Park V Cals 10.30
Coonagh V Murroe 10.30
Holycross V Caherdavin 10.30
Printable View
Park V Cals 10.30
Coonagh V Murroe 10.30
Holycross V Caherdavin 10.30
good win for shels again! they seem like the team to watch at the moment, plenty of goals at both ends, scored 28 and conceded 28!!! must head down to shelbourne park some day soon! good win for janesboro too, did not expect them to win out there. park v cals next sunday, big game for both teams, could be a make or break game for either team. if park win and coonagh lose (or don't play) they'll move ahead of cals, coonagh and pike up to 7th on 8 points
dont know what all the fuss was about cals at the start of the season they are average park will beat them handy next sunday
Fairview 2-0 Pike B
Poor result this but not the worst performance by us. We were all a bit weary after the night before and we were caught cold in the first half hour and conceded two pretty sloppy goals. Fairview were the better side and first to everything. We changed it around to 4-4-2 in the second half and made a game of it, but we never really looked like scoring despite good possesion and a lot of effort. But another loss and another 3 points dropped.
i agree Oscar we went one up and immediatly went to sleep and left ye back in too fast. we had a couiple of chances in the second half when we were pushing for the equalizer but we could not take any of them, Ye got three chances and ye took them well that was the main differance. Your centre halves were good and your off the ball movemnet was great to watch. Ye will be well up there at the end of the season and i would be backing ye to win this division. Best of luck to ye but of course i hope ye finish second behind Knockainey......
Was at Cals/ Shels game yesterday. Shels have some very handy footballers and to be honest I feel sorry for these guys and their coaches because all I can say is that I have been watching games for God knows how long now and what I witnessed yesterday from 2 or 3 players, one in particular, was nothing short of blind thuggery and complete intimidation of a referee. Granted, the ref did have a shocker and screwed both sides, a Shels playre head-butted a Cals player- the number 9 in Midfield (Bald Lad) blatantly shouted to the referee "If you ignore me again you'll know what you'll get." The referee stood there and took abuse that you wouldnt give to a dog and I reckon was so afraid he would'nt send him off. It was a shame because they have some handy players.
a couple of good players. thats the usual with shelbourne 8/9 players excludin the line who are on reputation worse. dont feel sorry for them they should tell those people to **** off. they have no business playing year after year same problem. no one even talks about it even more its that commen place:mad::eek:
what are ldmc and the ref's doing about this???
Does'nt look like much. There was at stages before Shelbourne got the winner where Cals were clean through and the ref blew for offside, everytime Shelbourne shouted for smeting at the end he gave it, was too terrified to go agains them. however, thats not to say that Shelbourne did'nt deserve the win....... Was talking to one of the Cals lads this morning who told me the ref told them BEFORE the game not to react to the number 9. He said that if your man kicked off, he'd deal with it. By the end it was the Shels player reffing the game when he should have been sent off 30 minutes before.
Is it true that there are a few of these lads who were involved with the Lisnagry team a few years back who got in trouble with the LDMC??
ldmc are too busy trying to extort money from football clubs for international match tickets that the clubs did not even ask for..
Unfortunately for Shels they always seem to have one or two on and off the pitch who do the club no favours. If that referee was intimidated then his report should say so and it can be dealt with from there. If he doesnt put down anything in his report then hes doing himself, his fellow referees and other clubs an injustice. They cant complain about abuse on one hand and then do nothing about it when they get the chance.
Lol...enough said.
I could go on and on about him and the things I have seen him do and heard him say over the years.