crosby what does the airplane mean>
Printable View
crosby what does the airplane mean>
I dont think it means anything.:bowl:
Perhaps all that sheep shagging has taken its toll, as Paul has lost touch with the ability to perceive the obvious - which he has replaced by what he calls a realism, but the evidence of his perverse interpretations indeed point to a very sinister and bizarre process going on inside his head.
Not quite, but on the night he was excellent and given our side is not exactly crawling with players operating at a good level he's needed. We were trying to figure whether the Russian players are just too slow (a common complaint) or whether McGeady is just very fast. All in all he's playing in a better league, with better players and operating with ease at a higher level. Maybe he'll just cop on and do the same for Ireland!
McGeady was clocked at 8.8m/sec in one game for Spartak, that's pretty fast isn't it, no matter what the league?
It's very fast, but I wonder whether it was clocked at altitude or closer to sea level.
He's going to start vs Russia, play 76 minutes, touch the ball one time, his face is going to be on a milk carton and people on here are going to be saying he shouldn't start anymore or play. Then he will go back to Spark Stack and dominate like he did at Celtic and none of us will understand why especially Trap.
Another good 90 minutes for Aiden today away at Anzhi Makhachkala (a new team on me). Spartak won 1-0 but Aiden was prominent and had at least two good shots on target having cut in from the right wing. He popped up on the left wing a few times as well - it looks as if Karpin has given him the freedom to switch sides if he sees the opportunity.
Hopefully he'll be in Malahide for training tomorrow.
http://soccernet.espn.go.com/match?id=308760&cc=5901
Trap will play 'twin terrors'
http://www.independent.ie/sport/socc...s-2361767.html
It's a normal enough comment to make. Doesn't mean he is even thinking to play both of them. More a statement that he could (if he wanted to) play both, just as he has done so in the past - that it is not a matter of either/or. Trap won't let a Journo corner him. Though that doesn't stop the journalist doing a somersault.
I guess Noely did not wake up in time to watch the Spartak game.
Wait I thought Duff was hurt. Does anyone know the factual extent of his injury?
No news is good news. Expected to report for duty.
http://www.irishtimes.com/sports/soc...280276847.html
It's hard to tell - Duff always says he's fit even when he's not. I'm sure he believes it too. The fact Fulham don't seem to be protesting him travelling to Dublin is encouraging.
Yeah didnt the manager say last year he would have to tie him up and put him in a cage to keep him from playing for his country?
Gotta love the Duffer.
Anyone know what channels Chelsea game is on this evening? I presume it's on skysports but is it on any others?
from http://www.livesportontv.com/football/
Setanta Ireland (17:00-19:30 Ireland Only)
Sky Sports 2 (17:00-19:30)
Sky Sports HD2 (17:00-19:30)
McGeady happy at Spartak: http://www.football365.com/story/0,1...453409,00.html
Didn't know he'd already reached 4 assists
Lads I was at the Russia game and I thought defensively he was shocking. Cost us two goals! I rate the man highly but he is certainly lacking defensive awareness
He's playing Chelsea today, on TV here in Canada, can't wait to see how he does.
I would have felt fairly non-plussed about Aiden over the past 2/3 years, always thinking, "meh, there's plenty more to come before winning over the fans", but he has been excellent for us, and to be honest I think Trapatoni has to accomodate both himself and Duffer when they're fit. If that requires coming up with a different formation, but he is one of our mainstays now.
McGeady seems to have gotten a lot more confident since his move to Spartak. I wish more young Irish players would do the same - move to a non English/Scottish club.
Playmaker Alex is out for SM, but their top striker is back.
McGeady has taken well to Spartak's 4231, at this rate, soon we can officially stamp him as '4231 approved'.
Makgidi seems to be hanging back when Spartak go on the offensive, presumably to guard against the threat of Cole and Zhirkov. I'd like to see him gamble and get in the box the odd time though.
From the BBC text updates:
1840: More pressure by Spartak, and Aiden McGeady is at the heart of it again. The ball comes out to Sergei Parshivlyuk on the right flank but I'm not sure whether that was a shot or a cross by the full-back. Either way, Petr Cech collected it comfortably.
1855: Aiden McGeady has been a real threat for Spartak since the interval, and he's involved again here - bending an inviting cross over from the right after Chelsea give the ball away. Fortunately for the Blues, none of his team-mates can get on the end of it.
Unfortunately, frustration at the end of everything Spartak are throwing. McGeady at the heart of much of the action, the crowd's decibel levels go up a few notches whenever he gets on the ball.
Spartak seriously missed their playmaker.
Moscow on Thames win 2 -0.
from BBC
Quote:
From Guntbuster on 606: "McGeady is the same old predictable player he was at Celtic. Couple of step-overs then cut inside. He scored good goals against the likes of Aberdeen but this is a whole new level. He'll struggle because he's not good enough to play at this level."
didnt see the game but following on bbc it seems Guntbuster is well off kilter in his assessment.Quote:
From big yin1987, via text: "McGeady was a class act in Scotland for Celtic. However he was never really rated highly by the English media - he is showing his true potential tonight "
He was quiet in the first half but really good in the second. Ran Ashley Cole in circles for 45 minutes and had a couple of decent strikes, but his final ball was poor at times. To suggest he's not up to this level is delusional though. In fact, at the moment he looks like Spartak's best player.
well if he did well against Cole whos probably the best left back in the game at the moment (much as I hate to say it) then he doin alright!
It would be beneath me to complement Chelsea on some of their excellent football in Moscow.
TV3 paid scant attention to the highlights of the game, followed by 30 minutes of Rooney borefest.
Wake me up when the Duffer is fit to play for Ireland again. I think McGeady has no worries there. Not doubting Duffs spirit ever;
However wouldn't be surprised if he never wears green again.
PS If you meant in that quote that Trap is the one coming back to play, I apologize.
McGeady, better known as "the White Brazilian" to Spartak fans, and actually liked by other Russian fans. A friend who was working at the game told me the fans chanted his name afterwards - it's a mark of respect for their choice of man of the match. I still fear for him being there as the club aren't so strong, though he is playing with some good players.
Which pundit called him a second division player, and what did they say?