A tough game on thursday night in jackman and having too play most of the 2nd half with 10 men might have had something to do with it....Especially against a very organised and fit wembly side...
Printable View
A tough game on thursday night in jackman and having too play most of the 2nd half with 10 men might have had something to do with it....Especially against a very organised and fit wembly side...
This was an excellent game.My first time watching our b team in a while but i was impressed by both sides.Thought fairview looked dodgy at the back early on until Madden came on and they will be dissapointed with the goal they gave away.Fairview missed 2 or 3 guilt edged chances but Summerville defended well and held onto there lead.They will need 2 seriously strengthen though if they get promoted.
looks like the dines are talk of the forum this week ha was at the prospect game during the week and i no the guy doing the line was drunk but that had no reflection on the game what so ever. dines are better then prospect imo and was a handy win. wasnt at the wembly game on sunday but i heard the dines were 2 up and cruisin and let it slip. story of the dines season. but was shocked to hear rob hennessy was givin the game after reportedly been abused and started cryin earlier on in the season against granville. so looks like its all over for promotion this year for them so main point is pushing for a high finish and keeping the side for next year. alyhough this will be a hard task as reportedly 3 or 4 of the current squad want out this month
no ref should be abused especially a young one like rob hennessy, hes done a few of our games and in fairness to him hes done ok, there isnt many young refs coming through so we should be supporting him in his games, yes he will make mistakes, thats life, its sunday league, get on with it, he will learn from the mistakes he makes and be a better referee in the future ao in the long run be better for all of us, so instead of complaining support him.
which member of the squad is that abbeyvealei heard that few maybe joinin ye... yes i no he should be supported but he shouldn go into a game holding a grudge is what im sayin
Dont know what match you were watching in Jackman Park Thursday night but Prospect played the better football through out their lack of fitness and their manager deciding to play himself at center half cost Prospect 2 goals.
Also after the third goal the Prospect players heads went down it doesent say much for Geraldines when they have someone drunk doing the line in Jackman park and a manager who doesent seem to be getting any support from the committee.
look i not tryin start an arguement or nothing here but at the end the day dines are true and prospect are out. best of luck for rest the season hope things stay good and dont lose too many players.
no point sayin committee dont support the gaffer you or i have no proof of that. only people that knows that are the manager, the squad and the committee itself
ah it's just he had no real major decisions to make in the whole game except for the one i mentioned, and he got it totally wrong. we deserved to lose though for the silly goals we gave away, fellas half asleep, not marking their men. we've a long way to catch Wembley now. summerville are up
how many transfers in one season are you allowed to make is it 1 or 2 any one any news on this
Another top player returned to training for us last night. Welcome back P. Judge. Things are looking up for our squad. Great numbers in training and the pick of an excellent Minor squad. We hope to finish strong and maybe have a say in the promotion shake up. We might just cost someone at a vital stage. Ibrox F.C I'm looking at you! :D
No surprise there are not much young refs comin through with the level of unfair abuse levelled at them.Most teams are grand when things are going rite for them but as soon as a team maybe gets on top they naturally will not take responsibility themselves but will turn on the easy option and blame the man in the middle who remember has no team mates and is there completely on his own.It is a very hard job and you do not hear when a ref has a good game.We as club members are responsilble for behaving in a civil manner to players and officials alike.