dont know what ground you wer in but the terrace on the town side of terryland has been closed off for the last year work starts there on monday on new stand .only the boundry footpath is accessable to fans
Printable View
Guitd is spot on - they seemed to have a line of mannequins stood along that path, too.
those mad feckers were just frozen !!!!!
Friday was a lovely way to start the season all right, pitiful game, pitiful city performance and I have a cold :(
We were terrible, Waterford played the right game 5 across the midfield, loads of energy, chased everything and worked hard. Never thought theyd actually score though and was surprised at unusual error from Mick.
We need to buck up big time or will be hammered by Pats. Players looked sluggish, poor preseason was obvious.
Pitch was terrible but no excuse really. Stewarding was a joke though. City fans were all put to right hand side of the stand...There were too many of us and too little room in that area so we ended up in season ticket holders seats which seriously ****ed off season tickets holders obviously. We had no where else to go thoguh as stewards told us to stay there. Badly organised.
Wouldnt be certain Waterford will go down this year. Not much Quality but Cronin will have them well organised and they work hard. Good luck to them
I like death and taxes some things at always certain of Waterford - sh!te pitch, worst "stewarding" in the league, locals to play game like its the World Cup final, City not to win...
Did you hear that yourself or from someone else? Just that if it's true it needs bringing up with the powers that be down here.
As regards lack of quality, I think you're still underestimating us, we've got a handful of very tidy players scattered through the squad, but what harm, hope everyone keeps doing that this year.
A player can have all the ability in the world (and a few of your lot don't, BTW, Denis Behan for one is horrendously over-rated) but if he can't be arsed applying it...
That is a shame but understandable.
Don't think an ex-player-manager of his character is the best figure for a new young manager to have in the dressing room.
Surely Ramblers/Kilkenny or Shels would want him.
Unless he's on decent full-timers wages and acting the stubborn *****.
It's true alright Stann, I'm a season ticket holder (over near the away section) but got stuck in Dublin until late. My father was saying after the game that he had trouble getting into his seat because of Cork fans. Himself and the guy next to him were then amongst Cork fans for the whole game - he said it was great craic though the club got it arseways as usual.
Must admit I have a lot of sympathy for Cork fans when they come and get f**ked around like that. We're just not used to big away crowds I think!
That's pretty slack out of the stewards then.
Good chance you were either standing next to Bigmac's Dad and his mate, or me!
Was one of them a devilish handsome young blade with a gimlet eye and lantern jaw?
By your own fans last Friday for one thing! :D
Just a word on RTE's cverage last Friday. Everyone is quick enough to knock them when they deserve it (and God knows they do at times) However, there was a decent amount of effort put into the presentation on Friday. Not to say it was faultless, the presenter, Con Murphy and commentator Daragh Moloney were good, Roddy is still a clown and Pat Morely isn't far behind. Pre match interviews are welcome( only if they're well conducted though)But at least they seemed interested for a change, so well done. Hope they keep it up.
have to agree Tony - Con Murphy is probably the best presenter RTÉ have for the football - only thing is - now he does the TV games I don't get to hear him presenting Friday Sportsnight on the Radio :(
Daragh is a pretty good commentator as well - although I wouldn't mind seeing how Gabriel Egan and Eoin Hand would do commentating on a TV game