Davy O’Sullivan has signed for Shels. Bit gutted with that to be honest. Can only assume it’s better for him travel wise.
Printable View
Davy O’Sullivan has signed for Shels. Bit gutted with that to be honest. Can only assume it’s better for him travel wise.
Cabo must have increased their playing budget for next year. They only paid 3 or 4 players last year. Marty Waters and Stephen McGuinness are definitely premier division standard. Great for Cabo to have signed them as I'm sure they must have had offers from premier division clubs. The First division will be very competitive next year.
Byrne, Horgan, and Bone all announced as resigned today. Happy with that
Yes agree, Luke missed a full year with injury and will get a full pre season in this year, Horgan def has promise as does Bone
Shane Elworthy (Drogheda) and Andy O’Reilly (UCD u19s) have signed for LTFC.
Drogs spine gone.Have they appointed Kinsella yet?
Cosmo will be supporting the Dundalk Whitecaps soon if they keep going this road! :D
Lims lose Dean Clark to Pats.
Sam Bone has masses of potential very comfortable on the ball i think he is a real prospect.
He needs a good preseason he looked heavy all last year. Completely understandable having been out while getting his cancer treatment. Even half fit he looked good. He's a midfielder though not a defender
heard Gary Cronin could be going back to his old club Drogheda Utd as mgr as he has the badges for it I believe.
Bisto has gone to Sheriff, bit of a strange one unless he's just keen to play a bit of ball over the winter to keep his fitness up.
Attachment 2627Attachment 2627
Nice scarf :)
Wrong thread sry
Tell me that's not really for sale?
Flying out the door in the shop :)
My kid arrived home with it ..I blame his mother :)
Robbie Benson stays with Dundalk. Excellent news!
Ollie Horgan has signed a new two year contract at Harps this evening. Has the option of a third year.
Expected to be a few more announcements on signings by the weekend.
Rumours up here that Paddy McCourt is staying on in a player/coach role.
Delighted for harps and if paddy stays as well happy days all round
Lee Desmond and Michael Barker re-sign for Pats and Thomas Byrne signs from Drogs
Any use Dogs fans??
I'd be interested to hear Drogheda fans views. I saw him 5 times last season and 3 things struck me
1. Very talented
2. Lacked interest and intensity when things went against him
3. Discipline problem
I suspect that the character issues in 2 & 3 need delicate management to allow his talent to be of any use
Two big signings for Harps. Club captain Ciaran Coll and under-19 captain Shane Blaney sign for 2018.
Blaney in particular is a massive signing as a few English championship clubs are keen on him.
http://www.finnharps.com/fhfc/?p=5501
Any signings for Galway? they`ve had a few leave so far. Anyone know how they are shaping up?
you`d expect them to compete for Division 1 i`d presume
Galway should be a serious force in the first division. The level of sponsorship they receive from the Comers gives a big head start on other clubs.
thanks lads that`s what i was thinking myself. ye look set to have another signing or two soon also. will be competitive henderson has cobh in good nick as always, cabo look to be trying to push on and their`s a few more with solid chances from last year and with 3 relegated sides competition will be fierce i`d expect.
For the first time in years the First Division is looking really interesting this season. Early days but you would imagine Galway and Longford are favourites with Cobh, Shels, Harps and Drogs all looking for at least a play-off. Cabo keep improving so could shock this year while UCD will push as always. Wexford will be competitive, while I don't think anyone can evaluate Athlone yet. All in all, it's a hard league to call with plenty of competitive games.
Simon Madden has just been confirmed by Pats! Brilliant signing.
Bohs have resigned Ian Morris and Philip Gannon for 2018, and have also signed Kevin Devaney from Galway.
That's 21 players Bohs have signed up for next season.
Simon Madden signing for Pats there. I'm a fan, thought he was great at Derry now.
Madden gone to pats. Cest la vie. At least he's not gone to a direct rival for European places.
One of the best full backs in the league and we didn’t even have to pay 10 grand for him. Happy Days.
He any good that this Madden chap? Shams fans? :p;)
Goalkeeper Niall Corbet to Waterford from UCD