Kearney is not even a senior player let alone an avondale player
Printable View
Kearney is not even a senior player let alone an avondale player
Hi Lads , I am involved with Cathedral Celtic you might have heard over the weekend the incident concering our keeper.
I am glad to report that he is fine Willie is a tough bit of stuff.
At the time it was a bit distressing for everyone up in the Fairfield as he was suffering with chest pains so it was treated as a suspected Heart attack.
I just want to say a big thank you to the Dillons cross player who was at hand to help Willie and also the ref John Thompson for way the whole incident was dealt with.
It is times like this that you put into perspective that at the end of the day hundreds of players in Cork every weekend tog out to play ball just for the love of football and the enjoyment they get out of playing the game and at the end of each game players should be returning to their families fit and well.
I also want to point out how close the football community in Cork is as I received numerous phone calls of support and well wishes from clubs across the city and county and even from clubs I never had any dealings with its a credit to the league it shows what a great bunch of people are involved with Junior football in Cork.
Thanks for the support
Nice post Norrie, glad to hear your player is doing well.
well said norrieman hope the player is well and is back in action soon
i think hes a super player well above most in aul and lots of opinions on him on footie more then good enough to play senior and a born leader just my take on him .eoin has a lot about him in football and is one of the best managers around il ask his take on him and we see how high he is thought of out there .any club would want him aul or senior.
Good to see he's ok
We played glen 3 times this season already..
First time in mossie with the baby zico in the team,tought they be team to beat in league..
Played them in fai and weren't too bad..
Played them Saturday and won 4-2,they weren't the same team as the 1st 2 times we played them..
They were missin centre mid shambo is it he's name to be fair Saturday!
Yeah should be good league this year,open as I've ever seen it..
Maybe innishvilla a small step ahead of everyone else but hey it's all on the day
I'm not writing off the glen far from it..
Just the team we played Saturday nd the team we played in the mossie,there was a big difference,not sayin the glen are bad,still had mark Nolan and vinny centre mid sat which would be envy of most clubs
Some very good sides in Prem A and all well able to take points off each other. Should be a great race to see who wins it .
Lads, why does the mention of Aaron Kearney cause such comments. The lad plays with a bit of a swagger ok, but he is a very good player and dont tell me ANY of ye involved with AUL clubs would not take him with open arms! Always makes himself available for the AUL Teams, wears his heart on his sleeve for them and his club so lets lay off and concentrate on footballing matters like the achievements of Pearse Celtic in the FAI.
Lads relax with comments what I said about Aaron wasn't ment to cause a stir he's a good player all I said was the Avondale lads are gunna be hard to get ahead of if he goes there if that's disrespectful to him it's disrespectful to every centre half in the aul because there's none in my opinion would get in down there. Liamsean harsh on over the hill we went through this before its in the past I presume from over the hill and killumneys point of view !
Innishvilla Carrig game on sunday should be a good game never much between the 2 sides .but I fancy Innish at home to take all 3 points
Knockavilla will be fine Hubba plenty of good players around