Quote:
Originally Posted by davros
Dav i'm not dissing the event dude, just that the only person i've heard talking about it is yerself, and shall we say you were talking on my behalf again, but lets not go there. ;)
Printable View
Quote:
Dav i'm not dissing the event dude, just that the only person i've heard talking about it is yerself, and shall we say you were talking on my behalf again, but lets not go there. ;)
Why not do the honourable thing and blow all the money we were planning to spend on Christmas presents by going out on a five day bender, then people can drop in and out as they please, then when we get roared at for not buying Christmas presents we'll know there are others in the same boat. :eek: :D
Fair play Pat :D
Seriously it well won't be the same without Dav :( Kieran's lass is coming specially to meet her estranged uncle-in-law (long story ;) )!
So I reckon after Christmas could be a good idea-January so we all have something to look foward to and arn't booked up! :D
Any good?
Quote:
Dav I was supposed to be going to a game in N5 but couldn't get the tickets.
Still plan to head to N4 though and have a few scoops there, hopfully watching the game on the box.
Twelve Pins is my destination of choice at present.
Had mentioned this to Pat O' and if you're around then by all means lets arrange to meet. There wont be any golf on so you can talk away to me. ;)
Sylv, PP, Liam, Lopez, Condex etc. etc. feel free to invite yourselves along.
No session like the last time you dragged me to the Railway though. ;)
Thanks lads, sorry though-am at work during the day the am a VIP guest at a St. John Ambulance function as Surrey Cadet of the Year ;)Quote:
Originally Posted by Peadar
We have to meet up though Dav!
This aside is the 16th Dec still on for the lyric aye or the 20th Nov replacing this?
FLOGGING MOLLY THIS COMING FRIDAY (19th) IN ISLINGTON IF YOU'RE AROUND.
Will post later but tickets are still going for a tenner from Carling Islington academy website...........anyone up for meeting there or even afterwards? Will be there with ma folks :D
Feel that I can quite safely claim to be innocent due to the early nature of my departure :eek: .Quote:
You should be prepared for either hyper activity or outright depression from me as there is a local derby in Glasgow kicking off at 12 o' Clock that day. However it would be nice to see a good crowd of foot.ie addicts - err sorry users in 12 Pins on the 20 of Nov.. and no this isn't a Christmas party replacement.
Don't know if I'm going to the concert but as its on me way home may meet for a scoop before?Quote:
Originally Posted by liam88
Aye sounds grand but may not have to long because the concert kicks off at 7 and we'll be getting up there mabye half six, fancy meeting afterwards or to late?Quote:
Originally Posted by Pat O' Banton
Sure we can squeeze one in somewhere! :D
Lads is the 16th Dec still hapening?!
LADS PLEASE-is the 16th Dec stil happening up the lyric?
I vote yes. (finish work about 5.30pm this Friday - in Angel, PM me about what the craic is)Quote:
Cudnt be arsed reading the rest of the thread, too lazy! but i take its the 16th in the Lyric.... is that Hammersmith?
No, you're thinking of the Lyric Theatre. We're on about the Lyric pub on Great Windmill Street (?) near Leciester Square as the venue for Thursday 16 December. And I also vote yes to the meet-up going ahead.
:) PP
Pat O'Banton
Liam88
Get saving. Four weeks to raise about three quid for that pint you're going to buy me. That should be long enough. :DQuote:
:D PP
Three Quid for a pint!?!?! (sorry danane know if that's good or bad-it just makes me sound grown up and knowledgeable ;) )Quote:
Originally Posted by Plastic Paddy
Will do mate!
Guess we can add Dav [in spirit] to the list....of if he gives ya a bottle of Potenne to bring he can be with us [in spritS] boom! boom! crash!
It's Monday ;)
Right lads.
The Lyric is still the plan.
Next Saturday was just a meeting of a few heads.
A little pre-season friendly, if you like.
Had I known that the Glasgow boys and bhoys were playing, I may have planned my day more thoughtfully and avoided "Irish" bars. ;)
Brilliant! :DQuote:
(And dannae mention the hoops all you'll have eoinh in here telling you that ya dannae know ya history from your arse and support your EL team becaus they don't have many fans! :rolleyes: )
edit: having noticed the announcement about levels of abuse just pointing out I'm joking bout Eoinh-sound bloke really....i'm sure all tha banter he gave me was just cussing to ;)
Thursday 16th December? yeah ill be there representing the Cup winners! (x 2) See you lads there... looking forward to first bit of eL banter since i arrived here!
Hey there will be a few representing da town there that night :)Quote:
Originally Posted by PAURO 7