Kinsale 2 Blarney St Ath 0
Well lads a dissaponting result below in Madden Park, might sound suprising to some reading this but we felt we could get something down there.
We won the toss and decided to play in to the gale and we had a lot of the ball first 20 mins, kept it on the deck and pass it about but for all our play didnt test Hurley. Gave away a cornor that was cleared with a header , the defence ran out there righ winger beat the offside took a tame shot that was saved but put in on the rebound, very soft goal to concide.It was felt that if we could hold out till the half we we be grand cause some of our kick out through no fault of Crow were reaching 30 yards! very strong winds down there. Well we didnt got caught in posccesion of the ball outside our own box and late challenge abd a fre kick conceded. Up stepped Derek Mc to make it 2 nil.
2nd half we had all the ball but that was expected but the just mopped it up at the back and countered a few times. Crow came off injured so Eddie came on 10 mins into 2nd half. Kinsale broke down the left had numbers over, wipped across and contoleed ny the centre foward, Eddie came out , Cf got a touch and a penalty was the result. Derek Mc stepped up but saved. Taught this was the moment to drive us on. Gary Nolan took a wonderful curling shot from out on the right but Hurley pulled a marvellous save out of the bag with a diving tip over the top. Jonesy was a having a few rants on the Kinsale line and was sent off . Hurley had been talked to by the ref during the 2nd half for wasting time and was again warned. kick it out we got a header but out for another goal kick,he switched over sides , ref went in booked him something else happened at he got a red!! on came There asstaint Quinn and we pushed and pushed but to no availe the held through. Kinsale is a tough place to get anything anytime but the conceding of sloppy goals through indivdual mistakes is catching us. You got to give them credit were its due those boys know how to win games be it defend and break or through some magic from one or two, Well done to Kinslae on a deserved victory
Offside great result up in The Pale!!!!:D
delighted for ye. I dont care weather a Cork team wins 1 nil through a dodgy pen or a 5-4 flucky win , any win in Dublin is excellent. Great stuff. Hope ye keep going:ball: