There not pretty thats why there in top 2 get the ball up quick then support fast ya ray looked very shaky on goal
If ye had there strikers ye would be a serious outfit
Printable View
We played well today - as Radio said, our determination was a big factor. We did our best to lose it, conceding within a minute twice! Got over the line. This week summed up our season - we had the first half against Douglas Hall like today but couldnt score. We conceded with 2 errors. We have games likes today in us all the time but havent delivered enough. Looking upwards again after today. Derek Delea was marked well...............but still scored. Class act. An amateur game played how they should be - handshakes and chatting before the game - blood and thunder - and handshakes after.
Was told by a member of MSL committee friday that there was 2 applications to enter the MSL, Cork City is 1 and will be accepted. The other would you believe was Shandon Celtic. Leeds are taking their team out of the AUL and going MSL Junior and it looks like Castleview will be doing the same. They where expecting an application from Park but it wasnt recieved by the deadline.
True about Blarney St picking up enough points at the start of the season. No point winning friendly games with players who are not even your players, its in the league you have to do it. No doubt it will be different next year with 1for bringing in an army of quality signings!!
Top 3 all winning the weekend .kilumney played friday play monday against greenwood thursday against macroom and sunday against springfield.4 games in just over a week isnt fair on them just because they go far in cup.what do people think.who have they left after those games.could they do treble?
glen celtic A 5 up so far v leeds.
div 3a evergreen 3 carrig 2 great game for the netural and proper refereeing from the get go great win for evergreen :cool:
yes he is got a lovely looping header to win the game today for them :cool:
well i was surprised my self sjb evergreen came from behind at 2-1 to run out winner at 3-2
sure does sjb i think all carrig had to do was turn up against evergreen and collect another 3points this morning fair play evergreen gave a good !! carrig team a run for there money ye have a hard one next thursday yer selfs ??
ya im banned for the dunbar game tuesday nite i cant complain my own fault ya do think the glen will want to travel down and lose that game and collect the cup ye better have a plan for them haha its is great to be still involved something to fight for sure !! :cool:
Our 2 strikers are just 19 too think they have done very well for us all season and there only gone get better,wer a young squad and think wer after doin very well all season in cup runs and pushing for the league our first year in prem just think we lacked a bit of experience in the big games its disapointing all right and hard to take but we should be proud, hopefully wel keep d squad that we have now together and bring back 2 key players we lost at the start of the season and another 1 r 2 and wel be back challenging next season.Best of luck to Coachford Killumney and Park for the league Im afraid its out of our hands now, Park flying at the moment there gona be hard to stop but still wouldnt write off coachford or Killumney
Yep. Heard one AUL application and not from the three mentioned previously. Hadn't heard Shandon before. City application not set in stone because of the grey area between playing senior and LOI at same time. Buttevant is a strange one. - they turned down Prem A a few years back so move to senior doesn't follow that logic. Kilreen mentioned too, but over time it has been proven that a strong Casement and strong Kilreen aren't really possible in the same catchment area.
Evergreen have some great players who should be playing alot higher standard then they are.
Red i just wanted to congratulate you an your club on a truly historic win,fantastic an enjoy it big time.
na div 3 is grand for him he will get you goals ya! but any higher i doubt it !!
Hes a centre half.hes only playing up front cuz hes not taking ball serious this year! He played cb for casement seniors div 1 a few years back and never looked out of his debt!
id double check that record bud:D.thats a young leeds team and that went for all the games leeds played eyes on msl.i posted on a game lets not bring up disipline the facts are there head to head the glen better.lets just enjoy what those 3 teams a bringing us this year.
FULL AUL SCORES FROM WEEKEND:
Corinthians Cup Semi Finals: Killowen 1 Waterloo 3; Ballinhassig A 2 Dunbar Celtic A 1.
Premier League: Pearse Celtic 0 Coachford 2; Park Utd 6 Knockavilla Celtic 0; Blarney St Ath 0 Killumney Utd 5.
Premier A League: Blackstone Rovers 3 Carrigtwohill Utd 2; Kanturk 0 Innishvilla 5; Bohemians 1 Douglas Hall 3; Leeds 0 Glen Celtic 7.
AUL 1A: Glenthorn Celtic 4 UCC A 0; Richmond 4 Buttevant 1; Greenmount Rangers 2 Millstreet Celtic 5.
AUL 2: Macroom 2 Strand Utd 0.
AUL 2A: St John Boscos 2 Central Rovers 0; Park Utd 0 Hibernians 2; Shandon Celtic 4 Churchvilla 0; City Wanderers 1 Corkbeg 0.
AUL 3: St John Boscos 3 Castlelack 0; Greenwood 2 Innishvilla 1.
AUL 3A: Dunbar Celtic 5 Carrigaline Utd 2; Tower FC 2 Knocknaheeny Celtic 11; Evergreen 3 Carrigtwohill Utd 2.
AUL 3B: Greenmount Rangers 1 Kanturk 1.
No doubting it. Kilreen and Innishvilla be the top 2! Lack of discipline will cost the glen. Even though they've improved this year their discipline and behaviour on the line and field leave alot to be desired!!
it great the way you come in after his post look bud keep it football because you mention disipline and one of the worst thing this year your not even thinking about when you say disipline .do it on pm if you want your looking silly.a lot to be desired your gas.
I've seen the 3 teams playing in the last 8/9 weeks bud and believe the 2 mentioned play great ball. Am I not entitled to my opinion??? Oh you're back 1for! Went very quiet after last Friday nites hammering!!!!
Another 3 points bud. That's what it's all about!!! Well for those of us at the top anyway. Prem A and a lot of other leagues up for grabs til the end. That's the job. Better go now, some of us got work 2mor!!