Martin Deady wont be back this season.
Printable View
Martin Deady wont be back this season.
Signed Barry off Galway he is Dave Ryans older brother. Great keeper would still be one of the best in the Prem if he had stayed up there.
He was offered a new deal but thought he would be down the pecking order so wants to move on.
He put this up on facebook "Would like to thank every1 at Limerick FC for the good times i had dare nd best of luck in da future ".
Not sure if im allowed say this as Joesoap is being ridiculous and gave me an infraction for posting he wouldnt be back even though it came from Martin himself..I mean cop on whats the point in having the forum if you cant say anything on it.
Pity he is gone. I thought he was a good player myself. I'd say he might go back to Cobh.
Id say thats where he will end up alright.
Maybe if you put this up in your original post you wouldn't have got the infraction. :think:
Your original post was: Thats unsubstantiated. As for advising people to cop on, I suggest you swallow some of your own advice. If you have problems with the forums rules take it up with dahamsta...
you could have told him that before he signed up for this http://limerickfc.ie/events/greyhound_dec2010.html
There is a rule about not posting rumours, but it is rarely acted upon. I think though, that his post that he just couldn't be bothered to moderate the thread with rumours flying around is more to the point though.
I have no desire to spend all of my free time moderating some of the drivel that gets posted, so therefore I'm not going to start a rumours thread. Considering the job the two lads have in moderating the Junior forum you would wonder why they're not getting paid theres so much work in it. It's not a matter of being 'not bothered' as you put it, its a matter of not wanting to spend every minute I have free on this forum.
19 year old right back from the Midlands somwhere, was up at UCD, didnt get a look in, ended up back in Athlone, played a bit last season.
Saw him play in the 5-1 game at the end of the season but that probably wasnt the greatest showcase for him!
Couldn't tell you whether he's good, bad or indifferent to be honest.
One view on Broughall from main forum:
Sounds interesting. :ball:Quote:
Originally Posted by DrDoc
Looking good for the new season,some solid signings there,on a side note what price are they to win league next year.
The signings so far look very good but we're still a striker,and at least 2 central midfielders short of a very good side.Anyone know if Peter White is resigning? He's good mate Sheehan has signed up so maybe we'll see him back next season.
Peter White has been offered a deal but hasn't signed yet. Would love to see him back. A backline of Barry Ryan, John Frost, Purcell, McCarthy, White would be very strong. I would also love to see John Sullivan back from last season. The two of them plus another 2 or 3 signings and we will have the bones of a quality team.