Why are you posting like you're breaking stories when all have been posted on this thread
Apart from hegarety being released from Pats 9as he doesn't exist)
Printable View
Why are you posting like you're breaking stories when all have been posted on this thread
Apart from hegarety being released from Pats 9as he doesn't exist)
[QUOTE=outspoken;1420279]Pats are set to release another raft of players apparently with lynch and hegarety been 2 of them , derek foran is meant to be signing 4 pats tho while i have also head the rumors about jake kelly signing 4 rovers , ive also heard jason byrne is set to be released by bohs which is a fairly obvious 1 tbf and people have already started linking glenn crowe with a dalymount return after his fingal release today.[/QUOTE
selling them down the river ???????? :D:D:D
I cant see Crowe going back to Bohs after the way he was treated before he left.
How was that then? I heard he was out of contract and told by the manager he wouldnt be getting a new one as he wasnt part of his plans for the coming season. He was obviously very disappointed but hardly anything out of the ordinary in what happened. It happens all the time in every club.
But maybe you know more?
I wouldn't mind us signing Crowe and just stick him on for the Rovers games, It will even out the goal Twigg always scores against us and the match would start at 1-1
Alan Keane re-signed for us today.
No im not. Asking the chap to take a 20% cut in wages and telling him that if he does then he will defo have a contract for the following year. What happend at the end of the year after he took the cut? He was told that he wasnt wanted anymore. Is that a way to treat a bohs legend?
You dont have to worry about our Legends :)
First I heard of that, and know personally that Crowey still has a lot of time for Bohs but if true what do you suggest ? contract for life based on what he did 3/4/5 years earlier ? Glenn is and always will be a Bohs legend but unfortunately the feeling was his time was up as a player at the club, Nutsey said at the time how difficult a decision it was but most concurred the decision was right for the club.
Will not detract from the great memories both Glenn and Bohs have of his time at Dalymount.
No.
Would much rather Blinkhorn over sheppard, dont want him at all.
Blinkhorns hold up play and distribution is top class. Also when he got a run of games in the team he started to score on a consistent basis.
We are also linked with Jason Byrne in todays star, dont want him either.
Jason Byrne possibly coming to the Showgrounds if todays Star is to be believed.
I fully agree with your post so the club should have been up front with him and told him the truth instead of asking him to sign up for the pay cut knowing full well they wernt going to keep him on. Fair enough if players had to take pay cuts but to get a player to agree to it on false pretence isnt the way to treat any player.
They've very little in common. I'd say sheppard might suit Sligo's style a bit better but persoanlly, I'd prefer Blinkhorn at Pats. Neither has a great goals record though
Today's Star reckons Dave McAllister is off to Sheffield United. I'd be gutted to see him leave. He'd be the player I'd like us to keep most
Don't see why it would have to be a straight choice between Blinkhorn and Sheppard, but if it was, I'd be happy enough keeping Blinks.
Don't particularly want Crowe.
Blinkhorn and Sheppard would be a great front 2 imo
Derek Doyle, Ryan Guy, Derek Pender, Danny North, Dave Mulcahy, Chris Bennion all have signed again for next season apparently
Davey McAllister is off to Sheff Utd according to the star
Now I don't watch GU regularly, but am I the only one who thinks Sheppard is massively over rated and is living on his goals V Bohs in the live game earlier in the season?
I think he's got huge talent but he has clearly suffered carrying the burden for a team who flash between brilliant and awful. When he came on against Manchester United, he just didn't seem to have any fear, running at Vidic and flashing shots from 25 yards. I think he might end up as a winger if he goes to England - he has that natural belief.
But for Sligo or for Rovers he'd be the kind of player you'd want in Europe against nominally superior opposition. It's a pity we didn't have Dessie against Juventus because he's got the same tendency to back himself.
Any sign of Tipton re-signing for Dundalk lads? Thought he did very well for ye since he joined.
Strange one, Pats website included in the list of players re-signed Daniel North, but on facebook he's saying he hasn't signed anything.
Difficult to say what will happen if Karl Sheppard dose go back across the water. When he left Shels to go to Everton he was being tipped to be playing for Ireland by now. For whatever reason it didnt work out and Moyes released him. Perhaps hes found his level playing here. I think he prob will fancy another crack at it over there but a another season in the league of Ireland won't do him any harm at all.