ya a long to go in the league yet.. always nice to be up there though
rearcross drawing blackcastle was a great result for everyone up at the top..
we beat birdhill yesterday 2 .1 after a very bad performance...got lucky !!
Printable View
ya a long to go in the league yet.. always nice to be up there though
rearcross drawing blackcastle was a great result for everyone up at the top..
we beat birdhill yesterday 2 .1 after a very bad performance...got lucky !!
ya i agree only half way there yet and im not that silly 2 say were gonna win it but its great 2 be in with a shout this year after the way things went 4 us last year,ye still have a chance but i think birdhill might fade away.Being top of d league at xmas is great and d rest of ye chasing us only makes it better,it wont be won easy dis year.
Have to agree and their not even playing that well yet, from what i saw of them, they missing numerous players each week.Very young side too. Clough to be honest just dont have the quality, blackcastle will go close but it will be eventually between the 2 nenagh teams again. Maybe with towns other distractions, the league form may dimenish??what you think? Think Blackcastle could shock them this sunday in munster junior?
clough dont have the quality ??? can you explain further ??
Think town will beat blackcastle in the munster junior by 2-3 goals.. This is based on our league meeting with blackcastle which without a doubt we should have won easily.. it was our only league defeat this season and we were cruising up until our goalie was sent off!! ridiculous decision.. Blackcastle aint that great imo..
Celtic should have no problems against borris..
What i meant is skill wise, technique, player for player those other teams are better than cloughjordan, plus all other teams know how to win a league where as clough dont.it my opinion that clough will drop points to the lesser teams more so than any of the others that all.That is what will put them out of contention in the end. just to add clough are a very fit team so that what aids them, admittingly clough do have some very good players. Ohdo you think with all the games being called off it could hurt clough later in that hurling and football will be back resulting in many of your players laying those codes???dont Think your right about town beating b,castle because blackcastle should have beaten them twice this seson, plus in all the big games between them town bottle it
Any one else think its a joke playing games on the weekend before Xmas?
im a celtic man of course!! that why think town get beat!!!
Some joke alright but problem has being the weather in previous weeks and the top tema like town and celtic if get decent runs in MJC and FAI will be miles behind and end up at the end of season with the league wanting them to play wed, fri and sunday. you see my point. Plus i think alot of games in the last few weeks called off for convenience for certain teams
fair enough Daz i take your points.. We have already drawn with 2 of the bottom 3 teams allready which is crazy if we want to win a league.. we are not as needy for our hurlers as in previous seasons but it will affect us a bit i am sure.. we are out of mj and fai so we should get our league games over with alot quicker than twn and celtic..
yes totally agree but we have no game this weekend so it does not affect us thank god :)
what annoys me is games being called off on a sunday morning when it could and should be done on a sat when it is obvious say that the pitch will be frozen.. give a chance for lads to go out.. I mean it is a long enough season..
ya true,it a league issue. Am we were suppose to play b/kane and they rang after 10 sunday mornin. Why you think Arra and toome doing so bad this year??On teams looking like coming up borrisoleigh will beat nearly 6,7 of the current premier teams easily. will bring up the standard to be honest which can only be good.Sallypark not good enough yet, will struggle as will clodaigh
Arra are a mystery to me this season. dont know why there are so bad.. thought at the start of the season it was because of their hurlers being missing but they dont seem to have improved since then at all.. there def going down.
Toome on their day can be good enough in fairness.. Just not doing it this season..
Borrisoleigh ?? dont know about.. i think it was 2 maybe 3 seasons ago in the premier they cold not even field a team for the last 5 - 6 games.. Did they not get relagated because of that ( i could be wrong ).. they really do rely on their hurlers..
Would like to see Sallypark come up for surely their time in the premier..
We have not played ye yet ( Celtic ).. Are ye confident in beating us ?? Oh and by the way where are ye playing this season.. Is it in the tech school ?
not being cocky or anything but we be confident in beating anything.am we be in the tech until march but after that i think it being levelled and reseeded.to be honest clough at the position they are in cant afford to lose another game this season.Argue/disagree???
Borrisoleigh ?? dont know about.. i think it was 2 maybe 3 seasons ago in the premier they cold not even field a team for the last 5 - 6 games.. Did they not get relagated because of that ( i could be wrong ).. they really do rely on their hurlers..
Borrisoleigh are a fine team, however the team that goes up this year may not be the team that end up in the Premier.
They got knocked out of the hurling early this year so that is why they are doing well. Crowd of hurlers basically.
So could easily end up having to pull out of the league again next year.
We played them in the cup and the hurling team had a challenge game at the same time as the soccer game was fixed.
They started with 8 players and when the hurling game finished a few lads sauntered over to play the soccer match.
they have to field a team for every game because they are on a bond with the league and if they fail to do that .they are out for good!!they have the team to do well in the premier, and clodaigh in similar boat with hurlers.Dont want to get into the argument of teams and hurlers because it pointless, true??
To be honest we would be confident of beating anyone in the premier especially this season where we seem to be a lot stronger.. Prob should not be playing soccer if you are not confident iwinning !
We have only lost once but it is the draws that has let us down.. So i suppose you are right Daz in saying we cant afford to lose anymore.. We will just take each game as it comes..
Well it has been discussed before. I know after playing the last few weekends in mud and on rock hard frozen pitches that you could break your leg on that the merits of summer soccer are something to be looked at.
Like playing on the 21st Dec is crazy, its the shortest day of the year. We are playing a 2pm kickoff and literally it will be getting dark by the end of it.
summer soccer just not viable because lack of referees for a start plus,you get the hurlers disappearing, and players on holidays!!ya you probably correct about the xmas period.can i ask you if you think ye will stay up this year considering that Kilcommon on the current format cannot be relegated
The one thing with lack of referees, i presume you would need fewer refs because of less teams etc. Anyone as you know for me Id prefer to have fewer teams of dedicated players that lots of teams with lads coming and going. I wonder how the league Mayo manages it?
Re: Relegation
Actually hadnt thought about that, I presumed that they would be relegated and that they just wouldnt have a 'B' team, interesting dilema.
Did it ever happen in the Premier that a team stayed up because they had a B team in the first?
To be honest it will be touch and go to finish outside the bottom 2, bottom 3 makes it even more difficult. We lost 4 players from last year including our player of the season so for a club our size that is a lot.
I dont know if I could face into that fecking 2nd Division, you would have to become a full time professional to play that amount of games.
am nothing that i can recall but i do remeber a team staying up because they had a B team in the division below them.Am if they have a B team they wont be able to go down but known the league committee ,what if they put back the 3rd division again if a few more teams come in??you right already to many games already!!How come you lost those players?