I was only Rising ye..:) i dont think theres a Team in the Country that Would Hammer westport...very strong at the back..the Odd goal is right..two best Teams Reached final...is Center half for ye suspended?
Printable View
I was only Rising ye..:) i dont think theres a Team in the Country that Would Hammer westport...very strong at the back..the Odd goal is right..two best Teams Reached final...is Center half for ye suspended?
No as far as i no the two clubs have agreed to let the two players that were suspended play in the final, It was are right back that was suspended for us and think it was a defender for ye, Right thing to do i think, What ya think. Whats the pitch like for the final. Have ye any injuries
Oh Thais fair enough..semi finals of ros Cup are usually Played there but they are being Played elsewhere this Year..Must be Big work going on on Pitch..surface is usually Fine.i expect it will be Fine for final.Huge pitch.
Would it be as big as milebush in mayo, Ye in semi final on monday, we played are last game before the final last night. Lets hope its a cracker off a game with a Westport win ;)
Bigger id Say..ye will have Lots of Rest so hopefully.:) Hope it dont go to pens..no Team deserves to lose that Way..90 mins will Settle it i think ...for Bsloe hopefully.
Kane,
i played in Lecarrow and Milebush last year and reckon Milebush is a good bit wider, mightnt be much in it lengthwise but Milebush is like a car park, its that big
Was it the near pitch or main one ya played on?..I played on both reckon lecarrow is bigger..mile bush is a carpet that's the main diff!
One furthest from Dressing rooms.......two big pitches for Over 35's football I can tell ya
I hear the pitch in lecarrow is not in great shape ..needs a good bit of work ..wont suit both teams
So whats yere preditions for sunday .im going to go with 2-1to westport (hope im right) should be a good game of football both play very good attacking football .just think westport will have the upper hand...looking forward to any way
Westport to win, Have a stronger all round team than last year when we played them last. Expecting to win but ya never no on cup final day
Bsloe 3-1 i Predict.Be suprised if Bsloe lose.
Good luck to Westport tomorrow in the final, from all in Killala AFC.
Thanks round tower..would be great for mayo football to have the cup and shield champions..
Come on the town..bring the cup back home today lads..
Hard luck to Westport today, worthy opponents and great defending champions..hope your keeper is ok?
Cheers kane, Keeper will be out for a few months,broken finger.Fair play to ye and enjoy the **** up. We'll be back next year to get it back off ye ;)
Hard luck Westport. Ye have a fantastic side and a credit to yer club. Ye will be back to win a Connacht cup again in the very near future. This competition had been Ballinasloe's main aim for the past 9 years. It was a long time coming. This means so much to so many people. Hope keeper makes a speedy recovery.
No doubt ye will, ye have a young side and I think ye will be around for a while. In fairness 2nd half was westports, ye got caught on counter-attack.losing your keeper was a key turning point!
It was very competitive final with two evenly matched teams. Definitely the best two teams in Connacht. There are some excellent players on both sides which made for an enjoyable final to watch. At ht time i was hoping the officials wouldnt ruin it by sending someone off. There were a lot of bookings in the 1st half. Fair play to Westport who came for a couple of pints after being invited. Nice bunch of players managed by two sound lads. Best of luck to them starting out there new season.