The Rats of Limerick don't catch & cook themselves it's high quality cuisine they are offering.
Printable View
Away section tickets being sold to home fans is wrong even if there is no late bus on the way.
The 17euro thing confuses me.
How many were charged that amount? Were they handing over 20 quid and only being given back 3 or what? Did the booth only have 1 or 2 euro coins as change? If so, why not hand over 30 quid for 4 and get 2 euro change?
I've no idea, but I'd assume it was all of the 33 people on the bus charged that much. I wasn't on the bus myself and got ticket at normal price myself, just know what I was told by the lads who were on the bus.
Harps officials have been informed and they're passing on all the info the Limerick to investigate anyway.
It's up to the burger place to set their price. Ya a meal deal I got last week (first time ever going to the burger van) was like €9. Burger, Chips and Drink. It's a complete rip off. First and last time I'll buy food inside.
Edit: that was in the home section.
On the the price of the food, it has nothing to do with Limerick FC as the pitch is leased to the Food seller and he has complete control over what he charges, There are 3 very good take a ways with 250m of the ground. Any way you went to the away end you'd have had to pass one of them. Its a new ground and there are a lot of teething problems and for sure, nights like last night will help going forward to make things better in future. the club want to do things right and i'm sure they will listen to any complaints. Looking forward to going up Friday but have to say your place looks a right tip from the footage i saw on tv last night. Sorry but it looks old and in need of a face lift.
Feck it lads, the kebab place round the corner from the ground was only €7 for a kebab meal. Couldn't beat it.
Charm I can do 👍.
I was on the blowout bus and was charged €15. I was directed to the terrace but when I said I had paid for a seat was let into the away stand. I was only aware of a few lads getting hit for €17. Things just seemed very confused but people were so frustrated withe being late they just accepted it to get into the ground. In nice time to see the sodding goal as well!
Limerick's crowds have mushroomed so it's inevitable there will be some issues.
Yeah - the bloke in the ticket booth only had a handful of euro coins left so some of the younger lads got shafted.
Bizarrely, myself and my son didn't get charged at all on the way in. With the €30 I saved, the socialist in me spent it on cider to share with the back of the bus on the way home.
The situation with the bus on the way there was balls for us but it really was one of those things that can just happen and thankfully no one was hurt, which was the main thing.
Don't think that it was ideal that there were so many home fans in the away section with little to no segregation. That said, the Limerick fans were a very friendly bunch and there were zero issues. The lack of toilets was also a bit annoying but thankfully, the strategically placed Transit van behind the away stand worked out well!
Must say fair play to Limerick. The Market Fields looks great and you can see the club are building something good there. Good to see the people of the city come out and support them.
Hopefully we'll see a few hundred of them up on Friday night in Ballybofey for what should be another tense and dramatic playoff in front of another massive crowd. We should have a few of our lads back from injury but regardless, we'll certainly give them a game of it.
UTH.
Something fbtn mentions there I just have to point out too which I probably unfairly didn't mention, the majority of Limerick fans were very friendly indeed and a few of them moved, and had no problem doing so, when we mentioned there was a bus load of fans coming along.
Limerick chairman paying for 4 buses for supporters
Most teams in the premier have been treated to the half time Pat speeches at this stage. He even made a speech to MK Dons about what they should do in the Championship.
Jesus, fair play to him. Four half decent buses that length of the country will cost probably the guts of €2,500 euro.
Away section for this will be bottom end of the stand towards the river end and not the gantry side.
Some turnaround for O'Sullivan. Banning fans earlier in the year and paying for them to go to Donegal now. If they don't get a result, I'd be afraid there wouldn't be a bus home to Limerick for the lads