premier:
1.wilton
2.kinsale..
prem a:
1.springfield
2.bohs.
Printable View
I ll reserve opinion until the league actually starts and see how teams are shaping up, we usually use the Mossie as our pre season, i know other teams take it more seriously. Not surprising Wilton are on top of sharpshooters list, would be interested to see if he thinks Macroom will survive. Im sure Shilts and the Kinsale lads might be offended that having won the last few leagues that they re not included in a few early lists.
Much easier to predict once the season starts inswinger, thats why you should make the predictions now.
Me not picking Kinsale is due to the fact that Wilton and Leeside appear to be stronger than last year whereas Kinsale may not be as strong given loss of their keeper. Now manybe Kinsale have signed a few that im unaware of but i can only base it on what i do know and that is that Wilton and Leeside are definitely both stronger.
So are Coachford and Blarney Street I hear but I suspect it might be one season too early for both those sides
Looks like Wilton are a certainty for a lot of people, Springfield to win 2 titles on the trot would be some achievement. Mossie linnane should throw up some nice games...
Prem,
Leeside
Kinsale.
Prem A
Blackstone
Castleview.
Winners Runners Up
Prem: Leeside A Wilton
Prem A: Springfield Blackstone
League 1: Leeside B Fairview
League 1 A: Douglas Hall Greenmount
League 2: Ballincollig Rylane
League 2 A: Leeside C Hibernians A
League 3: Passage Afton Villa
League 3 A: Park B Cork Road Celtic (Glounthaune to finish bottom!!!)
League 3 B: Newmarket Coachford B
I might as well put all sections in too!
Premier Kinsale, Leeside
Premier A Castleview, Springfield
Div 1 Fairview, Dillons Cross
Div 1a Glenthorn, Innishvilla
Div 2 Ard na Laoi, Ballinhassig
Div 2a Hibernians, Corkbeg
Div 3 Hillington, Parkview
Div 3a Park, St John Boscos
Div 3b Strand, Newmarket
Trevor Hallisey on his way to Blarney St is the news I heard this morning anyone confirm or deny this?? Very very good player on his day big loss for Castleview if it's true
I see your point pac man, i ll make my call before a ball is kicked in the premier league im not too sure that teams will be going full tilt prior to the league starting though as teams will be looking at different players, formations etc, as well as players being on holidays. In all likelihood its one of 3 teams (Wilton, Kinsale and Leeside) who look like winnng the big one anyways unless Blarney Street manage to break through.
Premier A
Springfield
Carrigtwohill/ Kanturk
Haha - I wouldnt believe the two boys from Carrig at all.........not mentioning themselves!!! Two cute Norries!!
I will only make a general prediction on the Premier. Blarney Street & Wilton will be closer due to good summer shopping.
On Premier A, the 3 promoted sides will be strong but are they as strong as Kilumney and go straight up?
Castleview are favourites for the Champions League, if their manager is to be believed!! They will be strong. Have they too many to keep everyone happy?
Pearse are Pearse - always difficult and improving every season.
If you believe stories Blackstone, Grattan, Bohs, Leeds & Kanturk are all doomed to the fires of hell!!!
I will say one of the promoted(not sure which one) & one of the 6 from last year.
Ha, ah Horse, kettle,pot,black springs to mind my friend !!!!
Im goin to go with Wilton for premier,kinsale a very close second!
On ourselfs(Kanturk) this year,lost a few,gained a few!Colin Stack gone to his hometown club Newmaret,will be big loss!
I think springfield will be up there,must admit do,theres nothing between any of the teams!very hard to predict!
Dont no whats happening with castleview,grattan,bohs..im guessing few from bohs gone to castleview??
Also weve changed our kit to green and white hoops,for teams we be playing away with the same,just a heads up!!
Who do ye think will be relegated? Have knockavilla improved. They were lucky to stay up last year only for grattans demise!
Indeed!!!! I got the winner and the two relegated sides right last year, but its much harder this year with the tooing and froing in the Northside. Last two years a team has won 6 of 6 and still not being promoted. Its a long time from here to trophy time in May!!