I think your opinion might not be far off village have been busy this summer with recruiting new players and have a big squad. What about premier A lads?
Premier a division I will go with innishvilla unlucky no to go up last season,contenders glen Celtic and kanturk,the glen if they can get all their top players in the club to play for their top team would give most teams a game,kanturk have the momentum going into the season with their terrific form at the back end of last season that saw them with the first division,dark horse rylane a good outfit and they've a huge advantage playing on one of the worst pitches in cork(that's not a dig at the club) I think cathedral will struggle.
Grattan have a very good 13,they need to strengthen the panel they've two extra competitions to deal with now as well the mfa champions trophy and the cork sports news trophy that will be run between msl and aul teams.they've lost Mark Sullivan and that leaves a big void in their team.
Think Glen Celtic will struggle this year , Inishvilla should win it and I think Dillons cross could join them going up that's my darkhorse pick from the rumours I'm hearing
If the clowns on this stuck to talking just football, it would be a far more fascinating thread. Can someone make up a new thread, and just call it "Let's have a bitch" and people can slag off fellas in there instead? I'd rather read on here "Jesus did you see park are playing 3-4-3 in their friendlies?" Or "have you noticed that Glenthorn or Kilreen or whoever have gone to a 3-5-2 or 4-3-3?" ya know, something actually about football. The things is, some of the more informed, intelligent people out there - I'm looking firmly at you oldlegs - stay away from putting their valuable input onto this cause it gets lost amongst the rubbish. It's nonsense. I don't care who Donal signs for, neither should you. Same as I don't care about refs in a pre season, I'm more interested in how many fellas are showing up and how many teams are trying new ideas and trying to be different. Some things will never change. Enjoy yer forum lads ye can keep it
The best post iv seen on this forum in years second ball.
fair play.
this is gone to the dogs and has been getting progressively worse the last couple of years.
An embarrasment to our league.
Only way to change it is lose the anonymous posting, which wont happen.
Hi I'm Derek nice to meet you paulie
Barthez sorry I can't see your name wink
I can't post on here anymore ;) I'm not prem or prem a sorry
Out watching Kilreen Celtic tonight and I must say they have a serious squad beating Everton seniors 3-2 , willie ahern is back , the two shaz's are there , willie burn has signed and they have a few of their youths playing full time now with them! There going to be serious contenders with a massive squad