It was oriel web. I went on to see who
Dundalk fans would even want in as manager but got great amusement out of the Long stuff so had to raise it here.
Printable View
It was oriel web. I went on to see who
Dundalk fans would even want in as manager but got great amusement out of the Long stuff so had to raise it here.
Like many fora these days Orielweb has become an extension of the bull**** you see on twitter or x or whatever the fook. There are stll a few old warhorses from its earliest days that you take posts as credible info, most dont tend to even bother now which is a shame as the more sensible types could push back agaist the disposable accounts that appear to cause grief or stick the boot in. I know one regular here who signed up pretending to be a Dundalk fan to throw rumours in to the mix and have the odd snipe during Perth's time. Foot.ie is one of a few football fora that hasnt become a mess and it is barely moderated, number of active posters may have dropped but it is still a healthy online community of LoI fans that can be rivals without nastiess and I value this, even the tolerating of my own rambling posts, poor attempts at humour or occasional petty snipes. I would hate it to go the way of OW which was at one time arguably the most informed, vibrant and considered football forums in LoI and beyond, been a long time just a place to push anti whomever agendas.
Looks like Long was first choice for the club if Waterford media are to be believed
Noel King the new manager at Dundalk,I’m shocked I have to say…
**** sake it's a disgrace if an eejit like him is getting the Dundalk job.
Surely they could get a credible candidate.
The absolute definition of promoted beyond competence. Only surprise is he didn't get a job in the FAI , How bad mist they think.he is
hahaha dundalk fans... welcome to the first division
As if this evening couldn't get any better:):):).
And here's me thinking them giving Perth the job again would be comical enough, it seems dundalk have called my bluff.
There is literally no beginning to Kingers talent as a football manager.
Great stuff to witness.
Ah here. So many positive stories around the league these days. Things are going well. How and why would you bring Noel King back from the dead?
At least he is out of the running for the international job I suppose.
Jaysus wept. Noel King, no further words needed. See you next season in the 1st Division lads
I bet Keith Long doesn't sound too bad now, huh?
That's such a shocking appointment. I can't see Noel King even lasting the season tbh.
I don’t know what to say. An absolute joke decision. I’d rather Filippo back.
12 months ago if Brian Ainscough had said he’d have Kerry playing league games against Dundalk by 2025 he'd have been laughed at. He’s certainly having a good go at it now anyways ;)
Can't say I have much sympathy for Dundalk. This chancer should've been told where to go with the way he left Kerry high and dry.
I'm pretty speechless. I'm so taken aback by this that it feels surreal. I can only hope that the journalists have jumped the gun here and it's not finalised yet, and that allows for a complete U-turn considering the fan outcry.
Absolutely stunned by that appointment from Dundalk assuming it's true. Will probably be a big relief for a few teams looking over their shoulder in what is a tight league this season, and seems to be a case of Ainscough getting one of his mates in the door which doesn't say much for his decision making in this role.
Well a call for a more traditional 442 back to basics type manager was needed.....
Makes a mockery of all the inside knwoledge claims on OW and elsewhere. Just for the sake of being awkward - great appointment, exactly whats needed, motivate the squad with the coaching team getting the business done on the training pitch. By mid July we will be sitting about 7th and a transfer window open. Finish 5th. I refuse to give up on Dundalk not in the Prmier Division!!