Whole host of them there wearing that garish Celtic away top as well. :p
Printable View
All visiting heads of State on official State visits lay a wreath, Obama won't lay one next week. However this is not a normal head of State and it's not a normal wreath and it's not a normal ceremony so you know yourself that there's always a bleedin' heart republican who would have a problem with it regardless of the protocol.
Morrisey gets a bit heated and likens the Queen to Gadaffi: http://www.nme.com/news/morrissey/56728
Quote:
The former Smiths frontman wrote: "The Queen's visit to Ireland is part of a new Palace PR campaign to re-invent the Windsors. The message from The Queen will be the same as ever: who we are born to is more important than what we achieve in life."
Elsewhere, he appealed directly to the Irish people's own interests: "The Queen also has the power to give back six counties to the Irish people, allowing Ireland to be a nation once again. The fact that she has not done so is Fascism in full flow. What else could it be? Name one other European country that is controlled by its neighbour."
Philip seems to be a bit of craic, always stops to talk to the women any chance he gets :D Just waiting on him to say something offensive!
Descendants of ex-Taoiseach Sean Lemass have snubbed Brenda's visit to the Bloody Sunday reconciliation ceremony at Croke Park. "We have to shoot off earlier" said a spokeswoman for the family.
The only people of any principle who stand up for what they believe in and actually get out and protest in the whole country, like the rest of the gob****es, who sit and have a crumble but do absolutely nothing as our gombeen politicians destroyed the country and sold it down the river.
"The Queen also has the power to give back six counties to the Irish people, allowing Ireland to be a nation once again. The fact that she has not done so is Fascism in full flow. What else could it be?"
Democracy?
Over 94% of the people of the Republic Of Ireland (who voted) endorsed the settlement agreed viz a viz the "constitutional question".
The terms for Ireland "becoming a nation again" are quite clear.
Apart from some ould German biddy and her Greek fella clogging up the streets, apart from the goons wearing british football kits to protest against (understandably) against a british ruler, the greatest shame is that toolkit Ryan Tubridy making a shame of himself. Wold someone not shove him off the tpo of the Gravity bar? Good god.
Is Lizzie gonna have an overpriced pint in Temple bar at any point?!
Laughed at this morning....from the Torygraph
"Republican terrorists had tried, predictably enough, to hijack the visit by planting a bomb on a bus, hours earlier, but nothing was going to allow a vanishingly small minority to thwart the will of the Irish people and their president, Mary McAleese."
she will probably go back and tell people "dublin is dead"! Empty streets and rows of gardai in their bright yellow jackets. Cant see it being the boost for tourism it was claimed it would be. Lets hope Cork people arent as good at hide seek as the dubs.
As for the protesters they are an embarrassment. Judging by the photos, the Spar on Talbot street must have ran out of chicken fillet rolls so the scumbags had to move on for a while.
People have the right to protest - it only crossed the line with the missiles etc, if that happened. Bar the obvious of protesting against the visit in British football tops, I'm not sure I'm totally comfortable with some of the commentary regarding the protesters. God forbid the working classes protest against the visit of royalty and upset their betters who are creaming themselves?
Like this, do you mean?
Attachment 1758
They'll get their just desserts after the revolution, comrade.:D
Attachment 1758
That's /exactly/ the image I had in my head when I read that post!
Everytime I see the Duke of Edinburgh, all I can think of is Hugh Dennis and his Voiceover on Mock the Week.