Big guy with long hair? Looks like a terminator?
Printable View
Big guy with long hair? Looks like a terminator?
Sorry Dahampsta.
And blinkx i agree with what your saying but the only point im trying to make is do you think that...... not wanting to step on anyones toes here.... that the young lads that most teams are starting to blood in would have the discipline to take clubs through big national and provential games.
I dont think so myself i think i takes at least 4 to 5 yrs of playing at junior level with experienced senior players in there teams to teach them.
My point being that if the upper end of the table clubs were to loose those players to retirement injury or anything else then i couldn imagine those clubs being as successful......
The last few days posting has been absolutly brilliant . Whats the problem with connie looking to scout talent around the town . he is the only manager with balls to go out and work for his club in the off season . Thats what delivers silverware every year . If every club had a connie there would be a lot competion in the premier league . Whats the point with the fairview posters being so bitter its up to yerselfs to deliver a league trophy . :D
What a crap post lots of managers work there butts off ye have the pike management team up in the air with all the crap on this site,ye would swear connie and casey are the only two managers that put in the hours jason puts in serious time,ian o sullivan and daithi put alot of time into football,there is more than one team in limerick and i doubt it if connie will move from pike if he does best of luck to him.
I think the reason alot of the town have a problem with pike in general is that there confident to the point of being cocky and arrogant in peoples minds.
theres a fine line between them but hand on heart can die hard pike fan honestly say that pike have won more than fairview...... i think not:eek:
its the liverpool man u argument but at a local scale.......:D:D
beans :Dto the boro oscar told me today
im condiderin signin for there c team alright ya
was just told tommy lynch has been appointed the new corbally manager:confused:
well he doesnt even have a strong a team as he did last year so i yhink they will stuggle unless he signs a few players he will make them hard to beat thats for sure organised uno:ball:
half the carew park team to st pauls:eek::eek:
ya hes comin down here now wit the boro so i believe some player scored 25 goals from midfield in the last 3 seasons:D
i dont honestly see anything wrong with a manager going after lads pre season. to be honest i think connie is dead right and its the sign of a good manager if he can get people to come play for him. a manager obviously does what he thinks is good for his team and if that means they have the balls to upset other people/clubs well, fair play to them.