Flood impressed a watching Keane at the weekend for Aberdeen, could be in line for a call up: http://www.scotsman.com/sport/footba...show-1-3303028
Printable View
Flood impressed a watching Keane at the weekend for Aberdeen, could be in line for a call up: http://www.scotsman.com/sport/footba...show-1-3303028
He may be a small fellow but he's been afflicted with ideas, way above his station in world football :rolleyes:
the Dubliner has always dreamed of playing for his country.
“You never give up hope, once you are playing well and enjoying your football you have a chance. It’s something I have always wanted to do.”
I though Flood was in London and Somerset ;)
Read between the lines: "The Manchester United legend was understood to have been hugely impressed with 28-year-old Flood". Understood by whom? No direct quote from Keane. Paper talk I suspect.
I saw the game and thought Hayes was the most impressive Irishman on the pitch and Rooney also did well.
Meeow. Claws out again.
When Flood starts sounding less like someone who wants to play International football and more akin to someone canvassing for votes, then I'll complain.
He wouldn't be on my list in terms of new call ups either but you know the saying - "opinions are like.....".
The squad doesn't need radical surgery. Noel King already called up the players who should have been in squads all along and several others were firmly on the margins under Trapattoni.
http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/38739791
Interesting interview.
(No thread for him already that I could see.)
Really? :D
he said "that he could see" i.e. I dont know how to search(and possibly i dont want to spend the time learning) and i dont see anything on the page in front of me therefore i will create a new one.
Is this where he mentions being broken into and the guy says dont take it personally? Fair play he can laugh about it, especially being confronted in your own house at 19 years of age. Fair play to him, a serious level of maturity. Must have been very difficult.
At least Tets can't give out to him, having created two of those threads himself in the space of two months back in 2004. :)
This thread has no mention of him.
That doesn't open anything for me.
This thread has no mention of him.
Strange. The thread you linked doesn't open anything for me. Try searching Willo Flood (by thread title only) in advanced search.
threads merged, and added to Irish International Players Threads
"For me, I was signing for Derek McInnes. Derek McInnes could have been manager of St Johnstone at the time. I think I would have signed for him."
I think that means under normal circumstances Willo really doesn't like St. Johnstone, but rates them a bit higher than he does Tony Mowbray.
"Flood has been shaped by experiences on and off the field. At Manchester City as a youth he was burgled at knifepoint in his own house" - I am not sure a person can be burgled either at knife point or otherwise.
Always liked Willo when I saw him play. Talented without the physicality required perhaps.
apparently you can (poor Willo)
http://www.urbandictionary.com/define.php?term=burgle
Would he have averaged 5 grand sterling a week over his career 13 year career? Serious money in fairness
Trust a flat lander to put us right on that context :)
I don't know about the stress involved with having to handle a crazed manc with a knife pointed at his back but it sure would have been humiliating for poor Will to be made the carry the flat screen tv (25kg?) twice as big as him probably, with raw plugs dangling, out of his own house to the getaway vehicle.
What kind of getaway vehicle would a crazed knife wielding manc have on hand to carry away the loot or would he probably just order a taxi and give the driver his home address?