Sounds action packed. Good fair result in the end then. Rockmount v Corinthians was called off.Quote:
Originally Posted by razor
Printable View
Sounds action packed. Good fair result in the end then. Rockmount v Corinthians was called off.Quote:
Mount away to Carrigaline on Sat. Tough tough game and one to look forward to.
Who else playing? Are Avondale playing Douglas Hall?
Correct, Avondale are away on Saturday.Quote:
Originally Posted by Clifford
Missed the game myself, just back today, very surprised to see no one commenting on this one. 2-0 down a senting off, late equaliser and no comments on all that?!!Quote:
Oops!! Soory, I'll just take my foot out of my mouth :DQuote:
Again.....ha ha welcome back, good break? Who View got this weekend? I hear Patsy could do with a break after his antics at the weekend...Quote:
Originally Posted by BillysBoots
Alright lads,How good are Ballincollig these days? - we are playing them in the next round of the Munster Senior Cup on Sunday
They're away to Blarney, time they went on a nice run and put a bit more pressure on Avondale. 2-0 down at the weekend, Avondale must have been thinking oh no here we go again. Era, Patsy is all show and he'd tell you that himself. He's there to wind people up and he does it so well. You either love him or hate him!!Quote:
I know they have comfortably beaten a poor Fermoy twice this season, but that's not much good to you for comparison. Sorry.Quote:
Originally Posted by tralee_dynamo
I enjoy him, I also enjoy Caulfield and Cronin. Some passion involved when the three of them are in full flight.Quote:
Are View or Dale signing anyone that we know of? Do clubs sign players at this stage of proceedings?
Yep you can come and go up to the end of January. No news of a new signings for the 'View anyway, I think we're nicely set up for the buisness end of the season. C'mon Patsy kid!! I know you can pull it off again :DQuote:
Big day today for the title race, Rockmount battered Carrigaline 1-0, should have been 5/6. Ross O Callaghan with a bullet header 20 or so mins into second half won it. Carrig man sent off for punching in last min. I think Carrig would be a decent side if they didn't moan at every decision given, 2 solid centre halves and a good fast winger on the left being their most impressive players. Mount were solid all through, Oldham is getting games under his belt after a stop start season, Keane is enjoying three in mid field again and Howey is showing international form again after some time in the wilderness. Solid at the back and tidy up front, but not ruthless enough - yet.
News is there is a huge signing for the Mount, yet to be confirmed, but bring it on if it's to happen.
And to round it all off, Avondale drew 2-2 again this week with Douglas Hall. Interesting to see Hall find form again after Chrimbo like they did last season.
Castleview won 2-1 away to Blarney, just about deserved it. The referee ruin the game as a spectacle and Blarney can count themselves unlucky not to have gotten something from the game. I think if you can beat Douglas Hall, UCC and Coll Corinthians it will go along way to winning the League. These teams will have a big say in where the title goes this year!!Quote:
Hall played well and closed Avondale down, Avondale were 1 up in 2 minutes, Hall were level after 15. It seemed to be ambling to a draw when Avondale scored with about 20 left and looked comfortable to be honest. Until the ref who was poor throughout, succumbed to local pressure with 10 left and awarded a very very dodgy penalty.Quote:
Avondale were missing Spratty up front and it showed. A player of his calibre would easliy have wrapped things up at 2-1.
I thought he had already signed for Celtic ??Quote:
Much better than him, same club originally though....Quote:
It wouldn't be a namesake would it ?Quote:
;) :ball:Quote:
Will he be going in at the same rate as the other top players or will he be the top earner being a superstar and all that ?Quote:
Willie won't be happy.
You still wheeling out that ould chestnut? Ha ha, I can assure you if any of them deserved to be getting cash they would. Ha, ha useless bunch of rejects....:pQuote:
Obviously he's on 3,000 a week.
I wasn't talking about cash, I was referring to fitted kitchens. :D
ROFL :DQuote:
Right, who's got who this week? Rockmount home to Blarney, tough one.
Castleview away to Coll Cors, Avondale v Ringmahon. Blarney are a good side to be fair, very honest. Just lacting a bit of quality to really push the top three or four.Quote:
So Avondale won 3-0.
Castleview scraped past Corinthians with a deflected goal 5 miuntes from time and Mount also won 1-0.
Dale are in the Pale next weekend to play St Mochtas.
Terry White again for Mount with a superb strike against a tough, dogged, but ultimately limited Blarney. Theyhave a good ethic, but only one decent footballer. Mount got the goal after early domination and strolled through the rest of the game.
Heard View game wa controversial? Any news from it Billy?
Where do we get a look at the table?
I think the top 4 looks like this
Avondale Utd 12 7 5 0 27 9 26
UCC 14 7 3 4 23 9 24
Castleview 11 7 2 2 23 14 23
Rockmount 11 6 4 1 18 5 22
Was speaking to my friend last night who played for College, didn't mention anything about any controversy during it. Didn't think they deserved to lose but said they hadn't created a lot of chances themselves.Quote:
Fair enough, just lads talking at the Mount game heard the goal might have been iffy. I prob misheard them. College are still in good form then. Good stuff.Quote:
Originally Posted by drinkfeckarse
Rockmount away to Midleton this Sat arvo, tough place to visit normally, but don't think they are as strong this year. As usual though their game will be lifted for their most prestigious visitors of the season, eh? LOL, removes tongue from cheek...
Quote:
Was definately iffy as in it was going wide or at the very least, the keeper had it comfortably before it took the deflection.
1 Dale 12 7 5 0 27 9 26
2 Ucc 14 7 3 4 25 9 24
3 Cview 11 7 2 2 23 14 23
4 Mount 11 6 4 1 18 5 22
5 Cors 13 6 2 5 19 21 20
6 E'ton 14 5 3 6 17 21 18
7 Blney 11 4 2 5 22 18 14
8 Mdltn 14 3 4 7 18 25 13
9 Leeds 12 2 6 4 9 13 12
10 Hall 10 2 6 2 18 17 12
11 Cargl 11 2 1 8 5 19 7
12 Ringm 11 0 4 7 7 21 4
Nice one, any idea who's playin who this weekend? Away to Midleton for Mount.Quote:
Edit - just saw cup thread. Best of luck to the Cork teams in action...
Controversial?? Ye women are gas when ye get together, Castleview won in the last minute. So what get over yourselves!! That's what Champions do, play bad and win. Yes they were lucky but give me one team that won anything without luck.Quote:
[QUOTE=razor]Castleview scraped past Corinthians with a deflected goal 5 miuntes from time.
Now, now don't be petty!! 1-0 in the last minute gets you three points just like 3-0. It just makes it all the sweeter when I see yourself and Clifford bitching and moaning about how Castleview won..."Scrapped past".... and "Controversial goals". Thanks lads ye do make me laugh in fairness.
The ramblings of a desperate man, sounding more and more fergie like by the minute.....well done on fluking one in v Douglas Hall. Good luck this weekend, ya big girls blouse ;) :DQuote:
I didn't say scrapped past I said scraped past and that is not an inaccuracy. The only thing incorrect with my post was that I said 5 mins to go and it was 1 min to go.Quote:
There was no real bitching and moaning to be honest, its too early in the season for that, just stating facts.
You are correct, luck is an important factor and will hopefully even itself out over the season.
Dale have no league games now for 2 weeks, Intermediate Cup this weekend and Munster Senior Cup next weekend, so theres a chance for View or Mount to take over at the top, temporarily of course.
And what would I be desperate about? Douglas Hall? I think you'll find you know not what your talking about!!Quote:
Oh forgive my ignornace, SCRAPED it is then. Who said anything about being incorrect anyway?Quote:
I'm glad you agree ;)Quote:
[QUOTE=BillysBoots]Read the thread buddy, I clearly state I overheard some lads talk about the goal as controversial, I asked for you to let us know what actually happened, Drinkfeckarse cleared it up for me at which point I thanked him. Are all the ould brains in the boots or do you get pleasure in being a big bad keyboard warrior cos you are so new to it?Quote:
Or are you going to resort to personal PM's assaulting people like you did when you first arrived?
What a joker, there's only one bitch here and it ain't Razor or I.
Pardon my slip. Read the thread, you find out who was against if you don't already know ;)Quote:
There you go again putting words in my mouth!! I couldn't say I'd ever agree with anything you say!!Quote: