€360K a year can do that for you alright.
My first thought is "Do I really care ?"
Printable View
Part 2 of the main yoke: http://www.independent.ie/sport/socc...-30565166.html
So JD pretty much lifted the country out of recession. Sweet good Jebus this is awful, awful stuff.Quote:
Inspired, certainly, because the nation’s recession-darkened mood seemed to lift almost magically with the arrival of Martin ‘n Roy. “I notice, even now, when you walk down the street in Ireland, that there’s a positive vibe. That’s got to be good for the country. People are excited about Martin and Roy.
I don't have much time for Keane, but if he were to burst into the studio after the Gibraltar game, throwing O'Donoghue's broken body on the floor before administering a prolonged, violent beating to Giles and Dunphy in front of an incredulous and horrified Brady I could forgive a lot.
Edit: May have got a bit carried away and gone off topic a bit there, sorry.
Anyone else reckon she looks like a younger, slightly plastic, version of Anne Doyle?
Not to knock Trappatoni's CV but I found it comical that Delany listed the fact that he marked Pele before as one of the factors for giving him the Ireland job.
If you haven't listened to Monday's Second Captains on the man himself it's a good laugh.
https://soundcloud.com/secondcaptain...ia-waynes-wane
No reaction to his interview on RTE tonight?
http://www.rte.ie/sport/player/813/649089/
I didnt think he came across too badly - which annoyed me in itself.
A few things did manage to annoy me...... when questioned on the leagues facilities
"Look at Athlones ground, look at Deasy park, The RSC, and Tallaght.... they're the main ones"
He's a smarmy pr1111ck and was able to dance around everything
"John today i researched the salary of other football association bosses and your salary is higher than a lot of them "
"ah look, we dont know what other people are being paid.....i've been offered higher salaries"........
Lissywollen has a lovely stand. But the rest of the ground looks awful. I'd love to see someone put some money into that and improve the all round look of the place. While I don't expect three more stands to be built, it could look a lot better.
Deacy Park in my view, as I have not been to Turners Cross, is the nicest ground in the league. The old stand could do with a bit of TLC, but aside from that, it's one of the few grounds that can be called top class.
The RSC is annoying as feck. Two nice stands, great pitch, but jesus feck, that running track is an annoyance and a hindrance. A better perimeter wall and turnstile facilities would make that ground a lot nicer too.
Tallaght, is lifeless and soulless without the two ends. At least one end on it, similar to that of Deacy Park would make a big difference. Feels too open. Fantastic facilities though.
Showgrounds in Sligo is better than Galway. As are Tallaght and Turners Cross
He doesn't mention that half the grounds he mentioned aren't owned/run by football too
Ha yeah agree. Pity it took so long to ask a half decent question from the interviewer. Would have liked to know who the hell in the media he was on about?
He takes a lot of credit for the natural order of things. LOI sounds like a great league in Johns eyes.