couple of seasons.
Att Mouldedstuds; - i did have the opportunity on several occasions to play with different clubs but im a loyal old dog and dont believe in moving clubs just to win something - it wouldn't sit right with me , for the people who did move fair play for winning honors but it cant sit well with them - mercenaries !
i did ,by the way , compliment the nearly men , congratulating them on their win over JB
Att Old Git ; you need to check your sums dude - - not gone yet .
Russell isn't a good player Imo never was but he is a mile ahead of the fella beside him that hops from rineanna to Ave every year.
best of luck to Clare this sunday in the Oscar traynor final.