every time I spoke to Paul I got along fine with him. No issues. Like I said, I didn't know he left them high and dry like that.
Printable View
Game of slogs maybe you can help me on this seeing as long-ball is on the bold step for awhile, why didn't the Glen B team go up as the A team? Howcome it was the C team players?? I've gotten so many answers on this I'd like to try get a straight and honest one for once. Like, Gary Nolan is arguably the best striker in the AUL - arguably - so why weren't they up there???
from what I hear a lot its sounds like he thinks he's not good enough I wouldn't argue with you on that he is a great striker I think Gary just wants to stick with his mates. And the other point I've seen a few B team players help out like the Nolan brothers once or twice and have been great up in that level I'm pretty sure their B team players want the A team to be relegated and that's why they won't play. The fact that Pa had to sign for the A team and not be available for the final shows how little the B team helped him out
Gary is hands down good enough for that level, he'd step into almost any premier side. I watched himself and Robbie Helay last week up in Knocka and I couldnt get over it how they weren't up premier - and there was at least another 5 on display who could step up seamlessly.
The B team want the A team relegated??? Surely that's not the case?
i agree totally he is and they do have a couple of others but most of them nearly help out the A team. Apparently the B team will be the A team next year so most their players won't help because they want them to go premier A that's just my thought about it anyway from stuff I've seen and heard. You'd have to ask the players yourself to see why it is they won't help out
CORK AUL FIXTURES
Sunday 24th May Ko. 10.45am Unless Otherwise Stated
Premier League
Park Utd v Glenthron Celtic, Brigown, D.O’Mahony
Premier A League
Dillons Cross Ath v Carrigtwohill Utd, Silverheights Pk, G.Stephens
3rd Division Promotion Play-Off
Corkbeg v Macroom, Whitegate, 2.00pm, R.Crean
AUL 3B
Los Zarcos v Killumney Utd, Station Rd, Millstreet, Liam Murphy
Kilumney win a 4 -0 playoff game against the glen to stay up in premier for next season
Glen Celtic as a club ought to be ashamed of themselves, I'll be the first to say it, but that team will not compete in premier a next year it's the last you'll see of them.
How can the B team players not step up its a disgrace, to me it looks like the club is divided.
Well done killumney hopefully they can rebuild into the force they have been over the past 5 or 6 years.
Park 3-1 up looking like grattan winning the league and they haven't played
3-2 now maybe I spoke to soon
3-3 now..
5-3 glenthorn
6-3 win for glenthorn keeps the race going til grattan play anyways
That's some turn around from 3-1 down to winning 6-3,fair play to them to bring it down to the final game between Killeen and grattan.some top blokes involved in glenthorn Liam foley,packie Cassidy,Jason McGrath to name but a few,be some way for Donal nipper Cronin to bow out word on the street is he is stepping down and the club have approached Alan Martin to take over.
On the glen situation,if their a team folds will the b team be made to go up the premier a division or will they stay in the first division????????premier a division will be interesting next season.
Can't see crow retiring from the game I know there a mutual respect between him and paulie,no disrespect to gollie but he is a squad player at the street,maybe he knows if paulie brings in a few new faces his playing time will be hampered even more.heard Fleming is retiring to concentrate on golf,Eddie kenny is gone due to work commitments.
L RESULTS from WEEKEND:
Premier Relegation play-off: Killumney Utd 4 Glen Celtic A 0.
Premier League: Park Utd 3 Glenthorn Celtic 6.
Premier A League: Dillons Cross Ath 0 Carrigtwohill Utd 3.
3rd Division Promotion Play-Off: Corkbeg 4 Macroom 4.
AUL 1: play-off: Rylane Celtic 2 St John Boscos 0.
AUL 3B: Los Zarcos 1 Killumney Utd 2.
Lakewood are looking for a game Thursday night home or away please contact Aidan on 0879718126 thanks
Tuesday 26th May Ko. 7.00pm
Premier League
Pearse Celtic v Park Utd, Leaghanamore, D.Deady
Kilreen Celtic v Grattan Utd, Murphys Farm, D.Cronin
Premier A League
Carrigtwohill Utd v Cathedral Celtic, Ballyadam Pk, Paul O’Sullivan
3rd Division Promotion Play – Off
Macroom v Innishvilla / Coachford, Town Pk, Tony Thompson
Transfer season in full swing already Conor o neill(Rockmount) and Keith shaw (cathedral Celtic) signing with knocknaheeny Celtic two very good additions, Derek Daniels former bohs and Castleview manager joining the blarney street management team as paulie assistant.
Daniels some man for the sweets 😂😂
Think that's the only reason Daniels is joining them.paulie told him they're changing the name of the club to quality street,only joking a wealth of experience between the pair.they'll be a different side next season.hearing Eoin feehily returning to killumney as well
lads whats yere opinion on kilreen and grattan tonight best of luck to all of grattan some top men involved hopefully marky cans gets a medal he deserves
Tonight's game depends on what team kilreen field,will it be made up of the youth team or will they have all their big guns? All the pressure is on Grattan,but they've enough experience to deal with it,be a shame to see them let it slip at the final hurdle when they have been out in front for so long,in the event of a draw anyone know when the playoff is pencilled in for?I'll go for Grattan to win 2-1
Finished 1-1 in the farm playoff up in grattans pitch next wensday 3rd June. Grattan won the toss!
Kilreen Celtic v Grattan Utd, Murphys Farm, D.Cronin 1-1 here another master class in reffing here ffs brutal isn't the word
Lads in all the years playing and watching soccer iv never seen a worse refereeing performance than 2nite. Who ever wins next week deserves it. Il have to side with grattan seeing as their at home. The long ball and set piece tactics will be in full flow