Just about to book the trip and gonna stay in Rimini. What's the name of the hotel that some of you have booked? I hear there's a few singers among ye so reckon that's where the session might be best at 4 in the morning!!
Printable View
Just about to book the trip and gonna stay in Rimini. What's the name of the hotel that some of you have booked? I hear there's a few singers among ye so reckon that's where the session might be best at 4 in the morning!!
[QUOTE=Reddladd;542422]Just about to book the trip and gonna stay in Rimini. What's the name of the hotel that some of you have booked? I hear there's a few singers among ye so reckon that's where the session might be best at 4 in the morning!![/QUOTE
They all seem to be staying in Hotel Accamdemia. Its mentioned a few times in this thread.
I am flying into Pisa on Monday night late so I am going to stay in Pisa that night. The next day after a quick look around Pisa I will get the train to Bolgna via Florence and stay in Bologna Tuesday night. Is there going to be many staying in Bologna that night, Any recommendations on Hotels etc for Bologna Tuesday night.
Now the decision do I stay in Bologna Wednesday night or do I go for Rimini on the Wednesday night.
I am going to Stay in Florence on the Thursday and fly back to Dublin from Pisa on the Friday.
hotel accademia indeed :D
http://www.hotelaccademiarimini.com/
Lovely
Yes, that will be where the drunken singing will be. Antonella, the manageress is aware of our noisy arrival! :eek:
anyone staying in hotel maritimo...whats the craic with the bus, are you taking reservations
Don't think this has been posted previously but application forms for the game are now available from the FAI.
http://www.fai.ie/index.php?option=c...136&Itemid=127
San Marino 07.02.07
Venue has been confirmed as Serravalle Stadium in San Marino. Kick-off yet to be confirmed.
Request for application forms can be made by emailing the FAI ticket office at ticket.office@fai.ie and entering the name of the fixture in the subject box. Written requests to FAI Ticket Office, 80 Merrion Square, Dublin 2.
The closing date for requesting an application form is 31st October 2006.
Application forms will be posted out and a closing date for return determined on receipt of ticket prices from San Marino. This will be a strict closing date after which no further applications will be accepted.
Anyone else flying into Milan for this match?
Am flying into Milan on morning of the Monday 5th, leaving the following Friday.
Got the flights on Aer Lingus for €75
anyone flyining out monday the 5th, ryanair to milan?? anymore news regarding the bus?
How you's getting from Milan to Rimini/San Marino?
I might go to Bologna for 1 night, 2 in San Marino and final night in Milan
train from milan to san marino rtn is only 40euro, but was goin to get train to rimini
one of the lads is booking the train, ill revert back to ya with the website
right lads was just wonderin whats the best airport to fly to for this game? i hear they have announced where its gonna be played is that correct? sure we'll prob be ****in out of the group at that stage after tonight inevitable result!!
I'm gonna go to this one (fingers crossed). Milan airport looks cheapest so far.
I only got back from Cyprus yesterday, so havent been near my pc.
I dont think I'll be booking the bus for another 5-6 weeks.
Including your party we have 10 people on the bus with at least another 4 likelys' that I know of. So we only need another 10 passengers and we're in business!
I'll keep you up to date on the numbers, but you can be pretty sure that we will have something booked by the end of Nov.
Casso36 bare in mind that if you sort the Banner out by then you'll need to book an extra seat on the coach for it!:D
supa and casso. I can guarantee 6 on that bus from bologna to san marino. we are planning on staying in bologna, travelling to san marino for the whole day of the game and getting a very late coach on wednesday night/ early thursday morning
Saint Tom, the coach firm have told me we can only have the coach for 8 hours as thats a drivers full working day.
With us needing 3 hours to get there and back and 2 hours for the match, this only leaves us 3 hours to spend in San Marino.
I think the 3 hours are best spent before the game not after, ie. looking around, something to eat, few beverages. whatever you fancy really.
I'm assuming it will be a night game, in which case it will be after 9 when the game finishes and gone 11 by the time we get back to Bologna.
Let me know if this suits you and if you still want your name down.
Cheers, SS.
yeah send it to me at thomaspmcgarry@yahoo.com. was pretty well gone meself at that rate!
i'll check witht the boys and get back about the coach. ive got a fair bit of time and would like to get to san marino for a few scoops at some stage, have a bit of craic etc
I've been trawling through these pages and I'm getting more confused by the minute. Could anyone tell me the easiest way of getting to San Marino please? Not sure whether we fly to Bologna, Rimini or somewhere else. Cheers
Cheers for that. There aren't any flights left to Bologna, so I think we'll be going to Milan (although it seems very far away) and flying back from Bologna. ;)
Here is some info I found on a Rimini - San Marino bus, we are also waiting on the winter timetable from the tourist office, don't know if this bus is the same one. I can't get the english version, when i click on the flag it doesn't work :rolleyes:
Click on the "Autolinee locali - Servizi nell'area del Riminese" at the bottom right hand side of the screen.
Then click on Rimini-San Marino, near the top of the page above the lovely colourful map :D
This should bring up a timetable.
Think it is about 3 euro single, fine for getting there, but the last bus coming back is about 1800! :eek:
http://www.bonellibus.com/