Westport beat Templeogue 2-1 in the Sports Park. The St. Peters game is in Milebush.
Printable View
Westport beat Templeogue 2-1 in the Sports Park. The St. Peters game is in Milebush.
where did it go wrong for yee yesterday lads?heard it was a good game played by two very good footballing sides
wasn't at the game, but from what i heard st peters were excellent, injuries? peters were at 10 men after 15 mins... i was at the last game in athlone, its justice after that game, but thats the joy of football. Westport are a credit to junior football, league of ireland sides wouldn't have the kind of support they have. I'm delighted for st peters and the league...
I have to say fair play and well done to Michael Gallagher for his excellent match report for the U.14 game on Saturday on the Western People today.
Westport United were beaten fair and square on the day. No complaints and no objections. The only objection would be to clubs giving us walkovers.
lads,
im going to the longford town westport utd match on saturday next. i believe they play in the westport sports park. i was just wondering the driections to the ground please...can you send me a pm on this..
Westport United v Longford Town
Saturday 7th February 2009
Westport Sports Park
Kick Off @ 2:00
All are welcome for a great game of footie.
Why did westort play u14 game on their pitch on saturday and end up
having to play fai game in milebush surely all efforts should have been made to make sure fai game took place in westport gave big advantage away not playing in sportspark.
just assuming, but westport may have thought that milebush may have suited them better. they try and play good football and the sports park is quite narrow and bumpy while milebush is wide and has an excellent surface. as said, it was an excellent game of football by two good teams. having said that, after seeing carrick united playing last season, dont think that st peters have enough to win it but a home draw and a bit of luck, you would never know. have a fair bit of experience.
I think every effort was made for both games to go ahead in the Sports Park, which was the preferred option. Both games were as big in their own right; both were last 32 in Ireland. Just to make a point, Templeogue United came down on Friday in cars, so they could not afford to be messed about.
I would agree westport play best football in mayo league and like a wide pitch with good surface, but home is home and think ye might be sorry ye let this one get away.
how did friendly go against longford on sunday
Longford won 3-1.
really enjoyed the trip to westport.. the supporters were great craic. also the directions I got from westport utd fc were top class i had no problem finding the ground.. what was it I heard that we could meet ye in the connacht senior cup??