Good win sat for us could have scored more but also conceded a few. Pearce aren't a bad side. Also delea was left out sat as he had a disagreement with the management. 20 training tonight roll on skibberein sunday.
Printable View
Good win sat for us could have scored more but also conceded a few. Pearce aren't a bad side. Also delea was left out sat as he had a disagreement with the management. 20 training tonight roll on skibberein sunday.
Will appeal that there Radio. Heard your in for manager of the year ??
Cheers Mario.........so what your really sayin is that their class !!!!!!!!
As far as i know we are playing on the pitch. the all weather is a disaster if your not used to it.
Just to clarify why the game against Coachford was played on our SECOND PITCH is that the ref refused to play the game on our first pitch(the far off one) because he said the fog was too bad and he couldnt see all the corner flags...He then inspected our second pitch which is along side our clubhouse and deemed that pitch was ok as it was on a hill and visibility was better..To be honest lads none of us like playing on that second pitch as our first pitch is a great surface.The first pitch you see as you enter the grounds is only the schoolboys pitch....Hopefully this clarifys any misunderstandings as to why we played on that pitch.
Good performance last Saturday defeating Coachford,another vital 3 points.
Drew 2-2 with Rylane in 1a last Sunday,2-1 up with 2 minutes left and they equalised.Probably the worst performance of our season so far.
Bella, this is from the A.U.L. rulebook
http://docs.google.com/View?id=ddtdjkcd_484cnjf2m5j
31 (h)
A registered youth player in the League is eligible to play with all teams in the club but cannot play in the same grade in two (2) different Leagues in the same season.
John Corcoran played for Ballyvolane A against Blackstone a few weeks ago! Know John well - his brother William is playing youths for Ballyvolane as well - another good player
Radio, i have no reply.
To be fair radiostar, ye could do with a player of his calibre to bring ye out of yer impending relegation dogfight, all good players have tendancy to lose the head from time to time, espesically if there being targeting from the off.
But Gary has been developing this side of him well this season to be fair with him. he has reach a rich vein of form and is rewarded by being called up to the Cork AUL squad for training. By having a chat with Niall o Regan, he is impressed with gary.
Every one is entitled to there own opinion, " a Walking timebomb" I wouldnt think so. Gary one of the most intelligent player i have ever managed and play alongside with. even standing on the line. hes a joy to behold. sometimes he has is moments, only human like the rest of us.
Three booking so far this season, two in one match which was very harsh and was witnessed by a AUL official.
Talking bout Cork AUL team. Does the manager watch 1st division games?? We have a class left back playing with us names George kenny, should be in with a shout for a trial run without doubt, few more would be worthy of a look aswell, our right back (willy) is very very good, 2 strikers banging in goals, and keeper is class aswell we have only lost one all season and won every other game, surely he should come and take a look..
Never know might find a star :)
hey lads down to play waterloo sunday morning in MJC. anyone got any info on them??
Thanks
Littleman, the sending off against ye was very very harsh, totally change the game. one booking for a dive whilst he was clearly tripped and second booking for something which had has all baffled. a shoved from behind and he knocked off the player in front of him.
And yes " he is my problem" A joy to work with, week in week out
Had gary not been sent off, i feel that game would of ended in our favour.
But thats football.
Sorry Guv,the sending off against us may have neen harsh,but he got himself sent off,not the ref or us ,he managed it all himself cause he lost his head,4 nil down with 20 mins gone i can understand that at least,but the abuse of the ref later with his so called possie,well if thats what u call class ur welcome to it.
Mario,,,,,,,,,,, its anyones guess who or how the current Aul side is chosen,,,,,,,,,my only hope is that it works,,,,,,,,,,,,a bit like a Skoda,its made of 2nd rate parts,looks terrible an you only pick one when their aint sometin else available,,,,but it gets ya their.
Boo,I only asked a simple question,why Derek wasnt startin,,,,,,learn a lesson in tact mate,,,,,,,sayin he was just carryin a knock would have surficed rather than tellin the whole world that the Leeside camp aint as happy as it should be.
Guv I agree the sendin off ruined the game,but dont make a comment like,if he was on the pitch ye could have maybe turned the game,we were 4 up while he was still on the pitch for Gods sake.
The game turned as you call it when Garry Leahy twisted his ankle just before half time(from a ****e tackle by the way) an came off.Ya we conceeded 2 in the 2nd hald Guv but your keeper must have denied us 3 or 4.
Look that aint the point,u posted a comment about a player an several others replyed that he was a decent player but,loads of pace,loads of ability comes with a lot of risk.
Mario,,,,,,,,,,, its anyones guess who or how the current Aul side is chosen,,,,,,,,,my only hope is that it works,,,,,,,,,,,,a bit like a Skoda,its made of 2nd rate parts,looks terrible an you only pick one when their aint sometin else available,,,,but it gets ya their.
Thats a bit offensive to be honest littleman, like saying our team is full of 2nd rate players and will only be picked when they have nobody else to pick????????????????????
Hope i picked this comment up wrong???