Printable View
Definitely not nice to happen.
Any idea who it was?
Cals v View
Murroe v Boro
Bruff v Cross
Pike v Coonagh 2pm
Lawson - Shannon Town v Davin
caherdavin looking very strong now. totally dominated that game against ye. good candidates to go back up to 1A now i would think. keith o donnell is a fine player, fair play to him for getting over that disgusting injury he had, back to his best now. their left back will be a big loss though, very solid, bad injury to get
Cals 2 v 2 View
Murroe 2 v 1 Boro
Bruff 2 v 0 Cross
Pike 2 v 1 Coonagh
True to Form Pike B...back yourselves...
Just looking at that league tables and if people are taking bout Park again we suddenly find ourselves in it...3 games in hand would see us right up there...unbeaten in 5 and only for a blip against Holy cross (Missing 5 first teamers)could honestly say we are playing well..
Put it this way we will be out to win every game from now on esp after seeing how a couple of results can change the whole thing..
Best of luck Sunday....might join ye for a pint after..result dependent !!!!
Cals 2 Fairview
Murroe X Boro
Bruff 1 Holycross
Pike X Coonagh
Cals 2 Fairview B
Murroe x Boro B
Bruff 1 Holycross
Pike B 2 Coonagh
a must win game for Boro B but i can't see them doing it they are not fit enough and other teams will exploit this so i reckon they will draw
well they might now after you telling them:mad:fitness is fine;)
loose lips sink ships and all that;)
Cals 1 Fairview B
Murroe 1 Boro B
Bruff 1 Holycross
Pike B 2 Coonagh sorry pike
murroe to win by at least 4 or 5 cos word on the street is boro fitness is at an all time low:D:D:D
They are not the fittest themselves...but only a few teams seem to be in fairness. We had 10 men for the second half against them and basically had all the possession. Without scoring.:D They seemed happy to stay back and defend and only had a few breaks in the whole half where two or three men got forward. The rest stayed back.
It will be different out on their own pitch though as its not too big and not as much space to cover so suits them. Usually very tough to beat out there.
I've just got this feeeling about us in the home stretch. I think the Cals win is after giving us a huge boost and I fancy us to put a good run together. We've lost a lot of very close games by the odd goal this season, and with a bit more luck could have won half those games. But we changed all that against Cals and I think we can turn over you lads. We'll see Sunday. Hopefully it'll be like it is today, beautiful day for football.
[quote=oscar;1124328]is the offer of a few drinks after the game still on the table monk
it is oscar. you buying?
The LDMC were only meeting tonight seeing as yesterday was Paddys. Im sure ye will hear something tomorrow or Friday.
heard shels out and all clubs get points and what ever clubs dropped points against them, it stands as is
member of LDMC,however you know this town could be un-true
did ye hear it aswell where vdid ye hear it
heard it tonite also but isn't it the norm that all clubs get 6 points when a team gets pulled/thrown out of a league
Cals 2 v 1 View
Murroe 0 v 1 Boro
Bruff 2 v 2 Cross
Pike 1 v 1 Coonagh
must win game for us...make or break sunday