i remember reading an article in obe of the national papers at the start of last season,roddy collins said sherriff were the best junior team he had ever seen and they went on to win the fai,and are strong favs to retain it
Printable View
i remember reading an article in obe of the national papers at the start of last season,roddy collins said sherriff were the best junior team he had ever seen and they went on to win the fai,and are strong favs to retain it
11 v 11 if Coachford play to the best of their ability and each player does his job their won't be much between them . Best of luck to Coachford home game big support ( they have some old crazy supporters) they love their football in Coachford . Won't make the game as we are down to play a same time but would love to watch it as I've never seen Pike play and also any game I've seen with Coachford involved has been good games . Seen sheriff play 2 and they are a fine side but no team is unbeatable .
Jaysus lads fellas from pike sherrif etc can read all these posts and will be laughing at the cork aul support slagging their own clubs, its a disgrace to think anything other than our clubs will do well , coachford at home will be very strong against a team that don't play them regularly specially with the scoring abilities of the chosen ones son, (baby zico) throw aside club differences and rivalries and get behind cork clubs , who knows what will happen on the day lets just hope the officials have a good day and are fair to both sides,
billy your to kind lol but your right on all your points i hope the ref and linesmen dont genuflect in front of the pike players the way some here are i know my 2 wont show no respect till after the game make that 3 i forgot about skilly lol now theres a boy that could have a say.
Bit late for that horse.over last few days the so call people in the know of the aul have ridiculed the entire aul and definitely the top team at the moment in it,coachford.theyve made pike out to be real Madrid and sheriff to be a team from another planet.must be the laughing stock of the country when people log on to this forum.well done lads on getting behind yer own
Just to clarify nobody wants coachford to lose!!
I hope they win..
I'm giving an opinion.
I read all the comments cork aul to beat Clare by 3 goals and so on so forth by some posters here and yer talkin about respect..give me a break!!
As I said I hope 100% coachford win,and if we weren't playin I be below there supporting them Saturday!!
IM GIVING AN OPINION
Get over it
Just curious lads who would ye class the better team coachford or everton afc there also in mjc??
Lads be under no illusions that Pike will be taking anything for granted,Coachford will get the same respect that every other team Pike play,We have been down in Cork a few times the last few few years and never got anything handy,that's a fact,Grattan Utd turned us over in FAI few years ago and Leeside gave us plenty as well,also played St Mary's and a few more,played Avondale senior team as well in Cork in FAI senior and beat them at home after replay,quality side,looking forward to the game,hopefully will be a good one,is Coachford in or near the city??