i thnk it has passed already to be honest - i think Georgia was the perfect opportunity to reintegrate with the minimum of fuss.
The upcoming games are already huge enough without the distraction of "The Return of Ireland"
Printable View
i thnk it has passed already to be honest - i think Georgia was the perfect opportunity to reintegrate with the minimum of fuss.
The upcoming games are already huge enough without the distraction of "The Return of Ireland"
The point of no return has passed, unfortunately. With the injuries we had to our two main wingers in the last match, he would have been welcomed with open arms. Now it is simply too late.
Football is a funny game though, you never know, he could come back at any moment.
Them 2 scottish lads are being kicked off the scottish fold forever for sticking their 2 fingers to a tv camera while on the subs bench.
steve ireland has basically stuck his 2 fingers up at the chance of representing ireland.... and yet quite a few want us to go on our knees and beg him to return to international football ...
strange
86 pages in a thread i would imagine most of them about the fact that he has given up the oportunity to represent his country. He has chosen his ego over his responsibilities to his country and the fans.
I believe he has crossed the point of no return certainly for this campaign and if he does return it should certainly not be because anybody is on bended knee for him.
I have a feeling that once people stop talking about him and giving him all the attention he might start to realise what he is missing. then for purely selfish reasons he will want to return. it is then that we should bring him back and sit him on the bench for a few matches to see what his effect on the squad is.
One little peep out of him and he should be back in Manchester on his arse. This beg him to return craic is a joke. He got himself into this situation and he needs to grow up and dig himself out of it and not just hide from it.
No Stephen Ireland in the Man City team today. Is he seriously injured? Hasn't played at all now for four games in a row.
Just the one game missing before this afternoon. Hasn't missed a game before that since January.
According to Man City's site - http://www.mcfc.co.uk/default.sps?pa...newsid=6630094 - he picked up an ankle knock in training on thursday
Quote:
The influential midfielder limped out of training after damaging an ankle on Thursday,
OK but you still have a slight prolbem if you accept him back and he does not turn up for any of the matches.
Basically you are going to be a player short.
I guess you could accomadate that by switching to 4-4-1 and getting a cardboard cut-out of him for the team photo.
Obviously you would have to airbrush his hair off.
Ferguson is a decent player, but his best days are behind him.
No way is he comparable to Stephen Ireland who is becoming one of the Premier League's best players.
Another factor to consider is the greater depth Scotland have in midfield, so from that perspective Stephen Ireland presents a bigger hole for us since we're so weak there than Ferguson leaves for Scotland.
....but Ferguson turns up for his country, Ireland turns his back.......self indulgent little ...
What a goal there lads. The lad is so gifted its crazy, he sprayed a 40 yard pass to robihno burst his balls to get to the box one touch finish bottom corner, superb altogether. Love him or hate him hes going to be world class!!
I won't take from the subtlety of the tap in ...now how about acknowledging that the goal was 95% Robinhos work eh?
Drogba was alright last night.
95% Robinho? You sure about that?...
http://www.101greatgoals.com/videodisplay/2343450/
must be a contender for longest 1-2 pass ever?
worst analysis ever take off your blinkers lionel, give the lad credit ffs. The goal was 70% his if anythingm robihno held it up very well and thats all really.
Great goal by Ireland. Great ball and then great attitdue to not sit back and admire it and get into a great position and then great finish too. Not a big fan of the guy for letting his country down but still a great goal.