By all account the Clough goalkeeper is top class
Printable View
By all account the Clough goalkeeper is top class
Just have to say that if Michaels are half the team they were they should go and win there handy. No disrespect to the norht teams but there is only 1 [nenagh town] or maybe nenagh celtic that would get a kick against either Michaels or Town any sunday. Its not that hard to stand out in a rubbish league with or within a rubbish team no offence.
how would you rate arra rovers?
to be totally honest arra rovers would be fairly rubbish too! Like i said none of the north teams would get a kick against Town or Michaels. The only hope they would have is to bring them upto the mud patches up the the NTDL and kick them all over the field now thats not football is it. I'd like to see these teams come to clonmel or tipp town on a big pitch with a nice surface where they would get stretched and probably get destroyed! however victory over a clonmel celtic side who nearly folded at the start of the year and who have lost players since then would not suprise me just have a look at the TSDL tables and it tells its own story cos the teams at the bottom are poor, celtic are not far behind!!!
Bear in mind the difficulties that Clonmel Town had in overcoming Nenagh Town in the FAIJC this year. AND that was in Clonmel, (big pitch, nice surface etc). Nenagh Town aren't even as good as their neighbours Nenagh Celtic.
The Clough v Saints game has upset written all over it. Cup football. You gotta love it.
FAI Junior Cup 4th Round
Cloughjordan (NTDL)…2 St. Michael's…3
Peake Villa…2 Clonmel Town…3 (AET)
Cahir Park…2 Thurles Town (NTDL)…0
Arra Rovers (NTDL)…3 Clonmel Celtic…3
(AET: Clonmel Celtic won 4-3 on penalties)
Thought it would have being easier for Michaels because cloughjordan are getting hammered by both Nenagh teams regularly this year!!Michaels missing players.Cloughjordans field very poor for playing good football.
fair play to cloughjordan, they made saints work for their win.. thought though saints could have got 2-3 in second half where clough only had 1 header from a corner. jeez lads whats with the pitch up there. the NTDL need to improve the condition of their pitches to be taken seriously.
michaels signed mernagh and paying him 150e a game mite upset the other players:confused:
actually you should add a zero to the end of that...... so to confirm how ridiculous your statement is. I am supporting and been part of the saints club for 30 years and we never pay players. we don;t have to, players want to play for the club , on a great pitch with fantastic facilities. we leave the paying of players etc to the Pike rovers and lisseltons' of this world.
he told me himself pike rovers would not pay him why would he sign for ye for nothing?:)
is he not cup tied for the bigger competitions?
We are aware that our pitch is not in the best of shape but there is not much we can do about it.. we are trying to buy our own field but it aint easy..
As regards daz22 comments above you cannot blame the pitch for any results as it is the same for both teams.. we would like to be playing on a much better surface also..
It was a tough and very competive game on sunday and it was an unbelievable goal to make it 3.2 to micheals.. Best goal i have seen in junior soccer IMO..
Are you saying that the pitch had something to do with the result on sunday ??? We (clough) were also missing players when we played the nenagh teams this season and also a few last sunday against micheals so stop trying to make excuses fot micheals not beating us by more..
We knew we would give them a good game and we were very dissapointed at the end result..
Historic Question -
Anyone know anything about an earlier league for region - North Munster League ?
zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz